The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • The 21st Century Screenplayby Linda Aronson

    Allen & Unwin 2010; US$ 27.26

    A truly comprehensive overview of the craft of writing for contemporary film and video, by a multi-award winning screenwriter. more...

  • The Marriage Pactby Linda Lael Miller

    Harlequin 2014; US$ 7.99

    The women of Bliss County are ready to meet the men of their dreams! See how it all begins in this enthralling new series by #1 New York Times bestselling author Linda Lael Miller  Ten years ago, Hadleigh Stevens was eighteen and this close to saying "I do," when Tripp Galloway interrupted her walk down the aisle. Now that she's recovered from her... more...

  • Culturally Proficient Learning Communitiesby Delores B. Lindsey; Linda D. Jungwirth; Jarvis V.N.C. Pahl; Randall B. Lindsey

    SAGE Publications 2009; US$ 31.95

    Close the achievement gap with equity-focused professional learning communities! Integrating the four Tools of Cultural Proficiency with the PLC framework, this relevant guide offers school leaders, district administrators, and staff developers a collaborative approach to address bias and inequity. The authors discuss the impact of our history... more...

  • The Incorruptiblesby John Hornor Jacobs

    Orion 2014; Not Available

    On the edges of the Empire, life is hard - and men must be harder. Gritty fantasy perfect for fans of Abercrombie's RED COUNTRY or Mark Lawrence's PRINCE OF THORNS. more...

  • A Pennyworth of Sunshineby Anna Jacobs

    Hodder & Stoughton 2003; US$ 17.49

    Keara Michaels doesn't want to leave her family in Ireland, but fate sends her first to Lancashire, then across the sea to Australia, pregnant and penniless. And Theo Mullane, the man who loves her, is married, with an ailing baby son, so cannot follow her as he longs to. Mark Gibson leaves Lancashire to avoid marriage. But gold prospecting is a dangerous... more...

  • Twopenny Rainbowsby Anna Jacobs

    Hodder & Stoughton 2010; US$ 17.49

    In 1863 the authorities send Irish orphans Ismay and Mara to Australia against their will. Worse, on arrival they're separated from one another. While Ismay is forced to take a job as a maid, miles away in the country, Mara must stay in the care of the ca more...

  • Terminal Cityby Linda Fairstein

    Little, Brown Book Group 2014; Not Available

    The gripping new Alex Cooper thriller more...

  • The Dead Will Tellby Linda Castillo

    St. Martin's Press 2014; US$ 26.99

    Everyone in Painters Mill knows the abandoned Hochstetler farm is haunted. But only a handful of the residents remember the terrible secrets lost in the muted/hushed whispers of time?and now death is stalking them, seemingly from the grave.  On a late-night shift, Chief of Police Kate Burkholder is called to the scene of an apparent suicide?an... more...

  • The Joy Compassby Donald Altman; Robert Biswas-Diener

    New Harbinger Publications 2012; US$ 13.95

    Award-winning motivational speaker and workshop leader Donald Altman presents The Joy Compass , a pocket guide to using the events of our daily lives to awaken gratitude, contentment, calm, and well-being in every moment. more...

  • Deadly Gambleby Linda Lael Miller

    Harlequin 2014; US$ 10.99

    She's betting on a ghost. And taking a chance on love…  Losing her memory in a mysterious tragedy years before left Mojo Sheepshanks not knowing who she is or how to get on with her life. Now the wisecracking Mojo, who hangs out at Bad-Ass Bert's Biker Saloon in Cave Creek, Arizona, suddenly begins seeing ghosts…and discovering clues to her real... more...