The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,508,729 members ⚫ 2,065,349 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • The Lost Islandby Douglas Preston; Lincoln Child

    Head of Zeus 2015; US$ 7.28

    When Gideon Crew steals a page from an ancient book it reveals a secret that could save the human race. more...

  • Managing Tourette Syndromeby Douglas W. Woods; John Piacentini; Susanna Chang; Thilo Deckersbach; Golda Ginsburg; Alan Peterson; Lawrence D Scahill; John T Walkup; Sabine Wilhelm

    Oxford University Press 2008; US$ 40.99

    Tourette syndrome (TS) is a chronic, neurobehavioral disorder of childhood that has traditionally been treated with medication. Although available, many mental health professionals are not familiar with an effective behavioral therapy for tic disorders. children and adults with chronic tic disorder. Individual This therapist guide outlines a safe and... more...

  • The Restaurant at the End of the Universeby Douglas Adams

    Random House Publishing Group 2008; US$ 7.99

    "DOUGLAS ADAMS IS A TERRIFIC SATIRIST." --The Washington Post Book World Facing annihilation at the hands of the warlike Vogons is a curious time to have a craving for tea. It could only happen to the cosmically displaced Arthur Dent and his curious comrades in arms as they hurtle across space powered by pure improbability--and desperately in search... more...

  • The Pursuit Of Happinessby Douglas Kennedy

    Random House 2008; US$ 11.27

    The critically acclaimed bestseller from the author of The Moment and A Special Relationship. New York, 1945 - Sara Smythe, a young, beautiful and intelligent woman, ready to make her own way in the big city attends her brothers Thanksgiving Eve party. As the party gets into full swing, in walks Jack Malone, a US Army journalist back from a defeated... more...

  • Razielby Kristina Douglas

    Pocket Books 2011; US$ 7.99

    Kristina Douglas?s sexy new series introduces a realm of fallen angels and ruthless demons, where an eternal rebellion is brewing . . . and one unsuspecting woman can change the fate of the Fallen forever. She was just an ordinary mortal . . . ?You?re dead? is so not what Allie Watson wants to hear. Unfortunately, it explains a lot. Like... more...

  • Tyrannosaur Canyonby Douglas Preston

    Pan Macmillan 2011; US$ 6.04

    A moon rock missing for thirty years . . . Five buckets of blood-soaked sand found in a New Mexico canyon . . . A scientist with ambition enough to kill . . . A monk who will redeem the world . . . A dark agency with a deadly mission . . . The greatest scientific discovery of all time . . . What fire bolt from the galatic dark shattered... more...

  • The Nightingale Nursesby Donna Douglas

    Random House 2013; US$ 8.45

    ?Pay attention please, nurses. The next six months will be the most important of your lives? It?s the final year of training for three young nurses at The Nightingale Hospital? Helen is at a crossroads in her life as she battles with her domineering mother over both her love life and her future career. Dora can't stop loving Nick,... more...

  • Nightingales on Callby Donna Douglas

    Random House 2014; US$ 8.45

    From the author of The Nightingale Girls, The Nightingale Sisters and The Nightingale Nurses ? perfect for fans of Call the Midwife 1937 sees new challenges for the trainee nurses Dora and her old enemy Lucy are paired up on the children?s ward for the final three months of their training. The two nurses couldn?t seem more different,... more...

  • The Politics of Work?Family Policiesby Patricia Boling

    Cambridge University Press 2015; US$ 79.00

    This book assesses which work-family policies work best, and explains why they are unlikely to be adopted everywhere. more...

  • The Monster of Florenceby Douglas Preston; Mario Spezi

    Ebury Publishing 2010; US$ 9.99

    The Monster of Florence, which was shortlisted for the prestigious CWA Gold Dagger Award for Non Fiction in 2010, is a true account of brutal serial murder in idyllic Florence. After settling in Italy in 2000, Douglas Preston discovered that the olive grove in front of his family's new home had been the scene of one of the most infamous double-murders... more...