The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Mistressby James Patterson; David Ellis

    Little, Brown and Company 2013; Not Available

    James Patterson's scariest, sexiest stand-alone thriller since The Quickie . Ben isn't like most people. Unable to control his racing thoughts, he's a man consumed by his obsessions: movies, motorcycles, presidential trivia-and Diana Hotchkiss, a beautiful woman Ben knows he can never have. When Diana is found dead outside her apartment, Ben's... more...

  • In Conversation with Cinematographersby David A. Ellis

    Rowman & Littlefield Publishers 2015; US$ 74.99

    This is a collection of interviews with some of the most significant British cinematographers of the last 30 years. The subject included here discuss their craft and recount their experiences working on some of the most notable films of the last few decades, including Anna Karenina, Atonement , The Avengers, Casino Royale, The Cider House Rules... more...

  • Death and the Authorby David Ellis

    Oxford University Press 2008; US$ 44.99

    Organised around a dramatic account of D. H. Lawrence's desperate struggle against tuberculosis, and of the bizarre events which followed his death, this book offers a series of often grimly humorous reflections on death and dying. Lawrence is the main focus throughout but there are references to a number of other famous literary consumptives.... more...

  • Byron in Genevaby David Ellis

    Liverpool University Press 2011; US$ 50.00

    In 1816, following the scandalous collapse of his marriage, Lord Byron left England forever. His first destination was the Villa Diodati by Lake Geneva where he stayed together with Percy Bysshe Shelley, Mary Godwin, Claire Clairmont and John Polidori. Byron in Geneva focuses sharply on the poet’s life in the summer of that year, a famous time... more...

  • Conversations with Cinematographersby David A. Ellis

    Scarecrow Press 2011; US$ 59.99

    In Conversations with Cinematographers , David A. Ellis has assembled interviews with some of the most influential and highly regarded cameramen of the last half century and more. While their names may not be known by the general public, these men and their work have left indelible imprints on the silver screen, and several are award-winning artists.... more...

  • The Wrong Manby David Ellis

    Penguin Publishing Group 2012; US$ 9.99

    ?Ellis [writes] solid, entertaining, well-crafted novels about crime and passion and greed in the tradition of Scott Turow and John Grisham.? -- Chicago Tribune ?Ellis has created an iron-willed, unbreakable character who can take the novelist?s best punch and come back for more.?? Chicago Sun-Times ]]> more...

  • Literary Livesby David Ellis

    Taylor and Francis 2013; US$ 38.95

    This book meditates on the nature of biography and the way biographers habitually explain their subjects' loves by reference to psychology, ancestry, childhood experience, social relations, the body, or illness. more...

  • The Truth About William Shakespeareby David Ellis

    Edinburgh University Press 2012; US$ 109.99

    A polemical attack on the ways recent Shakespeare biographers have disguised their lack of information. How can biographies of Shakespeare continue to appear when so little is known about him? And when what is known has been in the public domain for so long? In the past decade, the majority of these biographies have been published by distinguished... more...

  • Memoirs of a Leavisiteby David Ellis

    Liverpool University Press 2013; US$ 48.75

    In the second half of the last century, the teaching of English literature was very much influenced and, in some places, entirely dominated by the ideas of F. R. Leavis. What was it like to be taught by this iconic figure? How and why did one become a Leavisite? In this unique book, part memoir, part study of Leavis, David Ellis takes himself as representative... more...

  • Breach of Trustby David Ellis

    Quercus 2011; Not Available

    Jason Kolarich does not believe he will be around to see this story told. A witness from a past case, whom Jason had persuaded to testify, has been murdered. Was it Jason's fault? As he wrestles with his own feelings of guilt, he becomes increasingly involved in an obscure agency which at first seems to hold the answers. But he is soon... more...