The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Charlestonby Margaret Bradham Thornton

    HarperCollins 2014; Not Available

    A gifted writer makes her fiction debut with this lyrical and haunting story of missed chances and enduring love, set against the backdrop of high society Charleston, which probes the eternal question: can we ever truly go home again? When Eliza Poinsett left the elegant world of Charleston for college, she never expected it would take her ten years... more...

  • Charlestonby Margaret Bradham Thornton

    HarperCollins 2014; US$ 17.99

    A gifted writer makes her fiction debut with this lyrical and haunting story of missed chances and enduring love, set against the backdrop of high society Charleston, which probes the eternal question: can we ever truly go home again? When Eliza Poinsett left the elegant world of Charleston for college, she never expected it would take her ten years... more...

  • Above the Bright Blue Skyby Margaret Thornton

    Allison & Busby 2014; US$ 4.36

    Life for Maisie Jackson has been far from happy for a number of years - ever since her mother re-married after her beloved father's death, and her new stepfather and stepbrother moved into their small terraced house in Armley, Leeds. Suffering abuse at her cruel stepbrother's hand, and mercilessly tormented by her stepfather, Maisie dreams of escaping... more...

  • Privatising the Public Universityby Margaret Thornton

    Taylor and Francis 2011; US$ 42.99

    First Published in 2011. Routledge is an imprint of Taylor & Francis, an informa company. more...

  • There's a Silver Liningby Margaret Thornton

    Headline 2013; US$ 17.84

    It?s 1918, the war is finally over, and Sarah Donnelly and her cousin Nancy are filled with hope for the future. In particular, Sarah eagerly awaits the safe return of her cousin Zachary, whom she has adored since childhood. But when Zachary returns to Blackpool, shattered by the horrors of war, he can barely face his family let alone reciprocate Sarah?s... more...

  • There's a Silver Liningby Margaret Thornton

    Headline 2013; Not Available

    It?s 1918, the war is finally over, and Sarah Donnelly and her cousin Nancy are filled with hope for the future. In particular, Sarah eagerly awaits the safe return of her cousin Zachary, whom she has adored since childhood. But when Zachary returns to Blackpool, shattered by the horrors of war, he can barely face his family let alone reciprocate Sarah?s... more...

  • Beyond the Sunsetby Margaret Thornton

    Headline 2013; Not Available

    A delightful historical saga set in Victorian Blackpool for fans of Kate Flynn, Annie Murray and Margaret Dickinson more...

  • Wish Upon a Starby Margaret Thornton

    Headline 2013; Not Available

    When Sally Bamber and her mother-in-law Ellen decide to take in two evacuees at the start of the Second World War neither of them can imagine that three young children will soon be living under their roof. One of them, in particular, stands out as the grubbiest, most ill-spoken child they have ever met, but with her warmth and friendliness, Gloria... more...

  • The Sound of her Laughterby Margaret Thornton

    Headline 2013; Not Available

    It is with mixed with feelings that Frances Goodwin, a pretty young infant school teacher, returns to Blackpool from Yorkshire to look after her increasingly ailing mother, Irish. It?s not long before Frances is frustrated ? not just with the severe lack of space at her mother?s small bungalow, but also with constantly having to give an account of... more...

  • Looking at the Moonby Margaret Thornton

    Headline 2013; Not Available

    Having grown up with a critical, domineering mother and an ineffectual detached father, Abbie Winters, at nineteen years of age, lacks friends, confidence and self-worth. That is, until she meets Doreen, a vivacious girl who works in the local grocer?s. Doreen introduces Abbie to the joys of dancing at the Palace ballroom, and it?s here that she meets... more...