The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,667,858 members ⚫ 1,180,414 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
  • 1
  • Page

Most popular at the top

  • Blue Blood and Mutinyby Patricia Beard

    HarperCollins 2007; US$ 15.99

    The inside story of the power struggle that rocked Wall Street's most prestigious financial institution. What began with a shot over the bow ended in a shocking coup d'etat. In less than four months a group of eight retired executives orchestrated a stunning revolt within Morgan Stanley, the venerable and—until recently—most successful... more...

  • Blue Blood and Mutiny Revised Editionby Patricia Beard

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 7.49

    The inside story of the power struggle that rocked Wall Street's most prestigious financial institution What began with a shot over the bow ended in a shocking coup d'etat. In less than four months a group of eight retired executives orchestrated a stunning revolt within Morgan Stanley, the venerable and?until recently?most successful financial... more...

  • A Certain Summerby Patricia Beard

    Gallery Books 2013; US$ 20.99

    A richly evocative debut novel set in an exclusive summer colony along the east coast during the aftermath of World War II?for fans of Kate Morton and Jamie Ford. "Nothing ever changes at Wauregan.? That mystique is the tradition of the idyllic island colony off the shore of Long Island, the comforting tradition that its summer dwellers have lived... more...

  • Newsmakerby Patricia Beard; Pamela Howard

    Lyons Press 2016; US$ 25.99

    In the first half of the 20 th century, the golden age of newspapers, the colorful, charismatic, and controversial Roy W. Howard reigned as the most famous publisher, editor and journalist of his time. Named one of ?The 29 Men Who ?Rule? America?? on the front page of the New York Times , Howard built the United Press; was chairman of Scripps-Howard,... more...

  • An appraisal of the status of Chagas disease in the United Statesby Rodrigo Zeledon; Charles B. Beard; J.C. Pinto Dias; David A Leiby; Patricia Dorn; Jose Rodrigues Coura

    Elsevier Science 2012; US$ 64.95

    This title critically reviews old and new literature, help to create greater awareness of the disease in the US and helps in the evaluation of certain epidemiological and public health issues. During the first half of the 20th century, Chagas disease was assumed to be absent from the U.S. and considered an exotic disease, until the first two indigenous... more...

  • 1
  • Page