The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • In the Company of Liarsby David Ellis

    Penguin Publishing Group 2006; US$ 8.99

    ?Edgar-winner Ellis takes some big chances in his fourth book, and he pulls them off in grand style. The Chicago trial lawyer branches out from his previous legal thrillers into a minefield of world terrorism and misplaced family loyalties, writing not only in the present tense but working backward from the death of his lead character, author Allison... more...

  • Eye of the Beholderby David Ellis

    Penguin Publishing Group 2008; US$ 8.99

    Paul Riley has built a lucrative career based on his famous prosecution of Terry Burgos, who gruesomely murdered six girls. Now, fifteen years later, the police are confronted with a new series of murders and mutilations. Riley realizes that the two cases are connected and finds himself at the center of a police task force?as an investigator?and a... more...

  • Death and the Authorby David Ellis

    Oxford University Press 2008; US$ 44.99

    Organised around a dramatic account of D. H. Lawrence's desperate struggle against tuberculosis, and of the bizarre events which followed his death, this book offers a series of often grimly humorous reflections on death and dying. Lawrence is the main focus throughout but there are references to a number of other famous literary consumptives.... more...

  • The Hidden Manby David Ellis

    Penguin Publishing Group 2009; US$ 9.99

    Jason Kolarich is a Chicago attorney with a lineman's build, a razor- sharp intellect-and the grief of a tragic personal loss. When an estranged childhood friend is charged with murder, Kolarich must create a solid defense-even while doubting his client's innocence. But it soon becomes clear that Kolarich will have to uncover long-forgotten events... more...

  • Breach of Trustby David Ellis

    Penguin Publishing Group 2011; US$ 9.99

    On the night his wife and infant daughter died, attorney Jason Kolarich was awaiting a call from an informant. He blames himself not only for the deaths of his family, but for the informant's murder as well. Kolarich can't bring back his family, but he can find the person who killed the informant. And he discovers that his informant's murder was... more...

  • Byron in Genevaby David Ellis

    Liverpool University Press 2011; US$ 50.00

    In 1816, following the scandalous collapse of his marriage, Lord Byron left England forever. His first destination was the Villa Diodati by Lake Geneva where he stayed together with Percy Bysshe Shelley, Mary Godwin, Claire Clairmont and John Polidori. Byron in Geneva focuses sharply on the poet’s life in the summer of that year, a famous time... more...

  • The Wrong Manby David Ellis

    Penguin Publishing Group 2012; US$ 9.99

    ?Ellis [writes] solid, entertaining, well-crafted novels about crime and passion and greed in the tradition of Scott Turow and John Grisham.? -- Chicago Tribune ?Ellis has created an iron-willed, unbreakable character who can take the novelist?s best punch and come back for more.?? Chicago Sun-Times ]]> more...

  • The Last Alibiby David Ellis

    Penguin Publishing Group 2013; US$ 9.99

    Praise for  The Last Alibi   ?Following the complicated twists, turns, and double crosses...will keep readers guessing. [A] vintage Ellis thriller.?? Fort Worth Star-Telegram ?A complex courtroom thriller filled with tension and twists as the protagonist stands trial for murder...Ellis ranks among the best writers in the genre, and this book will... more...

  • Jury of Oneby David Ellis

    Penguin Publishing Group 2005; US$ 7.99

    More information to be announced soon on this forthcoming title from Penguin USA. more...

  • Literary Livesby David Ellis

    Taylor and Francis 2013; US$ 38.95

    This book meditates on the nature of biography and the way biographers habitually explain their subjects' loves by reference to psychology, ancestry, childhood experience, social relations, the body, or illness. more...