The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Seducing the Governessby Margo Maguire

    HarperCollins 2011; US$ 7.99

    The supremely talented Margo Maguire brings us Seducing the Governess ?the first in her lush historical series set in England?s colorful Regency Era, featuring the lost heiresses of a powerful duke and their surprising discoveries of fortune, passion, and romance. A thrilling, emotionally rich love story in the vein of Liz Carlyle and Julia London,... more...

  • Evidence-Based Practicesby Bryan G. Cook; Melody Tankersley; Timothy J. Landrum; Thomas E. Scruggs; Margo A. Mastropieri

    Emerald Group Publishing Limited 2013; US$ 114.95

    This volume focuses on evidence-based practices (EBPs) , supported, sound research studies documenting their effectiveness with a target population. As such, EBPs have significant potential to improve the outcomes of learners with learning and behavioral disorders. more...

  • Frank Lowy: A Second Lifeby Jill Margo

    HarperCollins Publishers 2015; US$ 26.55

    The brand new second volume of the biography of one of Australia's richest, most active and most influential men, Frank Lowy - an extraordinary story of challenge and achievement. Depending on the day, Frank Lowy is either the richest or the second richest man in Australia. His story - from refugee to multi-billionaire - has become part of Australian... more...

  • Opposing the Cowboy (Entangled Bliss)by Margo Bond Collins

    Entangled Publishing, LLC 2015; US$ 3.99

    Never trust a good kisser... Yoga teacher LeeAnn Walker has no desire to see the unspoilt beauty of her grandmother's ranch violated by a greedy oil company. But unless she finds the paperwork confirming she owns the mineral rights, that's exactly what could happen. The worst part? The guy spearheading the whole mess is none other than the hot... more...

  • Unrepentant: Disrobing The Emperorby Kevin Annett

    John Hunt Publishing 2011; US$ 11.99

    Kevin Annett's story is a David/Goliath epic of one man's fight against the establishment of church and state in support of a subjugated people. more...

  • Individuum und Organisationby Annett Schmidt

    Deutscher Universitätsverlag 2007; US$ 69.99

    In ihren Beiträgen untersuchen Organisationswissenschaftler aus Deutschland, der Schweiz, Italien, Norwegen und der Slowakei u. a. die Rolle von Akteuren in grundlegenden Änderungsprozessen; gesellschaftliche Legitimationsprobleme von Organisationen; die Rolle von Sozialkapital, Vertrauen, Kontrolle und Commitment bei der Integration der Akteure in... more...

  • Premiumhandelsmarken im Sortiment des Einzelhandelsby Annett Wolf

    Gabler Verlag 2011; US$ 69.99

    Mit einem Geleitwort von Prof. Dr. Dirk Möhlenbruch more...

  • Wissens- und Technologietransfer an Universitätenby Annett Bagdassarov

    Springer Fachmedien Wiesbaden 2012; US$ 69.99

    ?Um den Wissens- und Technologietransfers als ?dritte akademische Mission? an Universitäten zu etablieren, müssen effektive Transfer- und Verwertungsstrukturen errichtet werden. Die Implementierung geeigneter Unterstützungsstrukturen stellt viele Universitäten jedoch vor komplizierte Fragen. Die Untersuchung legt daher den Fokus auf organisatorische... more...

  • Erinnerungen im Konfliktby Annett Schulze

    Springer Fachmedien Wiesbaden 2013; US$ 49.99

    Erinnerungen sind individuell, kollektiv und Ausdruck gesellschaftlicher Verhältnisse. Ausgewählte Erinnerungen sollen an staatlich geförderten Orten u. a. nationale Zugehörigkeit produzieren. Als Repräsentationen von Macht sind sie zudem umstritten. Annett Schulze zeigt, wie an vier bedeutsamen Erinnerungsorten ein national-kulturelles Funktionsgedächtnis... more...

  • Eingaben im Zivilrecht der DDRby Annett Kästner

    BWV Berliner Wissenschafts-Verlag 2010; US$ 31.86

    Hauptbeschreibung Die Arbeit beschäftigt sich mit einem Phänomen der Alltags- und Rechtspraxis der DDR - den Eingaben der Bürger an örtliche und zentrale Staats- und Parteiorgane. Es wird untersucht, ob und wie Bürger durch Einsenden von Eingaben Ansprüche zivilrechtlicher Art verwirklichen konnten. Der Untersuchung liegen Originaleingaben zugrunde,... more...