The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Gloria Lauri-Lucente

Most popular at the top

  • My Life on the Roadby Gloria Steinem

    Random House Publishing Group 2015; US$ 28.00

    NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER |  ONE OF O: THE OPRAH MAGAZINE ?S TEN FAVORITE BOOKS OF THE YEAR |  NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY Harper?s Bazaar ? St. Louis Post-Dispatch ? Publishers Weekly Gloria Steinem?writer, activist, organizer, and inspiring leader?now tells a story she has never told before, a candid account of her life as... more...

  • KooKooLandby Gloria Norris

    Regan Arts. 2016; US$ 27.00 US$ 18.99

    In the tradition of The Glass Castle and With or Without You , a bracingly funny and chilling true crime memoir about a girl?s gutsy journey to escape her charismatic yet cruel father?s reign?an unforgettable story of violence, love, and, ultimately, triumph. It?s the 1960s in Manchester, New Hampshire, and little Gloria Norris is growing up... more...

  • Global Co-Mentoring Networks in Higher Educationby B. Gloria Guzmán Johannessen

    Springer International Publishing 2016; US$ 129.00

    This book offers faculty and leaders of academic institutions insights on issues surrounding faculty mentoring and how national and international co-mentoring networks can contribute to the success of their members. These networks help female faculty and faculty from traditionally marginalized groups to engage positively with their careers, to create... more...

  • Education Skills for 21st Century Teachersby Ian Geoffrey Kennedy; Gloria Latham; Hélia Jacinto

    Springer International Publishing 2016; US$ 54.99

    This monograph presents the current views, challenges and future needs of educators from a global online exchange where educators and researchers discuss the 21 st century skills needed by students and teachers. The three editors, who participated in the global online research discussion group, also assumed the role of authors to summarise, analyse... more...

  • 100 Jams, Jellies, Preserves & Picklesby Gloria Nicol

    Ryland Peters & Small 2014; US$ 11.65

    100 delicious and original recipes for jams, jellies, marmalades, curds, cordials, fruits in syrup, chutneys and pickles. There's something about homemade produce which always tastes so much better. You only have to look on the shelves of the smartest delicatessens to see that making jams and jellies has never been so popular, with flavours and combinations... more...

  • AS THE SPARKS FLY UPWARDby Gloria Dank

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2012; US$ 19.99

    Bernard Woodruff should have known better than to expect anything but disaster from a visit to his wife?s indolent but good-natured brother, Snooky.  In a cabin in the Vermont woods, the irrepressible Snooky rhapsodizes about the simple pleasures of country living while preparing gourmet meals and falling in love with Sarah Tucker, a young woman whose... more...

  • Adam Smith and the Classicsby Gloria Vivenza

    Oxford University Press 2001; US$ 154.99

    Adam Smith and the Classics analyses the influence of classical culture---the work of Plato, Aristotle, Cicero, and the Stoics---on Adam Smith's thought. Vivenza bases her arguments on elements of Smith's work that can be shown to be precise reflections of passages from the classical authors, and on Smith's own acknowledgements that he... more...

  • After the Trainby Gloria Whelan

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 8.99

    Peter Liebig can't wait for summer. He's tired of classrooms, teachers, and the endless lectures about the horrible Nazis. The war has been over for ten years, and besides, his town of Rolfen, West Germany, has moved on nicely. Despite its bombed-out church, it looks just as calm and pretty as ever. There is money to be made at the beach, and there... more...

  • All My Noble Dreams and Then What Happensby Gloria Whelan

    Simon & Schuster/Paula Wiseman Books 2013; US$ 6.99

    Rosalind is caught between two worlds as Gandhi?s nonviolent revolution takes hold in this companion to Small Acts of Amazing Courage that ?seamlessly weaves history and culture into a novel that stands on its own? ( Booklist ). Rosalind inhabits two worlds in 1920s India. There is the world of her heritage?English to the core, with her strict father... more...

  • Angel on the Squareby Gloria Whelan

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 8.99

    In the fall of 1914, safe behind palace walls, Katya Ivanova sees St. Petersburg as a magical place. The daughter of a lady-in-waiting to the Empress, Katya spends all her time with the Grand Duchesses; the royal family feels like her own. But outside the palace, a terrible war is sweeping through Europe, and Russia is beginning to crumble under... more...