The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,603,993 members ⚫ 1,165,375 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Internet Information Services (IIS) 7.0 Administrator's Pocket Consultantby William Stanek

    Pearson Education 2007; US$ 23.99

    Portable and precise, this pocket-sized guide delivers immediate answers for the day-to-day administration of Web servers running Microsoft Internet Information Services (IIS) 6.0. Zero in on core IIS support procedures and everyday tasks using quick-reference tables, step-by-step instructions, and lists. You get the focused, streamlined information... more...

  • One Second Afterby William R. Forstchen

    Tom Doherty Associates 2011; US$ 10.99 US$ 8.79

    An end-of-the-world novel to rank with The Stand and Lucifer's Hammer more...

  • Discover Sociologyby William J. Chambliss; Daina S. Eglitis

    SAGE Publications 2015; US$ 82.00 US$ 69.70

    With their newest edition, Bill Chambliss and Daina S. Eglitis continue the journey beyond the classroom to help students answer these questions in Discover Sociology . Chambliss and Eglitis inspire curiosity about the social world and empower students by providing the theoretical, conceptual, and empirical tools they need to understand, analyze,... more...

  • Dissolutionby C. J. Sansom

    Pan Macmillan 2008; US$ 9.84

    Dissolution is the first in the phenomenal Shardlake series by bestselling author, C. J. Sansom. The bestselling Dissolution is followed by Dark Fire , Sovereign, Revelation, Heartstone and Lamentation . It is 1537, a time of revolution that sees the greatest changes in England since 1066. Henry VIII has proclaimed himself Supreme Head of... more...

  • One Year Afterby William R. Forstchen

    Tom Doherty Associates 2015; US$ 10.99 US$ 8.79

    New York Times bestselling author William R. Forstchen brings a sequel to his hit novel One Second After . Months before publication, One Second After was cited on the floor of Congress as a book all Americans should read, a book discussed in the corridors of the Pentagon as a truly realistic look at the dangers of EMPs. An EMP is a weapon with... more...

  • The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobeby C. S. Lewis; Pauline Baynes

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 5.24

    Illustrations in this ebook appear in vibrant full color on a full-color ebook device, and in rich black and white on all other devices. Narnia . . . a land frozen in eternal winter . . . a country waiting to be set free Four adventurers step through a wardrobe door and into the land of Narnia, a land enslaved by the power of the White Witch.... more...

  • The Hanging Girlby Jussi Adler-Olsen; William Frost

    Quercus 2015; US$ 21.99

    THE 12.5 MILLION COPY BESTSELLING AUTHOR. Superstar author Jussi Adler-Olsen returns with the newest book in his Department Q series. For fans of Tim Weaver and Jo Nesbo. In the middle of a hard-won morning nap in the basement of police headquarters, Carl Mørck, head of Department Q, receives a call from a colleague working on the Danish island... more...

  • Teaching the Artsby David Roy; William Baker; Amy Hamilton

    Cambridge University Press 2015; US$ 68.00 US$ 55.76

    Generously illustrated and supported by excellent online resources, Teaching the Arts, Second Edition is an indispensable resource for pre-service teachers. more...

  • Forty Million Dollar Slavesby William C. Rhoden

    Crown/Archetype 2010; US$ 14.99

    From Jackie Robinson to Muhammad Ali and Arthur Ashe, African American athletes have been at the center of modern culture, their on-the-field heroics admired and stratospheric earnings envied. But for all their money, fame, and achievement, says New York Times columnist William C. Rhoden, black athletes still find themselves on the periphery of... more...

  • The French Revolution: A Very Short Introductionby William Doyle

    OUP Oxford 2001; US$ 7.99 US$ 6.87

    Beginning with a discussion of familiar images of the French Revolution, garnered from Dickens, Baroness Orczy, and Tolstoy, Doyle leads the reader to the realization that we are still living with developments of the French Revolution. It destroyed the age-old cultural, institutional and social structures in France and beyond. This book looks at how... more...