The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,508,729 members ⚫ 2,065,349 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Thomas S. Bodenheimer

Most popular at the top

  • BCS Glossary of Computing and ICTby BCS Academy Glossary Working Party; Arnold Burdett; Dan Bowen; Diana Butler; Aline Cumming; Frank Hurvid; Adrian Jackson; John Jaworski; Percy Mett; Thomas Ng; Penny Patterson; Marianne Scheer; Hazel Shaw; Alfred Vella; John Woollard; David Fuller

    BCS Learning & Development Limited 2013; US$ 30.99

    13th edition of the international bestseller Over 3,000 terms clearly defined and explained in context, with full indexing and cross-referencing  Unique amongst glossaries, entries are arranged thematically to help build up knowledge and better understanding Previous edition 9781906124007   Covers all the terminology in the Computing at... more...

  • The Sacred Searchby Gary Thomas

    David C. Cook 2013; US$ 11.99

    What if you stopped looking for a ?soul mate? and started looking for a ?sole mate??someone who will live out with you the great purpose of God? What if dating isn?t about finding ?the one? but making a wise choice so you can better serve the One who loves you most? What if God didn?t design relationships to make you happy but to make you holy? ... more...

  • All You Need to Know About the Music Businessby Donald S. Passman

    Simon & Schuster 2015; US$ 35.00

    The definitive, essential guide to the music industry, now in its eighth edition?revised and updated with crucial information on the industry?s major changes in response to rapid technological advances and economic uncertainty. The past two decades have seen file-sharing technology and digital streaming services transform the music business from top... more...

  • HEXby Thomas Olde Heuvelt

    Tom Doherty Associates 2016; US$ 26.99 US$ 21.59

    The English language debut of the bestselling Dutch novel, Hex, from Thomas Olde Heuvelt--a Hugo and World Fantasy award nominated talent to watch Whoever is born here, is doomed to stay 'til death. Whoever settles, never leaves. Welcome to Black Spring, the seemingly picturesque Hudson Valley town haunted by the Black Rock Witch, a seventeenth... more...

  • A Critical History and Philosophy of Psychologyby Richard T. G. Walsh; Thomas Teo; Angelina Baydala

    Cambridge University Press 2014; US$ 44.00

    Presents a fresh perspective that explores the development of psychology as both a human and a natural science. more...

  • On Heroes, Hero-Worship and the Heroic in Historyby Thomas Carlyle

    Electric Book Company 1999; US$ 4.95

    In his 1840 lectures on heroes, Thomas Carlyle, Victorian essayist and social critic, championed the importance of the individual in history. Published the following year and eventually translated into fifteen languages, this imaginative work of history, comparative religion, and literature is the most influential statement of a man who came to be... more...

  • Character Mattersby Thomas Lickona

    Touchstone 2004; US$ 16.99

    Award-winning psychologist and educator Thomas Lickona offers more than one hundred practical strategies that parents and schools have used to help kids build strong personal character as the foundation for a purposeful, productive, and fulfilling life. Succeeding in life takes character, and Lickona shows how irresponsible and destructive behavior... more...

  • The Immortal Heightsby Sherry Thomas

    HarperCollins 2015; US$ 11.99

    Iolanthe and Titus's mission comes to its thrilling end in the third book in the Elemental Trilogy?perfect for fans of Cinda Williams Chima and Kristin Cashore?which Publishers Weekly called "a wonderfully satisfying magical saga" in a starred review and Kirkus Reviews said "bids fair to be the next big epic fantasy success." In a pursuit that... more...

  • Streetsmart Financial Basics for Nonprofit Managersby Thomas A. McLaughlin

    Wiley 2016; US$ 50.00 US$ 43.33

    The complete guide to the basics of nonprofit financial management Let's be honest. Most books about financial management are densely written, heavy on jargon, and light on practicality. Expert financial consultant and author Tom McLaughlin takes a different approach with his fourth edition of Streetsmart Financial Basics for Nonprofit Managers... more...

  • Instant Networkingby Stefan Thomas

    Wiley 2016; US$ 22.00

    A fresh take on the vital business skill of networking Networking is something that many of us dread and try to avoid at all costs. But no longer the sole remit of sales people, it has become a vital business skill for us all. Expected to negotiate effectively through our careers, social lives and online presence, networking 24/7 has become a real... more...