The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Kein Akt!by Charlie Dombrow; Ulrich Dorn

    Franzis Verlag 2015; US$ 13.84

    Das interessanteste, reizvollste und vielseitigste Fotomotiv ist der menschliche Körper. Befreit man ihn von den Hüllen der Mode und den Fesseln der Moral, nähert sich der Fotograf dem Kern des menschlichen Seins - mit der Chance auf großartige Bilder und dem Risiko herber Enttäuschungen. Das Thema dieses Buchs ist nicht die Visualisierung prickelnder... more...

  • Dogfellaby James Guiliani; Charlie Stella

    Da Capo Press 2015; US$ 24.99

    A former mob enforcer recounts the story of his transformation from a suicidal junkie and alcoholic to a loving, passionate animal rescuer. more...

  • Are You There Alone?by Suzanne O'Malley

    Simon & Schuster 2004; US$ 7.99

    In the tradition of In Cold Blood, The Executioner's Song, and A Civil Action, Suzanne O'Malley exposes the human mystery of the most horrifying crime in recent history and the legal drama surrounding it. As a journalist, Suzanne O'Malley began covering the murders of Noah, John, Paul, Luke, and Mary Yates hours after their mother, Andrea Yates,... more...

  • The Making of the Modern Childby Andrew O'Malley

    Taylor and Francis 2004; US$ 46.95

    This book explores how the concept of childhood in the late-18th century was constructed through the ideological work performed by children's literature, as well as pedagogical writing and medical literature of the era. Andrew O'Malley ties the evolution of the idea of "the child" to the growth of the middle class, which used the figure of the child... more...

  • Risk, Uncertainty and Governmentby Pat O'Malley

    Taylor and Francis 2012; US$ 75.95

    Both risk and uncertainty are neo-liberal concepts, which can be viewed as complementary techniques for governing diverse aspects of life, rather than natural states of things. This new book examines the way these constructs govern the production of wealth through 'uncertain' speculation and 'calculable' investment formulae. The way in which risk... more...

  • In the Province of Saintsby Thomas O'Malley

    Little, Brown and Company 2007; US$ 12.99

    - O'Malley sets a haunting local mystery against the tense backdrop of a country tormented by bloodshed and deep schisms.- In the tradition of Seamus Deane and John McGahern, a stirring, beautifully written, but unsentimental portrait of an Irish boyhood.- Thomas O'Malley's work has appeared in literary journals such as "Ploughshares, Glimmer Train,... more...

  • The Currency of Justiceby Pat O'Malley

    Taylor and Francis 2009; US$ 52.95

    Fines and monetary damages account for the majority of legal sanctions across the whole spectrum of legal governance. Money is, in key respects, the primary tool law has to achieve compliance. Yet money has largely been ignored by social analyses of law, and especially by social theory. The Currency of Justice examines the differing rationalities,... more...

  • The Knights Hospitaller of the English Langue 1460-1565by Gregory O'Malley

    Oxford University Press, UK 2005; US$ 149.99

    In this major contribution to the history of the crusades, O'Malley studies the establishments of the Hospital of St John of Jerusalem in Britain and Ireland in the later fifteenth and sixteenth centuries. He examines their involvement in the society in those islands and the military, medical, and devotional work of the Hospital's headquarters... more...

  • The Wisdom of Beesby Michael O'Malley

    Penguin Publishing Group 2010; US$ 22.95

    "After you read this book, I assure you that you will never think about your organization in quite the same way." -Roxanne Quimby, cofounder and former CEO, Burt's Bees (from the foreword) "O'Malley brings to life timeless principles of organizational success in a mind-opening, insightful, and compelling way by examining the life of bees. That... more...

  • The Rookby Daniel O'Malley

    Little, Brown and Company 2012; Not Available

    "The body you are wearing used to be mine." So begins the letter Myfanwy Thomas is holding when she awakes in a London park surrounded by bodies all wearing latex gloves. With no recollection of who she is, Myfanwy must follow the instructions her former self left behind to discover her identity and track down the agents who want to destroy her. ... more...