The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,863,569 members ⚫ 1,270,059 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • The Cayby Theodore Taylor

    Random House Children's Books 2011; US$ 6.99

    For fans of Hatchet and Island of the Blue Dolphins comes Theodore Taylor?s classic bestseller and Lewis Carroll Shelf Award winner, The Cay .    Phillip is excited when the Germans invade the small island of Curaçao. War has always been a game to him, and he?s eager to glimpse it firsthand?until the freighter he and his mother are traveling... more...

  • Sacred Paths of the Westby Theodore M Ludwig

    Taylor and Francis 2015; US$ 106.95

    This text combines study of the dynamic historical development of each religious tradition with a comparative thematic structure. Students are encouraged to discover and explore the nature of religious experience by comparing basic themes and issues common to all religions, finding connections with their own personal experiences. By sensitively introducing... more...

  • Introduction To Fluid Mechanicsby Donald F. Young; Bruce R. Munson; Theodore H. Okiishi; Wade W. Huebsch

    Wiley Textbooks 2014; US$ 54.17

    A Brief Introduction to Fluid Mechanics, 5th Edition is designed to cover the standard topics in a basic fluid mechanics course in a streamlined manner that meets the learning needs of today?s student better than the dense, encyclopedic manner of traditional texts. This approach helps students connect the math and theory to the physical world and practical... more...

  • The Naval War of 1812by Theodore Roosevelt

    Random House Publishing Group 2000; US$ 18.00

    Published when Theodore Roosevelt was only twenty-three years old, The Naval War of 1812 was immediately hailed as a literary and scholarly triumph, and it is still considered the definitive book on the subject. It caused considerable controversy for its bold refutation of earlier accounts of the war, but its brilliant analysis and balanced tone... more...

  • The Rough Ridersby Theodore Roosevelt

    Random House Publishing Group 2000; US$ 3.49

    In 1898, as the Spanish-American War was escalating, Theodore Roosevelt assembled an improbable regiment of Ivy Leaguers, cowboys, Native Americans, African-Americans, and Western Territory land speculators. This group of men, which became known as the Rough Riders, trained for four weeks in the Texas desert and then set sail for Cuba. Over the course... more...

  • The Social Significance of Health Promotionby Theodore Macdonald

    Taylor and Francis 2003; US$ 59.95

    The Social Significance of Health Promotion sets health promotion in its historical context and delineates its contemporary role. It explores the potential of health promotion to impact on our social values and sense of community. The book begins by exploring the historical roots of health promotion and its relationship to the medical model of health.... more...

  • A Bat Man in the Tropicsby Theodore Fleming

    University of California Press 2003; US$ 63.00

    The euphoria of discovery is the only motivation many scientists need for studying nature and its secrets. Yet euphoria is rarely expressed in scientific publications. This book, a personal account of more than thirty years of fieldwork by one of the world?s leading bat biologists, wonderfully conveys the thrill of scientific discovery. Theodore Fleming?s... more...

  • Home Networking Technologies and Standardsby Theodore Zahariadis

    Artech House 2003; US$ 85.00

    Covering the vast majority of current and emerging home networking technologies, standards and trends, this new, practical resource offers you a comprehensive understanding of this developing area. The book presents an ?end-to-end reference architecture?, where the main residential services are identified and their network requirements are fully analyzed.... more...

  • Nanotechnologyby Louis Theodore

    Wiley 2006; US$ 124.80

    A practical workbook that bridges the gap between theory and practice in the nanotechnology field Because nanosized particles possess unique properties, nanotechnology is rapidly becoming a major interest in engineering and science. Nanotechnology: Basic Calculations for Engineers and Scientists-a logical follow-up to the author's previous text,... more...

  • High Cycle Fatigueby Theodore Nicholas

    Elsevier Science 2006; US$ 310.00

    Dr Theodore Nicholas ran the High Cycle Fatigue Program for the US Air Force between 1995 and 2003 at Wright-Patterson Air Force Base, and is one of the world?s leading authorities on the subject, having authored over 250 papers in leading archival journals and books. Bringing his plethora of expertise to this book, Dr Nicholas discusses the subject... more...