The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • 20th Century History for Cambridge IGCSEby John Cantrell; Neil Smith; Peter Smith; Ray Ennion

    Oxford University Press 2013; US$ 34.40

    Written by experienced examiners to completely cover the 20th century aspects of the Cambridge IGCSE in History, this comprehensive text covers all the relevant material AND provides focused skills development to ensure students achieve their best. With nearly 400 pages of material and supporting digital resources, it will help learners excel. more...

  • American Empireby Neil Smith

    University of California Press 2003; US$ 41.95

    An American Empire, constructed over the last century, long ago overtook European colonialism, and it has been widely assumed that the new globalism it espoused took us "beyond geography." Neil Smith debunks that assumption, offering an incisive argument that American globalism had a distinct geography and was pieced together as part of a powerful... more...

  • The End Game Of Globalizationby Neil Smith

    Taylor and Francis 2005; US$ 54.95

    First Published in 2005. Routledge is an imprint of Taylor & Francis, an informa company. more...

  • Language, Frogs and Savantsby Neil Smith

    Wiley 2008; US$ 119.95

    With topics ranging from language death to sign language, Language, Frogs and Savants offers a glimpse into the fascinating world of linguistics. Written by one of the most senior figures in linguistics. Features fascinating topics ranging from language death to sign language. Includes an introduction to the current vision of linguistics... more...

  • The New Urban Frontierby Neil Smith

    Taylor and Francis 2005; US$ 79.95

    Why have so many central and inner cities in Europe, North America and Australia been so radically revamped in the last three decades, converting urban decay into new chic? Will the process continue in the twenty-first century or has it ended? What does this mean for the people who live there? Can they do anything about it? This book challenges conventional... more...

  • Chomskyby Neil Smith

    Cambridge University Press 2004; US$ 38.00

    Analyses Chomsky's important contribution to the study of language and the study of mind. more...

  • Bang Crunchby Neil Smith

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2008; US$ 13.95

    In Neil Smith?s nine stories, average people find themselves in decidedly unusual situations, as the mundane and the fantastic collide. A woman mourning the loss of her husband finds solace in talking to his ashes, entombed in a curling stone. The title story zeroes in on a girl with Fred Hoyle syndrome, whose age expands and contracts like the universe.... more...

  • Bang Crunchby Neil Smith

    Knopf Canada 2009; US$ 17.95

    An audacious New Face of Fiction debut: nine riveting stories that announce a major writer in the tradition of Yann Martel and Barbara Gowdy. Unexpected humour and tenderness intertwine with loneliness and hopefulness in this remarkable book from an already acclaimed writer. In nine richly varied stories, written in intense, clear-eyed prose, the... more...

  • Acquiring Phonologyby Neil Smith

    Cambridge University Press 2009; US$ 30.00

    Using detailed analyses of cross-generational case studies, Smith explains the acquisition of language phonology by children. more...

  • Booby Neil Smith

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2015; US$ 14.95

    Boo is the highly anticipated debut novel from one of the most incomparable voices in Canadian literature: Bang Crunch author Neil Smith.      Oliver Dalrymple, nicknamed "Boo" because of his pale complexion and staticky hair, is an outcast at his Illinois middle school--more interested in biology and chemistry than the friendship of other kids.... more...