The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,788,875 members ⚫ 1,234,658 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Station Elevenby Emily St. John Mandel

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2014; US$ 16.00

    2014 National Book Award Finalist A New York Times Bestseller An audacious, darkly glittering novel set in the eerie days of civilization?s collapse, Station Eleven tells the spellbinding story of a Hollywood star, his would-be savior, and a nomadic group of actors roaming the scattered outposts of the Great Lakes region, risking everything... more...

  • The Sleeperby Emily Barr

    Headline 2013; US$ 10.99

    A tense, gripping psychological thriller, with Hitchcockian overtones, perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn's GONE GIRL and Sophie Hannah. Lara Finch is living a lie. Everyone thinks she has a happy life in Cornwall, married to the devoted Sam, but in fact she is desperately bored. When she is offered a new job that involves commuting to London... more...

  • Idahoby Emily Ruskovich

    Random House 2017; US$ 17.99

    One hot August day a family drives to a mountain clearing to collect birch wood. Jenny, the mother, is in charge of lopping any small limbs off the logs with a hatchet. Wade, the father, does the stacking. The two daughters, June and May, aged nine and six, drink lemonade, swat away horseflies, bicker, sing snatches of songs as they while away the... more...

  • Freckle Juiceby Judy Blume; Emily Gravett

    Pan Macmillan 2014; US$ 6.22

    Andrew wants freckles. He wants to be like Nicky Lane, who has millions of them. If he had freckles like Nicky, then his mother would never notice when his neck was dirty. He wouldn't have to wash and he'd never be late for school. So when Andrew hears about the secret recipe for freckle juice, he's determined to try it . . . Freckle Juice is... more...

  • International Humanitarian Lawby Emily Crawford; Alison Pert

    Cambridge University Press 2015; US$ 52.00

    This clear and concise textbook on international humanitarian law guides students through the subject with examples, discussion questions and extracts. more...

  • Wuthering Heightsby Emily Brontė; Ian Jack; Helen Small

    OUP Oxford 2009; US$ 3.99

    Wuthering Heights is one of the most famous love stories in the English language, and a potent tale of revenge. This new edition explores its extraordinary power and unique style and narrative structure, and includes a selection of poems by Emily Brontė. more...

  • Wuthering Heightsby Emily Bronte

    Electric Book Company 1998; US$ 3.95

    Wuthering Heights is a classic tale of possessive and thwarted passion, one of the forerunners of today's soap operas and romance novels. The tempestuous and mythic story of Catherine Earnshaw, the precocious daughter of the house, and the ruggedly handsome, uncultured foundling her father brings home and names Heathcliff, is played out against... more...

  • Wuthering Heightsby Emily Bronte

    NuVision Publications, LLC 2004; US$ 2.99

    The novel "Wuthering Heights" is the name of the large home of the family, located on the isolated moorlands of England. One of the main themes in this novel is love and hate between Catherine Earnshaw and Heathcliff. It is not your typical romance novel. It unquestionably has its dark moments, as well as its brilliant moments. more...

  • The Scheming Spinsterby Deans Emily

    Awe-Struck Publishing 2001; US$ 4.99

    Juliet Morseby is a proud and independent young lady who has no intentions of marrying. She sees no reason to give up her comfortable life to be shackled to a spoiled and selfish lord. When a duel is threatened between her brothers and their longtime enemies, the Driscolls, Juliet finds herself married to the Viscount Robert Driscoll in order to preserve... more...

  • Wuthering Heightsby Emily Bronte

    Random House Publishing Group 2003; US$ 4.95

    ?My greatest thought in living is Heathcliff. If all else perished, and he remained, I should still continue to be.. . . Nelly, I am Heathcliff! He?s always, always in my mind: not as a pleasure . . . but as my own being.? Wuthering Heights is the only novel of Emily Brontė, who died a year after its publication, at the age of thirty. A brooding... more...