The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Mackenzie's Magicby Linda Howard

    Harlequin Enterprises 2007; US$ 2.99

    The final chapter of Linda Howard's beloved Mackenzie family saga! Meet Maris Mackenzie-- and the sexy stranger she woke up to find in her bed! Unfortunately, she had no memory of Alex MacNeil, the previous day... or the prize Thoroughbred she'd apparently stolen... more...

  • Heads in Bedsby Jacob Tomsky

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2012; US$ 15.00

    In the tradition of Kitchen Confidential and Waiter Rant , a rollicking, eye-opening, fantastically indiscreet memoir of a life spent (and misspent) in the hotel industry. Jacob Tomsky never intended to go into the hotel business. As a new college graduate, armed only with a philosophy degree and a singular lack of career direction, he... more...

  • History of William the Conquerorby Jacob Abbott

    Skyhorse Publishing 2012; US$ 12.95

    Jacob Abbott was one of the most prolific American writers of history in the nineteenth century, writing many biographies on the world?s most influential leaders in a clear and exciting style. This comprehensive volume, first published in 1849 and part of Abbott?s Illustrated Histories series, details the remarkable and fascinating life of William... more...

  • Lancashire Legacyby Anna Jacobs

    Hodder & Stoughton 2002; US$ 15.64

    At eighteen Cathie longs for more than life as a settler in the Australian bush. She accepts her uncle's offer to send her to England and runs away from her family, not realising he is using her to get revenge on his sister Liza. Attacked at the docks in Liverpool, Cathie takes refuge with the man who saved her, a man who has his own troubles. But... more...

  • Lancashire Lassby Anna Jacobs

    Hodder & Stoughton 2001; US$ 15.64

    Seventeen-year-old Liza is happy working as a lady's maid - until her employers decide to emigrate and her father makes up his mind that she is to wed an older widower whom she detests. Determined to avoid a loveless marriage, Liza plans to run away, and when the widower rapes her in order to force her to marry him, she flees back to the family for... more...

  • Like No Otherby Anna Jacobs

    Hodder & Stoughton 2000; US$ 15.64

    Rachel Smedling is not like the other women in her isolated Pennine village: she is taller, stronger and weaves cloth like a man. Without her, the household would fall apart, for her mother is ailing and her vicious drunkard father seems to hate her so much, he would happily offer money to any man who would wed her. When her mother dies, Rachel is... more...

  • Replenish the Earthby Anna Jacobs

    Belgrave House 2001; US$ 5.00

    When Sarah Mortonby?s mother dies in poverty, Sarah learns she has inherited the family estate. Instead of selling the crumbling manor house to her neighbour, Mr. Sewell, she decides to keep it. Desperately needing help to manage her land, Sarah proposes to her bailiff, Will Pursley, who was himself dispossessed of his farm by Sewell. But Sewell is... more...

  • The Friday Night Knitting Clubby Kate Jacobs

    Hodder & Stoughton 2012; Not Available

    Casting on ... It starts almost by accident: the women who buy their knitting needles and wool from Georgia's store linger for advice, for a coffee, for a chat and before they know it, every Friday night is knitting night. Finding a pattern ... And as the needles clack, and the garments grow, the conversation moves on from patterns and yarn to life,... more...

  • Marrying Miss Marthaby Anna Jacobs

    Belgrave House 2004; US$ 5.00

    When their father dies, Martha and Penelope Merrivale are left almost penniless. Rather than submit to their cousin's charity, they find employment as teachers in a Lancashire mill town. Martha finds herself attracted to Ben Seaton, the youngest of the three mill-owners, and brother of one of her charges. When danger threatens Ben?s sister, Martha... more...

  • African Religionsby Jacob K. Olupona

    Oxford University Press, USA 2014; US$ 9.99

    What are African religions? African Religions: A Very Short Introduction answers this question by examining primarily indigenous religious traditions on the African continent, as well as exploring Christianity and Islam. It focuses on the diversity of ethnic groups, languages, cultures, and worldviews, emphasizing the continent's regional diversity.... more...