The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • The Political Economy of Industrial Policyby Ha-Joon Chang

    Palgrave Macmillan 1993; US$ 67.00

    The book provides a comprehensive discussion of the controversial issue of industrial policy, drawing on some recent developments in economic theory in areas like political economy, institutional economics, industrial economics, and theories of technical progress. By integrating the analyses of political economy, economic institutions, and technical... more...

  • Nation of Enemiesby H.A. Raynes

    HarperCollins 2015; Not Available

    A chilling, suspenseful new thriller in the vein of Michael Crichton and James Rollins It's all about the genetics. DNA. Black & white. A decade ago the US government mandated that all citizens be issued biochips containing all of their medical information and an id number indicating a person's health. Then they made the information public?the... more...

  • Nation of Enemiesby H.A. Raynes

    HarperCollins 2015; Not Available

    A chilling, suspenseful new thriller in the vein of Michael Crichton and James Rollins It's all about the genetics. DNA. Black & white. A decade ago the US government mandated that all citizens be issued biochips containing all of their medical information and an id number indicating a person's health. Then they made the information public?the... more...

  • Nation of Enemiesby H.A. Raynes

    HarperCollins 2015; US$ 2.99

    A chilling, suspenseful new thriller in the vein of Michael Crichton and James Rollins It's all about the genetics. DNA. Black & white. A decade ago the US government mandated that all citizens be issued biochips containing all of their medical information and an id number indicating a person's health. Then they made the information public?the... more...

  • Ist es vernünftig, moralisch zu handeln?by Héctor Wittwer

    De Gruyter 2010; US$ 112.00

    It is often believed that it is rational to behave morally because it is irrational to break moral norms. Against this commonly held view, the author argues that rationality prescribes that it is always permissible to act morally, but in cases where rational self-interest conflicts with moral norms, both moral and immoral actions can be... more...

  • Existentieller Liberalismus.by Volker Gerhardt; Héctor Wittwer

    Duncker & Humblot 2009; US$ 66.80

    Hauptbeschreibung Der Liberalismus ist zum Inbegriff eines abstrakten, auf das individuelle Kalkül reduzierten Politikverständnisses geworden. Historisch verweist der Begriff jedoch auf den Ausgangspunkt eines jeden politischen Handelns in der Freiheit des Einzelnen. Um diesen Ausgangspunkt zu akzentuieren, spricht der an der Humboldt-Universität... more...

  • The Bridegroomby Ha Jin

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2001; US$ 15.95

    From the remarkable Ha Jin, winner of the National Book Award for his celebrated novel Waiting , a collection of comical and deeply moving tales of contemporary China that are as warm and human as they are surprising, disturbing, and delightful. In the title story, the head of security at a factory is shocked, first when the hansomest worker on the... more...

  • A Free Lifeby Ha Jin

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2007; US$ 16.95

    A New York Times Notable Book One of the Best Books of the Year: Chicago Tribune, Chicago Sun-Times, Entertainment Weekly, Slate  In A Free Life , Ha Jin follows the Wu family ? father Nan, mother Pingping, and son Taotao ? as they sever their ties with China in the aftermath of the 1989 massacre at Tiananmen Square and begin a new life... more...

  • The Crazedby Ha Jin

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2007; US$ 13.95

    A New York Times Notable Book A Washington Post, Los Angeles times, and San Jose Mercury News Best Book of the Year Ha Jin?s seismically powerful new novel is at once an unblinking look into the bell jar of communist Chinese society and a portrait of the eternal compromises and deceptions of the human state. When the venerable professor Yang,... more...

  • War Trashby Ha Jin

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2007; US$ 15.95

    Ha Jin?s masterful new novel casts a searchlight into a forgotten corner of modern history, the experience of Chinese soldiers held in U.S. POW camps during the Korean War. In 1951 Yu Yuan, a scholarly and self-effacing clerical officer in Mao?s ?volunteer? army, is taken prisoner south of the 38th Parallel. Because he speaks English, he soon becomes... more...