The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Learning Strategies in Second Language Acquisitionby J. Michael O'Malley; Anna Uhl Chamot

    Cambridge University Press 1990; US$ 34.00

    A review of the literature on learning strategies, describing and classifying learning strategies in second language learning. more...

  • The Hunted (The Enemy Book 6)by Charlie Higson

    Penguin Books Ltd 2014; Not Available

    The Hunted is Charlie Higson's sixth terrifying installment in the thrilling The Enemy series The sickness struck everyone over fourteen. First it twisted their minds. Next it ravaged their bodies. Now they roam the streets - Crazed and hungry The others had promised that the countryside would be safer than the city.... more...

  • Serpents in the Coldby Thomas O'Malley; Douglas Graham Purdy

    Little, Brown and Company 2015; US$ 11.69

    A serial killer stalks the streets of 1950s Boston--and two friends take it upon themselves to bring him down. Post-war Boston is down on its luck and looking for change. A year after the Great Brink's Robbery--the largest robbery in the history of the United States--Boston is known more for its seedy underbelly than for its rich, historical... more...

  • Understanding Rationalismby Charlie Huenemann

    Taylor and Francis 2014; US$ 24.95

    The three great historical philosophers most often associated with rationalism - Descartes, Spinoza and Leibniz - opened up ingenious and breathtaking vistas upon the world. Yet their works are so difficult that readers often find themselves stymied. "Understanding Rationalism" offers a guide for anyone approaching these thinkers for the first time.With... more...

  • Charlie Small: The Final Showdownby Charlie Small

    RHCP 2014; US$ 7.89

    Something happened to Charlie when he was just eight years old. He went on a journey - and he's been trying to get back for over four hundred years! Yippee! Charlie is finally on his way home! But first he has to tackle a horrible hairy yeti, dodge crazy tumbleweed spiders and navigate the bustling metropolis of Fortune City. And all... more...

  • Charlie Small: The Hawk's Nestby Charlie Small

    RHCP 2014; US$ 7.89

    Something happened to Charlie when he was just eight years old. He went on a journey - and he's been trying to get back for over four hundred years! Crikey! Poor Charlie is trapped on a wind-swept, rain-lashed moor with every single one of his blood-thirstiest enemies out to get him. Can Charlie outwit them all? And will he EVER get safely... more...

  • Charlie Small: Land of the Remotosaursby Charlie Small

    RHCP 2014; US$ 7.89

    Something happened to Charlie when he was just eight years old. He went on a journey - and he's been trying to get back for over four hundred years! Crumbs! Charlie is about to be devoured by deadly dinosaurs. Will he and his piggy pals survive this deadly game of life and death? And will Charlie EVER get safely back home? EVIL... more...

  • Are You There Alone?by Suzanne O'Malley

    Simon & Schuster 2004; US$ 7.99

    In the tradition of In Cold Blood, The Executioner's Song, and A Civil Action, Suzanne O'Malley exposes the human mystery of the most horrifying crime in recent history and the legal drama surrounding it. As a journalist, Suzanne O'Malley began covering the murders of Noah, John, Paul, Luke, and Mary Yates hours after their mother, Andrea Yates,... more...

  • Making of the Modern Childby Andrew O'Malley

    Taylor and Francis 2004; US$ 46.95

    This book explores how the concept of childhood in the late-18th century was constructed through the ideological work performed by children's literature, as well as pedagogical writing and medical literature of the era. Andrew O'Malley ties the evolution of the idea of "the child" to the growth of the middle class, which used the figure of the child... more...

  • Risk, Uncertainty and Governmentby Pat O'Malley

    Taylor and Francis 2012; US$ 75.95

    Both risk and uncertainty are neo-liberal concepts, which can be viewed as complementary techniques for governing diverse aspects of life, rather than natural states of things. This new book examines the way these constructs govern the production of wealth through 'uncertain' speculation and 'calculable' investment formulae. The way in which risk... more...