The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Caviarby Inga Saffron

    Crown/Archetype 2002; US$ 14.00

    In the tradition of Cod and Olives : a fascinating journey into the hidden history, culture, and commerce of caviar. Once merely a substitute for meat during religious fasts, today caviar is an icon of luxury and wealth. In Caviar, Inga Saffron tells, for the first time, the story of how the virgin eggs of the prehistoric-looking, bottom-feeding... more...

  • Nation and Identity in the New German Cinemaby Inga Scharf

    Taylor and Francis 2008; US$ 54.95

    In this original study, Scharf investigates issues of national identity in films of the New German Cinema. Using a cultural studies analysis, Scharf argues that the conflict between this generation of critical filmmakers and their ?German-ness? translate into feature films that construct, and are pervaded by, a sense of "homelessness" at home. ... more...

  • Justice in Luritzby Inga Markovits

    Princeton University Press 2010; US$ 29.95

    As a child, Inga Markovits dreamt of stealing and reading every letter contained in a mailbox at a busy intersection of her town in order to learn what life is all about. When, decades later, working as a legal historian, she tracked down the almost complete archive of a former East German trial court, she knew that she had finally found her mailbox.... more...

  • Rolleninnovation im Handwerkby Inga Reineke

    Diplomica Verlag 2010; US$ 12.13

    Für jegliche Innovation unabhängig von ihrer Art ist der einzelne Mitarbeiter mit seinem Innovationspotential notwendig, da jede Organisationsveränderung von den beteiligten Mitarbeitern eine Innovation ihrer Rollen verlangt. Dieses Buch beschäftigt sich mit Innovationen und den damit verbundenen psychologischen Aspekten. Es werden die unterschiedlichen... more...

  • Das Zeitdenken bei Husserl, Heidegger und Ricoeur (Phaenomenologica) (German Edition)by Inga Römer

    Springer 2010; US$ 159.00

    Die Studie untersucht das Zeitdenken bei Husserl, Heidegger und Ricoeur in philosophiehistorischer, systematischer und methodologischer Hinsicht. Im ersten Teil analysiert die Autorin Husserls Zeitdenken, im zweiten Teil führt sie eine Auseinandersetzung mit dem Zeitdenken Heideggers in frühen, aber auch späteren Schriften. Im dritten Teil wird das... more...

  • Dancing with Strangersby Inga Clendinnen

    The Text Publishing Company 2005; US$ 26.95

    In 1788 the First Fleet arrived in New South Wales and a thousand British men and women, both convicts and free, encountered the beach nomads of Australia. Clendinnen offers a fresh reading of reports, letters and journals about their interaction. This award-winning work will change the way we think about Australia and how our history is shaped. more...

  • Roseby Inga Muscio

    Seven Stories Press 2011; US$ 17.95

    With trademark precision and razor-sharp wit, Inga Muscio explores the impacts of passive violence, abuse, war, and cultural trauma on our most intimate lives in order to uncover a path toward healthy and imaginative sex and love. Rose breaks new ground in answering a fundamental question in most feminist and antiracist writing: how do we identify,... more...

  • Tiger's Eyeby Inga Clendinnen

    The Text Publishing Company 2010; US$ 25.95

    In this deeply personal memoir an eminent historian explores her own history. She dramatises the ways in which illness challenges and subverts the self, and explores how writing can become part of the imperative to recover. Vivid and compelling, the subject of Tiger's Eye is not being ill or well, but being alive. more...

  • True Storiesby Inga Clendinnen

    The Text Publishing Company 2010; US$ 19.95

    Inga Clendinnen believes that democratic people need true stories about their past. In these engaging essays, based on her 1999 Boyer Lectures, she argues for the rejection of any single, simple account of the Australian past and looks towards a deeper understanding of what whites have done to Indigenous Australians. more...

  • Reading the Holocaustby Inga Clendinnen

    The Text Publishing Company 2010; US$ 26.95

    In this searching and eloquent book, Inga Clendinnen explores the experience of the Holocaust from both the victims' and the perpetrators' points of view. She discusses the survivor testimonies of writers such as Primo Levi and Charlotte Delbo, the vexed issue of resistance, and strategies for understanding the motivations of the Nazis. more...