The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,508,729 members ⚫ 2,065,349 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Predatorby Wilbur Smith

    HarperCollins 2016; US$ 17.99

    Former operative Major Hector Cross must face off against a pair of lethal enemies and prevent an international catastrophe in this gripping contemporary adventure-thriller?perfect for fans of Clive Cussler, Ted Bell, and Vince Flynn?from the legendary worldwide bestselling author of Desert God and Golden Lion. One of the most formidable fighters... more...

  • River Godby Wilbur Smith

    Pan Macmillan 2008; US$ 7.29

    River God , the first in Wilbur Smith's blockbusting Egyptian Novels, is a thrilling adventure set amid the mysteries of ancient Egypt. Ancient Egypt. Land of the Pharaohs. A kingdom built on gold. A legend shattered by greed. Now the Valley of the Kings lies ravaged by war, drained of its lifeblood as weak men inherit the cherished crown. In... more...

  • The Seventh Scrollby Wilbur Smith

    Pan Macmillan 2008; US$ 8.51

    Two archaeologists find themselves in a desperate race for ancient treasure in Wilbur Smith's fascinating tale of Egypt, The Seventh Scroll . A fading papyrus, nearly four thousand years old. Within it lie the clues to a fabulous treasure from an almost forgotten time . . . a riddle that becomes a savage battle across the unforgiving terrain of... more...

  • The Questby Wilbur Smith

    Pan Macmillan 2008; US$ 8.51

    Wilbur Smith returns with the final part of his thrilling Egyptian series. Following on from River God , The Seventh Scroll and Warlock , The Quest continues the story of the warlock, Taita, wise in the lore of the ancient Gods and a master of magic and the supernatural. Egypt is struck by a series of terrible plagues that cripple the Kingdom,... more...

  • Wild Justiceby Wilbur Smith

    Pan Macmillan 2008; US$ 8.51

    Wild Justice is an adrenaline-filled thriller with an extraordinary hero at its heart, from bestselling author Wilbur Smith. 'As he ducked he heard the familiar sound, like a giant ripping heavyweight canvas, an automatic weapon throwing bullets at a cyclic rate of almost two thousand rounds a minute, and the bullets tore into the side of the... more...

  • Assegaiby Wilbur Smith

    Pan Macmillan 2009; US$ 8.51

    1913. Ex-soldier turned professional big-game hunter, Leon Courtney, is in British East Africa guiding rich and powerful men from America and Europe on safaris in the Masai tribe territories. One of his clients, German industrialist Count Otto von Meerbach, owns a company which builds aircraft and vehicles for the Kaiser's burgeoning army. Leon... more...

  • Golden Foxby Wilbur Smith

    Pan Macmillan 2008; US$ 8.51

    In the searing heat of a divided Africa two decades of bitter dynastic conflict explode with terrifying ferocity. To Gary and Sean Courtney it is a struggle to the end; brother pitted against brother as they are dragged unwittingly into the lair of an international terrorist. Only Isabella Courtney stands between them and the mutual destruction... more...

  • The Angels Weepby Wilbur Smith

    Pan Macmillan 2008; US$ 8.51

    The Angels Weep is the third bestselling book in Wilbur Smith's Ballantyne Novels - an epic exploration into the dark past of colonial Africa. At the dawn of a new century, the pioneers of Rhodesia have staked their claims and stocked their farms in the land they have carved as their own. But in the hills, the Matabele indunas are preparing for... more...

  • A Sparrow Fallsby Wilbur Smith

    Pan Macmillan 2008; US$ 8.51

    'Mark never heard the Mauser shot for the bullet came ahead of the sound. There was only the massive shock in the upper part of his body, and then he was hurled backwards with a violence that drove the air from his lungs.' From the trenches of France, General Sean Courtney comes back to fame, fortune and a seat in the Government. Mark Anders,... more...

  • The Eye of the Tigerby Wilbur Smith

    Pan Macmillan 2008; US$ 7.29

    From bestselling novelist Wilbur Smith, The Eye of the Tiger is an exciting adventure set amongst the peaceful islands of the Indian Ocean, where a man's past returns to hunt him down. 'I was looking down, watching the shark come. It seemed to swell up in size as it rushed towards me. Every detail was burned into my mind in those frantic seconds.... more...