The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,603,993 members ⚫ 1,165,375 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • An Inspector Calls and Other Playsby J. B. Priestley

    Penguin Books Ltd 2001; US$ 11.27

    An Inspector Calls, first produced in 1946 when society was undergoing sweeping transformations, has recently enjoyed an enormously successful revival. While holding its audience with the gripping tension of a detective thriller, it is also a philosophical play about social conscience and the crumbling of middle class values. Time and the Conways and... more...

  • The Face on the Milk Cartonby Caroline B. Cooney

    Random House Children's Books 2009; US$ 9.99

    No one ever really paid close attention to the faces of the missing children on the milk cartons. But as Janie Johnson glanced at the face of the ordinary little girl with her hair in tight pigtails, wearing a dress with a narrow white collar--a three-year-old who had been kidnapped twelve years before from a shopping mall in New Jersey--she felt overcome... more...

  • 13 Things Mentally Strong People Don't Doby Amy Morin

    HarperCollins 2014; US$ 1.99

    The Ultimate Guide to Mastering Your Mental Strength Everyone knows that regular exercise and weight training lead to physical strength. But how do we strengthen ourselves mentally for the truly tough times? And what should we do when we face these challenges? Or as psychotherapist Amy Morin asks, what should we avoid when we encounter adversity?... more...

  • Influenceby PhD Robert B. Cialdini

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 12.99

    Influence , the classic book on persuasion, explains the psychology of why people say "yes"?and how to apply these understandings. Dr. Robert Cialdini is the seminal expert in the rapidly expanding field of influence and persuasion. His thirty-five years of rigorous, evidence-based research along with a three-year program of study on what moves people... more...

  • The Hanging Girlby Jussi Adler-Olsen; William Frost

    Quercus 2015; US$ 21.99

    THE 12.5 MILLION COPY BESTSELLING AUTHOR. Superstar author Jussi Adler-Olsen returns with the newest book in his Department Q series. For fans of Tim Weaver and Jo Nesbo. In the middle of a hard-won morning nap in the basement of police headquarters, Carl Mĝrck, head of Department Q, receives a call from a colleague working on the Danish island... more...

  • A Gentle Introduction to Optimizationby B. Guenin; J. Könemann; L. Tunçel

    Cambridge University Press 2014; US$ 36.00 US$ 29.52

    Assuming only basic linear algebra, this textbook is the perfect starting point for undergraduate students from across the mathematical sciences. more...

  • Teaching the Artsby David Roy; William Baker; Amy Hamilton

    Cambridge University Press 2015; US$ 68.00 US$ 55.76

    Generously illustrated and supported by excellent online resources, Teaching the Arts, Second Edition is an indispensable resource for pre-service teachers. more...

  • The Submissionby Amy Waldman

    Farrar, Straus and Giroux 2011; US$ 15.99

    Entertainment Weekly 's Favorite Novel of 2011 Esquire 's 2011 Book of the Year A New York Times Notable Book for 2011 A Washington Post Notable Fiction Book for 2011 One of NPR's 10 Best Novels of 2011 Ten years after 9/11, a dazzling, kaleidoscopic novel reimagines its aftermath A jury gathers in Manhattan to select... more...

  • Bellevilleby Amy Herzog

    Theatre Communications Group 2014; US$ 14.99

    Herzog?s newest play is heartbreaking and hair-raising one of the most suspenseful plays in years.? ( New York Times ) more...

  • The Autoimmune Solutionby Amy Myers

    HarperCollins 2015; US$ 17.99

    Over 90 percent of the population suffers from inflammation or an autoimmune disorder. Until now, conventional medicine has said there is no cure. Minor irritations like rashes and runny noses are ignored, while chronic and debilitating diseases like Crohn's and rheumatoid arthritis are handled with a cocktail of toxic treatments that fail to address... more...