The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, Sony Reader...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • When I Say No, I Feel Guiltyby Manuel J. Smith

    Random House Publishing Group 2011; US$ 7.99

    The best-seller that helps you say: "I just said 'no' and I don't feel guilty!"  Are you letting your kids get away with murder?  Are you allowing your mother-in-law to impose her will on you?  Are you embarrassed by praise or crushed by criticism?  Are you having trouble coping with people?  Learn the answers in When I Say No, I Feel Guilty ,  the... more...

  • Case Files Critical Careby Eugene Toy; Terrence Liu; Manuel Suarez

    McGraw-Hill Education 2013; US$ 39.00

    SHARPEN YOUR CRITICAL THINKING SKILLS AND IMPROVE PATIENT CARE Experience with clinical cases is key to mastering the art and science of medicine and ultimately to providing patients with competent clinical care. Case Files: Critical Care provides 42 true-to-life cases that illustrate essential concepts in critical care. Each case includes... more...

  • The Cocaine Chroniclesby Gary Phillips; Jervey Tervalon; Lee Child; Laura Lippman; Ken Bruen; Donnell Alexander; Susan Straight; James Brown; Jerry Stahl; Robert Ward; Kerry West; Deborah Vankin; Nina Revoyr; Manuel Ramos; Detrice Jones; Emory Holmes; Bill Moody

    Oldcastle Books 2012; US$ 5.08

    This ambitious anthology of jaw-grinding criminal behavior is masterfully curated by acclaimed authors Phillips and Tervalon. Cocaine, that most troubling and fascinating of substances is the subject, the subtext, the whys and whereofs in Cocaine Chronicles, a collection of original short stories that are funny and harrowing, sad and scary, but at... more...

  • Wissenschaftliches Arbeitenby Manuel René Theisen; Martin Theisen

    Franz Vahlen 2013; US$ 15.08

    Hauptbeschreibung Das Standardwerk zum wissenschaftlichen Arbeiten - neu gestaltet, bewährte Qualität. "hervorragend, ganz große Klasse. Da steht ganz klar drin, wie man schreibt." Prof. Dr. Debora Weber-Wulff, Hochschule für Technik und Wirtschaft, Berlin "Egal, ob man vor einer Seminar-, Bachelor-, Master- oder Facharbeit steht: Auf den 'Theisen'... more...

  • Information und Berichterstattung des Aufsichtsratsby Manuel René Theisen

    Schäffer-Poeschel Verlag für Wirtschaft Steuern Recht GmbH 2007; US$ 81.18

    Hauptbeschreibung Unternehmensskandale bringen es ans Tageslicht: Manche Aufsichtsräte haben ihre Pflichten vernachlässigt. Nur vollständig informierte Aufsichtsräte können ihre Tätigkeit ordnungsgemäß ausüben. Auf welche Informationen hat der Aufsichtsrat einen Anspruch? Und welche Informationspflichten hat der Aufsichtsrat gegenüber der Hauptversammlung?... more...

  • Wissenschaftliches Arbeitenby Manuel René Theisen

    Franz Vahlen 2012; US$ 13.92

    Hauptbeschreibung Vorteile - Der Klassiker mit Erfolgsgarantie - Sicher gehen: jede Seite des Buches dient als Musterbeispiel für wissenschaftliches Arbeiten Zum Werk Technik, Methodik und Form des wissenschaftlichen Arbeitens leisten einen überaus wichtigen Beitrag zum Studienerfolg. Diese Anleitung ist ein konkretes Beispiel für eine formal... more...

  • Die Europäische Aktiengesellschaftby Manuel René Theisen; Martin Wenz

    Schäffer-Poeschel Verlag für Wirtschaft Steuern Recht GmbH 2005; US$ 116.00

    Hauptbeschreibung Flaggschiff des europäischen Gesellschaftsrechts. Viele Unternehmen schätzen die Rechtsform der Europäischen Aktiengesellschaft, weil sie es ermöglicht, grenzüberschreitend nach einheitlichen europäischen Regeln zu agieren. Auf der Basis der Entwicklungen auf EU-Ebene erörtern die Autoren vor allem Gründung, Sitzverlegung, Corporate... more...

  • Staying Up Much Too Lateby Gordon Theisen

    St. Martin's Press 2007; US$ 8.99

    A fascinating study of Edward Hopper's iconic Nighthawks painting and its deep significance for understanding American culture.   Staying up Much Too Late discusses the painting Nighthawks and the painter Edward Hopper and their central importance to twentieth-century American culture. Topics include individualism, New York City, Arthur... more...

  • Wake upby Manfred Theisen

    Bastei Entertainment 2012; US$ 6.95

    Hauptbeschreibung Josh ist fasziniert, was Filinto mit einem Mausklick alles anstellen kann. Zuerst hat er zum Spaß die Ampelschaltung im Viertel lahmgelegt, dann bringt er das Riesenrad im Wiener Prater zum Stillstand. Als Nächstes wollen Josh, Filinto, Sybille und Frederike dafür sorgen, dass die Atomkraftwerke überall in Europa abgeschaltet werden.... more...

  • Ontikaby Manfred Theisen

    Bastei Entertainment 2010; US$ 17.40

    Hauptbeschreibung Elfen, Trolle, Drachen: Abenteuer und Magie werden in Köln lebendig! Fesselndes Fantasy-Epos aus Köln: Deutschlands bekanntestes Bauwerk ist Schauplatz einer mitreißenden Geschichte Für alle Leser von Kai Meyer, Christoph Marzi und Jonathan Stroud Hochwertige Ausstattung mit Kartenmaterial Autor steht für Lesungen zur Verfügung... more...