The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,508,729 members ⚫ 2,065,349 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • The Jewels of Paradiseby Donna Leon

    Random House 2012; US$ 12.68

    From the bestselling author of the Brunetti crime series comes The Jewels of Paradise , a gripping tale of intrigue, music, history and greed and Donna Leon's first stand-alone novel. Caterina Pellegrini is a young Venetian musicologist hired to find the rightful heir to an alleged treasure concealed by a once-famous, but now almost forgotten,... more...

  • Leadershipby Peter G. Northouse

    SAGE Publications 2015; US$ 68.00

    2016 Recipient of the McGuffey Longevity Award from the Text and Academic Authors Association (TAA) Translated into 12 different languages and used in 89 countries, this market-leading text successfully combines an academically robust account of the major theories and models of leadership with an accessible style and practical examples... more...

  • The Man Who Was Thursdayby G. K. Chesterton

    Open Road Media Mystery & Thriller 2014; US$ 0.99

    G. K. Chesterton (1874?1936) was a prolific English journalist and author best known for his mystery series featuring the priest-detective Father Brown and for the metaphysical thriller The Man Who Was Thursday . Baptized into the Church of England, Chesterton underwent a crisis of faith as a young man and became fascinated with the occult. He eventually... more...

  • The Craft of Research, Third Editionby Wayne C. Booth; Gregory G. Colomb; Joseph M. Williams

    University of Chicago Press 2009; US$ 17.00

    With more than 400,000 copies now in print, The Craft of Research is the unrivaled resource for researchers at every level, from first-year undergraduates to research reporters at corporations and government offices.   Seasoned researchers and educators Gregory G. Colomb and Joseph M. Williams present an updated third edition of their classic... more...

  • Anthology of Classical Mythby Stephen M. Trzaskoma; R. Scott Smith; Stephen Brunet; Thomas G. Palaima

    Hackett Publishing Company, Inc. 2004; US$ 18.95

    This volume is designed as a companion to the standard undergraduate mythology textbooks or, when assigned alongside the central Greek and Roman works, as a source-based alternative to those textbooks. In addition to the complete texts of the Homeric Hymns and Hesiod's Theogony , this collection provides generous selections from over 50 texts... more...

  • The Nightingale Girlsby Donna Douglas

    Random House 2012; US$ 8.45

    Three very different girls sign up as student nurses in 1936, while England is still mourning the death of George V. Dora is a tough East Ender, driven by ambition, but also desperate to escape her squalid, overcrowded home and her abusive stepfather. Helen is the quiet one, a mystery to her fellow nurses, avoiding fun, gossip and the limelight. In... more...

  • Teaching Yogaby Donna Farhi

    Rodmell Press 2006; US$ 16.99

    Drawing on decades of experience in training Yoga teachers, Donna Farhi offers the first book to set professional standards for yoga teachers. Teaching Yoga explores with depth and compassion a variety of topics both practical and philosophical, including how to create healthy boundaries; the student-teacher relationship (including whether a sexual... more...

  • The Nightingale Sistersby Donna Douglas

    Random House 2013; US$ 8.45

    To the student nurses at The Nightingale hospital, the ward sisters are heartless and frightening, with impossibly high standards. But the sisters have troubles of their own... Violet The new night sister is not all that she seems. Who is she and what dark secret is she hiding? As the mystery deepens, Sister Wren is determined to find out the... more...

  • The Nightingale Nursesby Donna Douglas

    Random House 2013; US$ 8.45

    ?Pay attention please, nurses. The next six months will be the most important of your lives? It?s the final year of training for three young nurses at The Nightingale Hospital? Helen is at a crossroads in her life as she battles with her domineering mother over both her love life and her future career. Dora can't stop loving Nick,... more...

  • Nightingales on Callby Donna Douglas

    Random House 2014; US$ 8.45

    From the author of The Nightingale Girls, The Nightingale Sisters and The Nightingale Nurses ? perfect for fans of Call the Midwife 1937 sees new challenges for the trainee nurses Dora and her old enemy Lucy are paired up on the children?s ward for the final three months of their training. The two nurses couldn?t seem more different,... more...