The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,794,961 members ⚫ 1,236,034 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Words of Radianceby Brandon Sanderson

    Tom Doherty Associates 2014; US$ 8.49

    From #1 New York Times bestselling author Brandon Sanderson, Words of Radiance, Book Two of the Stormlight Archive, continues the immersive fantasy epic that The Way of Kings began. Expected by his enemies to die the miserable death of a military slave, Kaladin survived to be given command of the royal bodyguards, a controversial first for... more...

  • Words of Radianceby Brandon Sanderson

    Orion 2014; US$ 21.99

    From the bestselling author who completed Robert Jordan's epic WHEEL OF TIME series comes a new, original creation that matches anything else in modern fantasy for epic scope, thrilling imagination, superb characters and sheer addictiveness. Return to a planet swept by apocalyptic storms, a world tipping into war as aristocratic families move to... more...

  • The Bands of Mourningby Brandon Sanderson

    Tom Doherty Associates 2016; US$ 10.07

    From #1 New York Times bestselling author Brandon Sanderson, the Mistborn series is a heist story of political intrigue and magical, martial-arts action. Three hundred years after the events of the Mistborn trilogy, Scadrial is now on the verge of modernity, with railroads to supplement the canals, electric lighting in the streets and the homes... more...

  • Shadows of Selfby Brandon Sanderson

    Tom Doherty Associates 2015; US$ 12.59

    From #1 New York Times bestselling author Brandon Sanderson, the Mistborn series is a heist story of political intrigue and magical, martial-arts action. Three hundred years after the events of the Mistborn trilogy, Scadrial is now on the verge of modernity, with railroads to supplement the canals, electric lighting in the streets and the homes... more...

  • Shadows of Selfby Brandon Sanderson

    Orion 2015; US$ 10.99

    Fans of Robert Jordan and George RR Martin alike have found a new champion of epic fantasy in Brandon Sanderson. And now, in the first of two sequels to The Alloy Of Law the Sunday Times and New York Times bestselling author returns to the world of Mistborn anda hunt for a mysterious assassin. The criminal elite of Elendel were invited to an auction... more...

  • The Seduction of Childrenby Christiane Sanderson

    Jessica Kingsley Publishers 2004; US$ 36.95

    This informative book offers practical strategies for the protection of children that anyone involved in the life of a child will find indispensable. Providing the reader with an understanding of typical/normative sexual development in children, the author enables parents and teachers to recognize the warning signs of sexual abuse. more...

  • Counselling Adult Survivors of Child Sexual Abuseby Christiane Sanderson

    Jessica Kingsley Publishers 2006; US$ 44.95

    This updated and expanded edition provides comprehensive coverage of the theory and practice of counselling survivors of child sexual abuse (CSA). In a reasoned and thoughtful approach, this book honestly addresses the complex issues in this important area of work, providing practical strategies valuable and new insights for counsellors. more...

  • Parenting and Inclusive Educationby Dr Chrissie Rogers

    Palgrave Macmillan 2007; US$ 115.00

    This tells of twenty-four couples negotiating the emotional and practical journey of parenting their learning 'disabled' child. The author, a researcher, sociologist and mother of a learning disabled daughter, questions the weak inclusive education discourse and unpacks parents' narratives in relation to denial, disappointment and social exclusion. more...

  • Counselling Survivors of Domestic Abuseby Christiane Sanderson

    Jessica Kingsley Publishers 2008; US$ 45.00

    This book explains how counsellors can facilitate recovery from domestic abuse within a secure, supportive therapeutic relationship. Essential reading for all those working with survivors of domestic abuse, it examines the therapeutic techniques and specific challenges faced by professionals when working in such areas. more...

  • Programming Google App Engineby Dan Sanderson

    O'Reilly Media 2010; US$ 35.99

    As one of today's cloud computing services, Google App Engine does more than provide access to a large system of servers. It also offers you a simple model for building applications that scale automatically to accommodate millions of users. With Programming Google App Engine , you'll get expert practical guidance that will help you make the best... more...