The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Persons of Rankby Anna Jacobs

    Belgrave House 1994; US$ 5.00

    ?Persons of Rank do not fall in love!? declares the Dowager as she sends her niece Beatrice to London in search of a suitable husband for her granddaughter Eleanor. Shy Beatrice soon crosses every eligible man off her list, except handsome Justin Serle. Despite her own feelings for Justin, Beatrice is determined to save him for her cousin. Regency... more...

  • Like No Otherby Anna Jacobs

    Hodder & Stoughton 2000; US$ 12.92

    Rachel Smedling is not like the other women in her isolated Pennine village: she is taller, stronger and weaves cloth like a man. Without her, the household would fall apart, for her mother is ailing and her vicious drunkard father seems to hate her so much, he would happily offer money to any man who would wed her. When her mother dies, Rachel is... more...

  • High Streetby Anna Jacobs

    Hodder & Stoughton 1995; US$ 12.92

    In 1845 Annie Gibson can finally leave Salem Street. Her dreams of being able to open an elegant dressmaking salon in the High Street of Bilsden, a Lancashire mill town, have come true. And she is going to take her father and his second family with her, away from poverty, away from the Rows. But Annie has not left trouble behind. Someone is trying... more...

  • Our Pollyby Anna Jacobs

    Hodder & Stoughton 2001; Not Available

    Little Billy is the light of Polly's life -- it's for her son's sake that she puts up with an unkind mother-in-law and an isolated farm. Then Billy is knocked down by a car, his father killed attempting to save his life, and Polly, cast off by her husband's family, is left with a child who may never walk or talk again. Polly's own family, the Kershaws,... more...

  • Apart From The Crowdby Anna McPartlin

    Penguin Books Ltd 2010; US$ 11.18

    Fans of Marian Keyes and Jojo Moyes will love Apart From the Crowd , a heart-breaking and complex story of love and friendship from award-nominated author, Anna McPartlin. Five lost souls in search of redemption . . . To outsiders it looks as if Mary was born unlucky, but despite everything she has lost - even her little boy - deep down... more...

  • Marrying Miss Marthaby Anna Jacobs

    Belgrave House 2004; US$ 5.00

    When their father dies, Martha and Penelope Merrivale are left almost penniless. Rather than submit to their cousin's charity, they find employment as teachers in a Lancashire mill town. Martha finds herself attracted to Ben Seaton, the youngest of the three mill-owners, and brother of one of her charges. When danger threatens Ben?s sister, Martha... more...

  • After We Collidedby Anna Todd

    Gallery Books 2014; US$ 7.99

    Book Two of the After series?now newly revised and expanded, Anna Todd?s After fanfiction racked up 1 billion reads online and captivated readers across the globe. Experience the Internet?s most talked-about book for yourself! Tessa has everything to lose. Hardin has nothing to lose?except her. AFTER WE COLLIDED ?Life will never be the same. #HESSA... more...

  • After Ever Happyby Anna Todd

    Gallery Books 2015; US$ 8.99

    Book Four of the After series?now newly revised and expanded, Anna Todd?s After fanfiction racked up 1 billion reads online and captivated readers across the globe. Experience the Internet?s most talked-about book for yourself! Tessa and Hardin have defied all the odds, but will their fairy tale ending be turned on its head? After Ever Happy? Life... more...

  • Medieval Music and the Art of Memoryby Anna Maria Busse Berger

    University of California Press 2005; US$ 15.95

    This bold challenge to conventional notions about medieval music disputes the assumption of pure literacy and replaces it with a more complex picture of a world in which literacy and orality interacted. Asking such fundamental questions as how singers managed to memorize such an enormous amount of music and how music composed in the mind rather than... more...

  • The Learning Advantageby Anna Kayes; Professor D. Christopher Kayes

    Palgrave Macmillan 2011; US$ 48.00

    Highlighting the best in management learning theory and practices, the authors provide a comprehensive approach to leadership from a learning perspective. This exciting new book, from award-winning authorities on learning, describes how leaders gain the advantage when they cultivate learning in themselves and others. more...