The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,788,875 members ⚫ 1,234,658 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Golden Lionby Wilbur Smith; Giles Kristian

    HarperCollins 2015; US$ 7.49

    For readers of Game of Thrones , Ken Follett, and Clive Cussler: an epic adventure spanning land and sea... time and distance... courage, revenge, and everything in between. GOLDEN LION He saw his father executed in battle. He spent his youth avenging that death. And now Henry 'Hal' Courtney is a man with a ship ? and a family ? of his own.... more...

  • Desert Godby Wilbur Smith

    HarperCollins 2014; US$ 7.49

    New York Times bestselling author Wilbur Smith?hailed by Stephen King as the ?best historical novelist? and one of the world?s biggest-selling authors?returns to Ancient Egypt in this breathtaking epic that conjures the magic, mystery, romance, and bloody intrigue of a fascinating lost world. Game of Thrones meets Ancient Egypt in this magnificent,... more...

  • Shout At The Devilby Wilbur Smith

    Pan Macmillan 2008; US$ 9.93

    Shout at the Devil is a tense adventure novel from master of the genre, Wilbur Smith, set during the outbreak of the First World War. 'Now the seas were more awesome in their raging insanity. Each mountain of glassy grey rose high above the raft, shielding it for a few seconds from the whip of the wind, its crest blowing off like the plume of... more...

  • River Godby Wilbur Smith

    Pan Macmillan 2008; US$ 9.93

    River God , the first in Wilbur Smith's blockbusting Egyptian Novels, is a thrilling adventure set amid the mysteries of ancient Egypt. Ancient Egypt. Land of the Pharaohs. A kingdom built on gold. A legend shattered by greed. Now the Valley of the Kings lies ravaged by war, drained of its lifeblood as weak men inherit the cherished crown. In... more...

  • When the Lion Feedsby Wilbur Smith

    Pan Macmillan 2008; US$ 9.93

    It is the 1870s and twin brothers Sean and Garrick Courtney are born into the wilds of Natal. They could not be more different, and fate, war and the jealous schemes of a woman are to drive them even further apart. But as history unfolds, a continent is awakening. And on the horizon is the promise of fortune, adventure, destiny and love . . . When... more...

  • Blue Horizonby Wilbur Smith

    Pan Macmillan 2008; US$ 9.93

    At the close of Wilbur Smith's bestselling Monsoon , Tom Courtney and his brother Dorian battled on the high seas and finally reached the Cape of Good Hope to start life afresh. In this spellbinding novel, the next generation of Courtneys are out to stake their claim in Southern Africa, travelling along the infamous 'Robber's Road'. It is a journey... more...

  • The Triumph of the Sunby Wilbur Smith

    Pan Macmillan 2008; US$ 9.93

    In the Sudan, decades of brutal misgovernment by the ruling Egyptian Khedive in Cairo precipitate a fierce and bloody rebellion and Holy War headed by a charismatic new religious leader, the Madhi or 'Expected One'. The British are forced to intervene to protect their national interests and to attempt to rescue the scores of British subjects stranded... more...

  • The Angels Weepby Wilbur Smith

    Pan Macmillan 2008; US$ 9.93

    The Angels Weep is the third bestselling book in Wilbur Smith's Ballantyne Novels - an epic exploration into the dark past of colonial Africa. At the dawn of a new century, the pioneers of Rhodesia have staked their claims and stocked their farms in the land they have carved as their own. But in the hills, the Matabele indunas are preparing for... more...

  • Those In Perilby Wilbur Smith

    Pan Macmillan 2011; US$ 9.93

    Those in Peril is the first in the gripping Hector Cross Novels, from Wilbur Smith, the author of When the Lion Feeds . Hazel Bannock is the owner of the Bannock Oil Corp, one of the major global oil producers. While cruising in the Indian Ocean, her yacht is hijacked by Somalian pirates and her nineteen year old daughter Cayla kidnapped. Major... more...

  • A Sparrow Fallsby Wilbur Smith

    Pan Macmillan 2008; US$ 9.93

    'Mark never heard the Mauser shot for the bullet came ahead of the sound. There was only the massive shock in the upper part of his body, and then he was hurled backwards with a violence that drove the air from his lungs.' From the trenches of France, General Sean Courtney comes back to fame, fortune and a seat in the Government. Mark Anders,... more...