The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Luck Be a Ladyby Meredith Duran

    Pocket Books 2015; US$ 7.99 US$ 5.50

    Romance sizzles between a famous heiress and an infamous crime lord in this fourth sexy novel in the Rules for the Reckless series from the USA TODAY bestselling author of Fool Me Twice. THE WALLFLOWER They call her the ?Ice Queen.? Catherine Everleigh is London?s loveliest heiress, but a bitter lesson in heartbreak has taught her to keep to... more...

  • Dark Touch: Shadowsby Amy Meredith

    RHCP 2010; US$ 9.58

    Fifteen-year-old Eve Evergold is cute, sassy and enjoying a busy social life. What she doesn't know yet is that someone close to her is an evil demon that only she has the supernatural power to defeat. She needs to work out who it is - and fast. Because although there's something very attractive about the dark side . . . dating a demon? Pure... more...

  • Community Organizing and Community Building for Health and Welfareby Meredith Minkler

    Rutgers University Press 2012; US$ 26.95

    The third edition offers new and more established ways to approach community building and organizing, from collaborating with communities on assessment and issue selection to using the power of social media to enhance the effectiveness of such work. Numerous case studies ranging from childhood obesity to immigrant worker rights to health care reform... more...

  • Luck Be A Lady: Rules for the Reckless 4by Meredith Duran

    Headline 2015; Not Available

    Meredith Duran returns with another witty, humorous and smart romance in the fourth book of her Rules for the Reckless series. Fans of Julia Quinn, Jane Feather and Eloisa James will delight in Meredith's trademark headstrong heroine, cunning hero and tale of deep emotional intensity! Enter Eveleigh's Auction Rooms at your own risk. Prepare... more...

  • Hard Loveby Meredith Wild

    Grand Central Publishing 2015; Not Available

    From #1 New York Times bestselling author Meredith Wild... Days after their wedding, Blake and Erica Landon embark on their honeymoon-a journey that deepens their bond and promises to fade the scars of their past. Just when their troubles seem safely behind them, scandal surrounding would-be Governor Daniel Fitzgerald's election threatens their... more...

  • The Great Scientists in Bite-sized Chunksby Meredith MacArdle; Nicola Chalton

    Michael O'Mara 2015; US$ 9.99

    Since ancient times, the greatest minds have tried to make sense of the universe by observing objects far beyond our abilities to see or touch ? from the smallest atom to the farthest star.Covering, in chronological order, the key discoveries of the most prolific thinkers in each scientific field, including Aristotle, Darwin, da Vinci, Newton, Descartes... more...

  • Philosophy and the Social Sciencesby Vernon Pratt

    Taylor and Francis 2003; US$ 66.95

    This book, the first in the new series Traditions in Social Theory, is a comprehensive introduction to philosophical problems in the social sciences, encompassing traditional and contemporary perspectives. It is readily accessible, with a firm emphasis on communicating difficult philosophical ideas clearly and effectively to those from outside this... more...

  • The Strange Adventures of Rangergirlby Tim Pratt

    Random House Publishing Group 2005; US$ 12.00

    In this debut novel, acclaimed short-story author Tim Pratt delivers an exciting heroine with a hidden talent?and a secret duty. Witty and suspenseful, here is a contemporary love song to the West that was won and the myths that shape us?. As night manager of Santa Cruz?s quirkiest coffeehouse, Marzi McCarty makes a mean espresso, but her first love... more...

  • Punishment and Civilizationby John Pratt

    SAGE Publications 2002; US$ 46.00

    This book examines how a framework of punishment that suited the values of the civilized world came to be set in place from around 1800 to the late 20th century. John Pratt draws on research about prison architecture, clothing, diet, hygienic arrangements and changes in penal language to establish this. more...

  • Blood Enginesby T.A. Pratt

    Random House Publishing Group 2007; US$ 7.99

    Meet Marla Mason?smart, saucy, slightly wicked witch of the East Coast.? Sorcerer Marla Mason, small-time guardian of the city of Felport, has a big problem. A rival is preparing a powerful spell that could end Marla?s life?and, even worse, wreck her city. Marla?s only chance of survival is to boost her powers with the Cornerstone, a magical artifact... more...