The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Golden Lionby Wilbur Smith; Giles Kristian

    HarperCollins 2015; US$ 18.99

    For readers of Game of Thrones , Ken Follett, and Clive Cussler: an epic adventure spanning land and sea... time and distance... courage, revenge, and everything in between. GOLDEN LION He saw his father executed in battle. He spent his youth avenging that death. And now Henry 'Hal' Courtney is a man with a ship ? and a family ? of his own.... more...

  • Gold Mineby Wilbur Smith

    St. Martin's Press 2006; US$ 8.99

    North of Johannesburg, five companies share the Kitchenerville fields, furiously blasting and digging deep into the earth. For some men, gold mining is a way of life?and death. For some it's just a business. For one man, it's the most dangerous game of all... Rod Ironsides makes love to his boss's wife and drives his miners faster and harder than... more...

  • A Time to Die: A Courtney Novel 7by Wilbur Smith

    Pan Macmillan UK 1990; US$ 9.99

    For Sean Courtney, veteran guerrilla fighter and professional warrior, it is a time to fight and a time to find a deep and passionate love. For the beautiful Claudia Monterro it is a time to face the ultimate test in a world where American values count for nothing. And for Ricardo, her father, a rich and ruthless tycoon, it is a time to confront a... more...

  • Hungry as the Seaby Wilbur Smith

    Pan Macmillan 2008; US$ 8.77

    Hungry as the Sea is an enthralling story of revenge, adventure and romance from bestselling author Wilbur Smith. 'Nick went head down, finning desperately to catch the swirling body which tumbled like a leaf in high wind. He had a fleeting glimpse of Baker's face, contorted with terror and lack of breath, the glass visor of his helmet already... more...

  • The Triumph of the Sunby Wilbur Smith

    Pan Macmillan 2008; US$ 8.77

    In the Sudan, decades of brutal misgovernment by the ruling Egyptian Khedive in Cairo precipitate a fierce and bloody rebellion and Holy War headed by a charismatic new religious leader, the Madhi or 'Expected One'. The British are forced to intervene to protect their national interests and to attempt to rescue the scores of British subjects stranded... more...

  • Birds Of Preyby Wilbur Smith

    Pan Macmillan 2008; US$ 8.77

    It is 1667 and the mighty naval war between the Dutch and the English still rages. Sir Francis Courtney and his son Hal, in their fighting caravel, are on patrol off southern Africa, lying in wait for a galleon of the Dutch East India Company returning from the Orient laden with spices, timber and gold . . . A breath-taking adventure from start to... more...

  • Monsoonby Wilbur Smith

    Pan Macmillan 2008; US$ 8.77

    It is the dawn of the eighteenth century. At the farthest edges of the known world, the mighty East India Trading Company suffers catastrophic losses from pirates of the high seas. After four years away from service, master mariner Sir Hal Courtney prepares for his latest and most dangerous voyage - a death or glory mission in the name of the Empire... more...

  • Blue Horizonby Wilbur Smith

    Pan Macmillan 2008; US$ 8.77

    At the close of Wilbur Smith's bestselling Monsoon , Tom Courtney and his brother Dorian battled on the high seas and finally reached the Cape of Good Hope to start life afresh. In this spellbinding novel, the next generation of Courtneys are out to stake their claim in Southern Africa, travelling along the infamous 'Robber's Road'. It is a journey... more...

  • Vicious Circleby Wilbur Smith

    St. Martin's Press 2013; US$ 10.99

    Internationally bestselling author Wilbur Smith returns with Vicious Circle --a heart-racing story of family secrets, greed, and revenge. Hector Cross left behind a career of high risks and warfare when he married his beloved Hazel Bannock. But after his new life is tragically upended, he recognizes the ruthless hand of an old enemy behind the attack.... more...

  • Vicious Circle: A Hector Cross Novel 2by Wilbur Smith

    Pan Macmillan UK 2013; US$ 9.99

    Love. Loss. Revenge. When Hector Cross's life is overturned, he immediately recognizes the ruthless hand of an enemy he has faced many times before. A terrorist group has re-emerged - like a deadly scorpion from beneath its rock. Determined to fight back, Hector draws together a team of his most loyal friends from his former life in Cross Bow Security,... more...