The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Wissenschaftliches Arbeitenby Manuel René Theisen; Martin Theisen

    Franz Vahlen 2013; US$ 13.41

    Das Standardwerk zum wissenschaftlichen Arbeiten - neu gestaltet, bewährte Qualität. "hervorragend, ganz große Klasse. Da steht ganz klar drin, wie man schreibt." Prof. Dr. Debora Weber-Wulff, Hochschule für Technik und Wirtschaft, Berlin "Egal, ob man vor einer Seminar-, Bachelor-, Master- oder Facharbeit steht: Auf den 'Theisen'... more...

  • Wissenschaftliches Arbeitenby Manuel René Theisen

    Franz Vahlen 2012; US$ 12.49

    Hauptbeschreibung Vorteile - Der Klassiker mit Erfolgsgarantie - Sicher gehen: jede Seite des Buches dient als Musterbeispiel für wissenschaftliches Arbeiten Zum Werk Technik, Methodik und Form des wissenschaftlichen Arbeitens leisten einen überaus wichtigen Beitrag zum Studienerfolg. Diese Anleitung ist ein konkretes Beispiel für eine formal... more...

  • Information und Berichterstattung des Aufsichtsratsby Manuel René Theisen

    Schäffer-Poeschel Verlag für Wirtschaft Steuern Recht GmbH 2007; US$ 72.22

    Unternehmensskandale bringen es ans Tageslicht: Manche Aufsichtsräte haben ihre Pflichten vernachlässigt. Nur vollständig informierte Aufsichtsräte können ihre Tätigkeit ordnungsgemäß ausüben. Auf welche Informationen hat der Aufsichtsrat einen Anspruch? Und welche Informationspflichten hat der Aufsichtsrat gegenüber der Hauptversammlung? Die Neuauflage... more...

  • Die Europäische Aktiengesellschaftby Manuel René Theisen; Martin Wenz

    Schäffer-Poeschel Verlag für Wirtschaft Steuern Recht GmbH 2005; US$ 103.20

    Flaggschiff des europäischen Gesellschaftsrechts. Viele Unternehmen schätzen die Rechtsform der Europäischen Aktiengesellschaft, weil sie es ermöglicht, grenzüberschreitend nach einheitlichen europäischen Regeln zu agieren. Auf der Basis der Entwicklungen auf EU-Ebene erörtern die Autoren vor allem Gründung, Sitzverlegung, Corporate Governance, Mitbestimmung,... more...

  • Linguistic Variationby Rena Torres Cacoullos; Nathalie Dion; André Lapierre

    Taylor and Francis 2014; US$ 44.95

    Linguistic Variation: Confronting Fact and Theory honors Shana Poplack in bringing together contributions from leading scholars in language variation and change. The book demonstrates how variationist methodology can be applied to the study of linguistic structures and processes. It introduces readers to variation theory, while also providing an... more...

  • Staying Up Much Too Lateby Gordon Theisen

    St. Martin's Press 2007; US$ 8.99

    A fascinating study of Edward Hopper's iconic Nighthawks painting and its deep significance for understanding American culture.   Staying up Much Too Late discusses the painting Nighthawks and the painter Edward Hopper and their central importance to twentieth-century American culture. Topics include individualism, New York City, Arthur... more...

  • Wake upby Manfred Theisen

    Bastei Entertainment 2012; US$ 6.23

    Hauptbeschreibung Josh ist fasziniert, was Filinto mit einem Mausklick alles anstellen kann. Zuerst hat er zum Spaß die Ampelschaltung im Viertel lahmgelegt, dann bringt er das Riesenrad im Wiener Prater zum Stillstand. Als Nächstes wollen Josh, Filinto, Sybille und Frederike dafür sorgen, dass die Atomkraftwerke überall in Europa abgeschaltet werden.... more...

  • Ontikaby Manfred Theisen

    Bastei Entertainment 2010; US$ 15.61

    Hauptbeschreibung Elfen, Trolle, Drachen: Abenteuer und Magie werden in Köln lebendig! Fesselndes Fantasy-Epos aus Köln: Deutschlands bekanntestes Bauwerk ist Schauplatz einer mitreißenden Geschichte Für alle Leser von Kai Meyer, Christoph Marzi und Jonathan Stroud Hochwertige Ausstattung mit Kartenmaterial Autor steht für Lesungen zur Verfügung... more...

  • The Lost Apostleby Rena Pederson

    Wiley 2007; US$ 14.95

    In The Lost Apostle award-winning journalist Rena Pederson investigates a little known subject in early Christian history—the life and times of the female apostle Junia. Junia was an early convert and leading missionary whose story was “lost” when her name was masculinized to Junias in later centuries.  The Lost Apostle unfolds... more...

  • Dudley Mooreby Rena Fruchter

    Ebury Publishing 2011; US$ 12.24

    Rena Fruchter was Dudley's concert piano partner, and the friend who looked after him in the final years of his life until his death at the age of 66. This is her intimate portrait of the extraordinarily brilliant, complex character that was Dudley Moore. During the last ten years of his life Dudley changed. He stepped off the podium... more...