The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • How Did All This Happen?by John Bishop

    HarperCollins Publishers 2013; Not Available

    If you?re a man of a certain age you?ll know there comes a point in life when getting a sports car and over-analysing your contribution to society sounds like a really good idea. more...

  • Jung's Answer to Jobby Paul Bishop

    Taylor and Francis 2014; US$ 47.95

    Greeted with controversy on its publication, Answer to Job has long been neglected by many serious commentators on Jung. This book offers an intellectual and cultural context for C.G.Jung's 1952 publication. In Jung's Answer to Job: A Commentary, the author argues that such neglect is due to a failure to understand Jung's objectives in this text... more...

  • Managing and Sharing Research Databy Louise Corti; Veerle Van den Eynden; Libby Bishop; Matthew Woollard

    SAGE Publications 2014; US$ 36.00

    The first book to look explicitly at data management and sharing, it provides readers with the skill-set needed to successfully produce high quality research assets more...

  • The Other Side of the Worldby Stephanie Bishop

    Hachette Australia 2015; US$ 19.94

    A story of melancholy beauty that proves the only thing harder than losing home is trying to find it again. 'A striking new voice, calm and fresh' - Helen Garner on Stephanie Bishop's debut novel, THE SINGING. more...

  • The Other Side of the Worldby Stephanie Bishop

    Headline 2015; Not Available

    In the tradition of Rachel Cusk's A Life's Work or Maggie O'Farrell's The Hand That First Held Mine comes a complex, tender and gorgeously written novel of parenthood, love and marriage that is impossible to put down. Cambridge 1963. Charlotte struggles to reconnect with the woman she was before children, and to find the time and energy... more...

  • THE OTHER SIDE OF THE WORLD: Exclusive Chapter Samplerby Stephanie Bishop

    Headline 2015; Not Available

    Includes the first two chapters. Cambridge, 1963. Charlotte is struggling. With motherhood, with the changes marriage and parenthood bring, with losing the time and the energy to paint. Her husband, Henry, wants things to be as they were and can't face the thought of another English winter. A brochure slipped through the letterbox... more...

  • Letters From A Lost Generationby Mark Bostridge; Alan Bishop; Mark Bostridge

    Little, Brown Book Group 2015; Not Available

    Nothing in the papers, not the most vivid and heart-rending descriptions, have made me realise war like your letters' Vera Brittain to Roland Leighton, 17 April 1915. This selection of letters, written between 1913 & 1918, between Vera Brittain and four young men - her fiance Roland Leighton, her brother Edward and their close friends Victor... more...

  • Letters From A Lost Generationby Mark Bostridge; Alan Bishop; Mark Bostridge

    Little, Brown Book Group 2015; US$ 19.94

    Nothing in the papers, not the most vivid and heart-rending descriptions, have made me realise war like your letters' Vera Brittain to Roland Leighton, 17 April 1915. This selection of letters, written between 1913 & 1918, between Vera Brittain and four young men - her fiance Roland Leighton, her brother Edward and their close friends Victor... more...

  • Globalisation and Women in the Japanese Workforceby Beverley Bishop

    Taylor and Francis 2004; US$ 54.95

    Globalisation and Women in the Japanese Workforce contributes to the debate about the impact of globalisation upon women. It examines the effect of restructuring upon women's employment in Japan and describes the actions women are taking individually and collectively to campaign for change in their working environment and the laws and practices regulating... more...

  • The Etched Cityby K.J. Bishop

    Random House Publishing Group 2004; US$ 23.00

    Gwynn and Raule are rebels on the run, with little in common except being on the losing side of a hard-fought war. Gwynn is a gunslinger from the north, a loner, a survivor . . . a killer. Raule is a wandering surgeon, a healer who still believes in just--and lost--causes. Bound by a desire to escape the ghosts of the past, together they flee to the... more...