The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Wrong Time, Wrong Placeby Simon Kernick

    Random House 2013; US$ 3.18

    A gripping Quick Read from the master of the race against time thriller. Have you ever been in the wrong place at the wrong time? You are hiking in the Scottish highlands with three friends when you come across a girl. She is half-naked, has been badly beaten, and she can?t speak English. She is clearly running away from someone. Do you... more...

  • Mineral Resources, Economics and the Environmentby Stephen Kesler; Adam Simon

    Cambridge University Press 2015; US$ 72.00

    Written for students and professionals, this revised textbook surveys the mineral industry from geological, environmental and economic perspectives. more...

  • The Limits of Loyaltyby Simon Keller

    Cambridge University Press 2007; US$ 36.00

    Simon Keller explores the varieties of loyalty and their psychological and ethical differences. more...

  • Relentlessby Simon Kernick

    Transworld 2010; US$ 12.78 US$ 9.58

    Saturday afternoon: you're with the kids in the garden when the phone rings. It's your best friend from school. Someone you haven't seen for a few years. It should be a friendly call catching up on old times. But it's not. This call is different. Your friend is panting with fear, his breaths coming in tortured, ragged gasps. Someone is inflicting... more...

  • The Code Bookby Simon Singh

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2011; US$ 17.00

    In his first book since the bestselling Fermat's Enigma , Simon Singh offers the first sweeping history of encryption, tracing its evolution and revealing the dramatic effects codes have had on wars, nations, and individual lives. From Mary, Queen of Scots, trapped by her own code, to the Navajo Code Talkers who helped the Allies win World War II,... more...

  • Under the Eagle (Eagles of the Empire 1)by Simon Scarrow

    Headline 2008; Not Available

    UNDER THE EAGLE is the gripping first novel in Simon Scarrow's bestselling EAGLES OF THE EMPIRE series. A must read for fans of Bernard Cornwell. It is AD 42, and Quintus Licinius Cato has just arrived in Germany as a new recruit to the Second Legion, the toughest in the Roman army. If adjusting to the rigours of military life isn't difficult enough... more...

  • When the Eagle Hunts (Eagles of the Empire 3)by Simon Scarrow

    Headline 2008; Not Available

    WHEN THE EAGLE HUNTS is the compelling third novel in Simon Scarrow's bestselling Eagles of the Empire series. For fans of Bernard Cornwell and Conn Iggulden. After a series of bloody battles, Camulodunum (modern-day Colchester) has fallen to the invading Roman army. The Emperor has returned to Rome, leaving the fearless Centurion Macro and his... more...

  • The Eagle's Conquest (Eagles of the Empire 2)by Simon Scarrow

    Headline 2008; Not Available

    THE EAGLE'S CONQUEST is the thrilling second novel in Simon Scarrow's bestselling Eagles of the Empire series. Essential reading for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Conn Iggulden. When Centurion Macro arrives on British soil as one of Emperor Claudius's invasion force in AD 43, he is facing one of the toughest campaigns of his battle-scarred career.... more...

  • Siegeby Simon Kernick

    Random House 2012; US$ 12.78

    Who will survive? The new bestseller from the master of the race-against-time thriller. LONDON. THE STANHOPE HOTEL, PARK LANE. 16.00 A normal afternoon. THE MANAGER Newly engaged Elena Serenko has just made the life-changing decision to quit her job and start a new life in Australia. THE GUESTS Upstairs, a young woman waits for her... more...

  • The Debtby Simon Kernick

    Random House 2012; US$ 0.00

    A FREE digital-only short story from the master of the race-against-time thriller and number one bestselling author of Siege . Included is an exclusive extract of Simon Kernick's new book Ultimatum (out 31st January 2013) ?A debt is a debt is a debt.? It?s not your debt. It?s your cousin?s. And he?s done a runner. So now the local gangland... more...