The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,629,807 members ⚫ 1,172,494 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • The Time Machine and The War of the Worldsby H.G. Wells

    Random House Publishing Group 2003; US$ 6.99

    The Time Machine When the Time Traveller courageously stepped out of his machine for the first time, he found himself in the year 802,700--and everything had changed. In this unfamiliar, utopian age creatures seemed to dwell together in perfect harmony. The Time Traveller thought he could study these marvelous beings--unearth their secret and then... more...

  • The Island of Dr. Moreauby H.G. Wells

    Random House Publishing Group 2004; US$ 4.95

    Written in 1896, The Island of Dr. Moreau is one of the earliest scientific romances. An instant sensation, it was meant as a commentary on Darwin?s theory of evolution, which H. G. Wells stoutly believed. The story centers on the depraved Dr. Moreau, who conducts unspeakable animal experiments on a remote tropical island, with hideous, humanlike... more...

  • The First Men in the Moonby H.G. Wells

    Xist Publishing 2015; US$ 0.99

    What If Bedford and Cavor Landed on the Moon? ?Over me, about me, closing in on me, embracing me ever nearer, was the Eternal, that which was before the beginning and that which triumphs over the end; that enormous void in which all light and life and being is but the thin and vanishing splendour of a falling star, the cold, the stillness, the... more...

  • The Time Machineby H. G. Wells

    Xist Publishing 2016; US$ 0.99

    The Time Machine by H.G. Wells from Coterie Classics All Coterie Classics have been formatted for ereaders and devices and include a bonus link to the free audio book. ?We should strive to welcome change and challenges, because they are what help us grow. With out them we grow weak like the Eloi in comfort and security. We need to constantly be... more...

  • The Time Machineby H.G. Wells; Ursula K. Le Guin; W.A. Dwiggins

    Random House Publishing Group 2011; US$ 10.00

    When the Time Traveller courageously stepped out of his machine for the first time, he found himself in the year 802,700--and everything has changed.††In another, more utopian age, creatures seemed to dwell together in perfect harmony.††The Time Traveller thought he could study these marvelous beings--unearth their secret and then retum to his own... more...

  • The War of the Worldsby H. G. Wells

    Electric Book Company 1999; US$ 3.95

    'No one would have believed in the last years of the nineteenth century that this world was being watched keenly and closely by intelligences greater than man?s...' The War of the Worlds is the literary predecessor to invasion stories like 'Independence Day'. Set in fin de siŤ£¨e London, H.G. Wells? sci-fi classic tells the story of a Martian... more...

  • The Time Machineby H.G. Wells

    Electric Book Company 1999; US$ 3.95

    The Time Traveller has discovered the secret of the Fourth Dimension of space. Strapped on to his time machine, he journeys far into the future to find out what has happened to mankind. The first, and still one of the very best of scientific romances. more...

  • The First Men in the Moonby H. G. Wells

    Electric Book Company 1999; US$ 3.95

    Considered by some to be the father of modern science fiction, Wells' great scientific romance The First Men in the Moon (1901) is a prophetic description of the methodology of space flight, and tells the story of a Lunar voyage powered by an antigravity device. more...

  • THE FIRST H. G. WELLS OMNIBUSby H. G. Wells

    Renaissance E Books 2003; US$ 5.99

    THREE OF THE MOST FILMED NOVELS OF ALL TIME IN ONE EBOOK! Here are three of the greatest novels of the legendary science fiction master, H. G. Wells in one ebook ? The Invisible Man; The War of the Worlds, The Island of Dr. Moreau ? for one low price. The Invisible Man dreams of power and wealth from his secret ability, but finds only difficulty... more...

  • Tono-Bungayby H.G. Wells

    Electric Book Company 1999; US$ 4.95

    Considered by many to be Well?s masterpiece, Tono-Bungay is a social commentary in the vein of Thackaray and Dickens. First published in serial form it tells the story of George Ponderovo who is apprenticed to his Uncle Edward, the inventor of the spurious medicine Tono-Bungay . As Edward grows rich from the profits of his medicine and begins... more...