The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, Sony Reader...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • The PTSD Workbookby Soili Poijula; Mary Beth Williams

    New Harbinger Publications 2013; US$ 24.95

    In The PTSD Workbook, Second Edition , psychologists and trauma experts Mary Beth Williams and Soili Poijula offer the most effective tools available for treating post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD). In this fully revised and updated edition, readers will learn how to determine the type of trauma they have experienced, identify their symptoms,... more...

  • The TKT Course Modules 1, 2 and 3by Mary Spratt; Alan Pulverness; Melanie Williams

    Cambridge University Press 2011; US$ 17.00

    This is an updated version of 'the' teacher training course for teachers and trainee teachers preparing for the Cambridge ESOL Teaching Knowledge Test (TKT) Modules 1, 2 and 3 or other initial teacher training qualifications. more...

  • Software Testingby Brian Hambling; Brian Hambling; Peter Morgan; Angelina Samaroo; Geoff Thompson; Peter Williams

    British Informatics Society Limited 2010; US$ 45.99

    This practical guide provides insight into software testing, explaining the basics of the testing process and how to perform effective tests. It provides an overview of different techniques and how to apply them. It is the bestselling official textbook of the ISTQB - ISEB Foundation Certificate in Software Testing, updated to the 2010 syllabus. more...

  • Olga's Storyby Stephanie Williams

    Penguin Books Ltd 2006; Not Available

    Olga Yunter was born in July 1900 in a remote frontier post in southern Siberia. A girlhood played out against the backdrop of the China trade changed forever, when, at seventeen, Olga joined her brothers in their fight against the Bolsheviks. Death and retribution followed. Olga was forced to flee to China, rubies sewn into her petticoats. Twice... more...

  • Overseasby Beatriz Williams

    Penguin Group US 2012; US$ 12.99

    Amiens, France, 1916: Captain Julian Ashford, a British officer in the trenches of the Western Front, is waylaid in the town square by Kate, a beautiful young American. Julian?s never seen her before, but she has information about the reconnaissance mission he?s about to embark on. Who is she? And why did she track him down in Amiens? New York,... more...

  • Husband, Missingby Polly Williams

    Headline 2013; Not Available

    For fans of Jojo Moyes and Elizabeth Noble. more...

  • Moral Luckby Bernard Williams

    Cambridge University Press 1981; US$ 38.00

    A new volume of philosophical essays by Bernard Williams. The book is a successor to Problems of the Self, but whereas that volume dealt mainly with questions of personal identity, Moral Luck centres on questions of moral philosophy and the theory of rational action. That whole area has of course been strikingly reinvigorated over the last deacde,... more...

  • Moralityby Bernard Williams

    Cambridge University Press 2012; US$ 14.00

    Bernard Williams's remarkable essay on morality confronts the problems of writing moral philosophy. more...

  • Torchwood Declassifiedby Rebecca Williams

    I.B.Tauris 2013; US$ 28.00

    Torchwood started its life on television as a spin-off from Doctor Who, bringing Captain Jack to join new colleagues in a television series that quickly established itself as fresh and watchable television. It's fourth series, subtitled 'Miracle Day', continued its move from the niche channel of BBC3 to metamorphose into an international production... more...

  • The Crash Trilogyby Nicole Williams

    Simon & Schuster UK 2014; Not Available

    Lucy Larson lives for wearing the satin down on her ballet shoes, and has her sights firmly set on a place at Juilliard. She's on her way to the top and has so far been careful to keep trouble out of her life. Well, up until now? Jude Ryder is the quintessential bad boy and everything a girl like Lucy needs to stay away from, especially if she wants... more...