The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,508,729 members ⚫ 2,065,349 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Thomas S. Bodenheimer

Most popular at the top

  • Uncensored Sales Strategiesby Dan S. Kennedy

    Entrepreneur Press 2012; US$ 19.95

    Sex Sells? With a gift for sales, Sydney Biddle Barrows, once known infamously as the Mayflower Madam, found wealth in selling her customers exactly what they wanted ? and shockingly, it wasn?t sex! Yes, ultimately ?a sure thing? was involved, but if that was really her clients? main objective, they could have gone elsewhere for a lot less. The business... more...

  • The Design of CMOS Radio-Frequency Integrated Circuitsby Thomas H. Lee

    Cambridge University Press 2003; US$ 92.00

    This book, first published in 2004, is an expanded and revised edition of Tom Lee's acclaimed RFIC text. more...

  • Anthology of Classical Mythby Stephen M. Trzaskoma; R. Scott Smith; Stephen Brunet; Thomas G. Palaima

    Hackett Publishing Company, Inc. 2004; US$ 18.95

    This volume is designed as a companion to the standard undergraduate mythology textbooks or, when assigned alongside the central Greek and Roman works, as a source-based alternative to those textbooks. In addition to the complete texts of the Homeric Hymns and Hesiod's Theogony , this collection provides generous selections from over 50 texts... more...

  • The ?Reason? of Schoolingby Thomas S. Popkewitz

    Taylor and Francis 2014; US$ 54.95

    Problematizing the "reason" of schooling as historical and political, in this book leading international and interdisciplinary scholars challenge the common sense of schooling and the relation of society, education, and curriculum studies. Examining the limits of contemporary notions of power and schooling, the argument is that the principles that... more...

  • On Heroes, Hero-Worship and the Heroic in Historyby Thomas Carlyle

    Electric Book Company 1999; US$ 4.95

    In his 1840 lectures on heroes, Thomas Carlyle, Victorian essayist and social critic, championed the importance of the individual in history. Published the following year and eventually translated into fifteen languages, this imaginative work of history, comparative religion, and literature is the most influential statement of a man who came to be... more...

  • The Age of Reasonby Thomas Paine

    MobileReference.com 2010; US$ 3.99

    The Age of Reason: Being an Investigation of True and Fabulous Theology, a deistic treatise written by eighteenth-century British radical and American revolutionary Thomas Paine, critiques institutionalized religion and challenges the inerrancy of the Bible. Published in three parts in 1794, 1795, and 1807, it was a bestseller in America, where it... more...

  • Other Timesby Leslie Thomas

    Random House 2011; US$ 12.68

    At the start of the war in 1939 James Bevan is a junior officer approaching middle-age, attached to a small anti-aircraft unit on the south coast. Abandoned by his wife, the soldiers he command are his family: Bairnsfather, whose sexual encounters with his girl friend Muriel take place in an air-raid shelter; Cartwright, trying to keep two women... more...

  • Utopiaby Thomas More

    Penguin Books Ltd 2012; US$ 12.78

    'Even if you can't eradicate harmful ideas or remedy established evils, that's no reason to turn your back on the body politic' In Utopia, Thomas More gives us a traveller's account of a newly-discovered island where the inhabitants enjoy a social order based on natural reason and justice, and human fulfilment is open to all. As the traveller,... more...

  • The Burning Skyby Sherry Thomas

    HarperCollins 2013; US$ 6.99

    Magic, romance, and intrigue combine in this extraordinary novel?the first in the Elemental Trilogy?for fans of Cinda Williams Chima and Kristin Cashore. Publishers Weekly called it "a wonderfully satisfying magical saga" in a starred review, and Kirkus Reviews said it "bids fair to be the next big epic fantasy success." Iolanthe Seabourne is... more...

  • Financial Crises, 1929 to the Presentby S. Hsu

    Edward Elgar Publishing 2013; US$ 40.00

    This fascinating volume offers a comprehensive synthesis of the events, causes and outcomes of the major financial crises from 1929 to the present day. Beginning with an overview of the global financial system, Sara Hsu presents both theoretical and empirical evidence to explain the roots of financial crises in general. She then provides a thorough... more...