The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,834,764 members ⚫ 1,265,029 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Rita de CA ssia Nader

Most popular at the top

  • Ethics and Law for Australian Nursesby Kim Atkins; Sheryl de Lacey; Bonnie Britton

    Cambridge University Press 2014; US$ 64.00

    Ethics and Law for Australian Nurses provides an innovative approach to nursing ethics and the legal context of nursing practice. more...

  • Silent Night Sanctuaryby Rita Herron

    Harlequin 2008; US$ 4.20

    "Get rid of the P.I. If not, Ruby is dead." So warned the kidnapper of Leah Holden's little sister, abducted just before Christmas. But P.I. Gage McDermont of Guardian Angel Investigations wouldn't be deterred. He'd returned to Sanctuary to escape his dark past, but the secrets he saw in Leah's eyes made him wonder what her past could tell him.... more...

  • His Secret Christmas Babyby Rita Herron

    Harlequin 2009; US$ 5.25

    Investigator Derrick McKinney's quiet bachelor life was shattered when the son he just learned existed was abducted right out from under the watchful eye of his beautiful guardian. And although she was left unconscious and heartbroken, someone feared Brianna Honeycutt saw more than she claimed, placing her life in danger. Working together, Derrick... more...

  • Silent Surrenderby Rita Herron

    Harlequin 2010; US$ 4.99

    Tough, jaded Adam Black was the best cop in Savannah. And the loneliest. All work and no play made for empty days and nights until a dark-haired beauty appeared in his office and aroused his passion?and his curiosity?with a bizarre tale that no one would believe?. Sarah Cutter had heard a woman being kidnapped from the mysterious Nighthawk Island... more...

  • Born to Troubleby Rita Bradshaw

    Headline 2012; US$ 10.99

    A young woman struggles to escape her past, in order to find the happiness she so desperately craves... Born to Trouble by Rita Bradshaw is a compelling saga guaranteed to tug at the heartstrings. Perfect for fans of Rosie Goodwin and Kitty Neale. Born into the worst of families in Sunderland's filthy, crime-ridden East End, Pearl... more...

  • Are You the One for Me?by Barbara De Angelis

    Random House Publishing Group 2009; US$ 7.99

    Finally--the book you've been waiting for to help you find and keep the right partner and make love last. Best-selling author and renowned relationship expert Barbara De Angelis reveals everything you need to know about compatibility and shows you how to create the fulfilling relationship you deserve whether you are- Married, and wondering if you... more...

  • Cousin Ponsby Honoré de Balzac

    Penguin Books Ltd 2006; US$ 18.32

    Mild, harmless and ugly to behold, the impoverished Pons is an ageing musician whose brief fame has fallen to nothing. Living a placid Parisian life as a bachelor in a shared apartment with his friend Schmucke, he maintains only two passions: a devotion to fine dining in the company of wealthy but disdainful relatives, and a dedication to the collection... more...

  • A Harlot High and Lowby Honoré de Balzac

    Penguin Books Ltd 1985; US$ 18.32

    Handsome would-be poet Lucien Chardon is poor and naive, but highly ambitious. Failing to make his name in his dull provincial hometown, he is taken up by a patroness, the captivating married woman Madame de Bargeton, and prepares to forge his way in the glamorous beau monde of Paris. But Lucien has entered a world far more dangerous than he realized,... more...

  • History of the Thirteenby Honoré de Balzac

    Penguin Books Ltd 2006; US$ 18.32

    Passionate and perceptive, the three short novels that make up Balzac's History of the Thirteen are concerned in part with the activities of a rich, powerful, sinister and unscrupulous secret society in nineteenth-century France. While the deeds of 'The Thirteen' remain frequently in the background, however, the individual novels are concerned with... more...

  • Religion for Atheistsby Alain de Botton

    Penguin Books Ltd 2012; US$ 15.50

    Alain de Botton's Religion for Atheists looks at the God debate with fresh eyes All of us, whether religious, agnostic or atheist, are searching for meaning. And in this wise and life-affirming book, non-believer Alain de Botton both rejects the supernatural claims of the major religions and points out just how many good ideas they sometimes... more...