The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,508,729 members ⚫ 2,065,349 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • The Sociopath Next Doorby Martha Phd Stout

    Potter/TenSpeed/Harmony 2005; US$ 15.99

    Who is the devil you know? Is it your lying, cheating ex-husband? Your sadistic high school gym teacher? Your boss who loves to humiliate people in meetings? The colleague who stole your idea and passed it off as her own? In the pages of The Sociopath Next Door , you will realize that your ex was not just misunderstood. He?s a sociopath. And... more...

  • Martha Stewart's Cooking Schoolby Martha Stewart

    Potter/TenSpeed/Harmony 2011; US$ 45.00

    Martha Stewart?s Cooking School Now a PBS Series Imagine having Martha Stewart at your side in the kitchen, teaching you how to hold a chef?s knife, select the very best ingredients, truss a chicken, make a perfect pot roast, prepare every vegetable, bake a flawless pie crust, and much more. In Martha Stewart?s Cooking School , you get just that:... more...

  • Lilac Girlsby Martha Hall Kelly

    Random House Publishing Group 2016; US$ 26.00

    NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER ? For readers of The Nightingale and Sarah?s Key, inspired by the life of a real World War II heroine, this remarkable debut novel reveals the power of unsung women to change history in their quest for love, freedom, and second chances. New York socialite Caroline Ferriday has her hands full with her post at the... more...

  • The Art of French Pastryby Jacquy Pfeiffer; Martha Rose Shulman

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2013; US$ 40.00

    Winner of  the 2014 James Beard Award for Best Cookbook, Dessert & Baking What does it take to perfect a flawless éclair? A delicate yet buttery croissant? To pipe dozens of macarons? The answer is: an intimate knowledge of the fundamentals of pastry. In  The Art of French Pastry  award-winning pastry chef Jacquy Pfeiffer, cofounder of the renowned... more...

  • Bleeding Heartby Martha Powers

    Simon & Schuster 2000; US$ 9.99

    In the tradition of Mary Higgins Clark -- a suspense-filled story of a young widowed mother who unwittingly endangers her own life and that of her child as she searches for closure from a painful family loss and the truth behind it. When Maggie Collier learns that her father-in-law's murder may have been the result of his accidentally discovering... more...

  • In the Words of Angelsby Martha Williamson

    Touchstone 2002; US$ 19.95

    The hit television show Touched By An Angel offers more than entertainment -- it also offers encouragement. Each week Monica, Tess, and Andrew meet people who, like most of us, hunger for purpose, strength, and inspiration. Now the show's warmth and wisdom are available in this treasury of stories, In the Words of Angels. Each thought-provoking,... more...

  • The Mercury 13by Martha Ackmann

    Random House Publishing Group 2003; US$ 16.00

    For readers of  The Astronaut Wives Club, The Mercury 13  reveals the little-known true story of the remarkable women who trained for NASA space flight. In 1961, just as NASA launched its first man into space, a group of women underwent secret testing in the hopes of becoming America?s first female astronauts. They passed the same battery of... more...

  • Leaving the Saintsby Martha Beck

    Crown/Archetype 2005; US$ 14.95

    ?Martha Beck?s riveting memoir teaches us more about love, spirituality, trauma, truth telling, and hope than all the self-help books combined. It is one of the bravest, most achingly honest books I?ve read in years. Leaving the Saints is a priceless gift.? ?Harriet Lerner, Ph.D., author of The Dance of Anger ?A courageous, touching, and beautifully... more...

  • Three Nations, One Placeby Martha McCollough

    Taylor and Francis 2004; US$ 54.95

    An intensive exploration of the changes experienced by the Comanches and Caddoans during Spain's occupation of the Southern Plains (1689-1921), McCollough focuses on the relationship between political and economic conditions and patterns of settlement, production and social reproduction. Challenging historical views that structure a dichotomy of the... more...

  • Marketing to Womenby Martha Barletta

    Dearborn Trade Publishing 2002; US$ 23.00

    According to marketing authority Martha Barletta, companies that fail to recognize the power of the woman buyer are leaving money on the table. In her book, Marketing to Women: How to Understand, Reach, and Increase Your Share of the Largest Market Segment, marketing expert Martha Barletta presents a compelling business case for why marketing professionals,... more...