The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • The New Threat From Islamic Militancyby Jason Burke

    Random House 2015; US$ 15.98

    In The New Threat renowned expert and prize-winning reporter Jason Burke provides the clearest and most comprehensive guide to Islamic militancy today. From Syria to Somalia, from Libya to Indonesia, from Yemen to the capitals of Europe, Islamic militancy appears stronger, more widespread and more threatening than ever. ISIS and other groups,... more...

  • The Exby Alafair Burke

    Faber & Faber 2016; US$ 7.28

    <p>In this breakout standalone thriller in the tradition of Gillian Flynn, William Landay and Paula Hawkins, a lawyer agrees to help an old boyfriend who has been accused of murder-but begins to suspect that she is the one being manipulated.</p><p>Widower Jack Harris has resisted the dating scene since the shooting of his wife by... more...

  • When We Kissby Darcy Burke

    HarperCollins 2016; US$ 2.99

    USA Today bestselling author Darcy Burke returns with the fifth sexy and emotional novel in her Archer family saga? Denver real estate mogul Liam Archer has always been a thrill-seeker, and the loss of his identical twin brother has only intensified his reckless behavior. Sky diving, heli-skiing, motorcycle riding?he?s tried everything once. Except... more...

  • Dead Connectionby Alafair Burke

    Faber & Faber 2014; US$ 3.99

    'Absolutely riveting ... Burke delivers a first-rate thriller, as a rookie detective investigates the dark side of internet dating while trying to survive the mean streets of New York .' Lisa Gardner Dating can be murder... Ellie Hatcher's father spent much of his life pursuing a notorious serial killer. So when, years later, a new killer... more...

  • If You Were Hereby Alafair Burke

    Faber & Faber 2013; US$ 3.99

    When McKenna Jordan, a magazine journalist investigating the story of the heroic and unidentified woman, finds the video footage, she thinks she recognizes her as Susan Hauptmann. But Susan disappeared without a trace ten years earlier, having just introduced McKenna to her future husband, Patrick. McKenna's complex search for her missing friend... more...

  • Creole Belleby James Lee Burke

    Simon & Schuster 2012; US$ 9.99

    ?America?s best novelist? James Lee Burke returns with another New York Times bestselling entry in the Dave Robicheaux thriller series ( The Denver Post ). Set against the events of the Gulf Coast oil spill, rife with ?the menaces of greed and violence and man-made horror? ( The Christian Science Monitor ), Creole Belle finds Dave Robicheaux languishing... more...

  • A Dave Robicheaux Ebook Boxed Setby James Lee Burke

    Simon & Schuster 2011; US$ 23.99

    Meet Dave Robicheaux again for the first time! This boxed set includes the first two novels featuring fan favorite Detective Dave Robicheaux, The Neon Rain and Heaven?s Prisoners , plus an excerpt from the most recent Robicheaux novel, The Glass Rainbow . Robicheaux?s creator, New York Times bestselling author James Lee Burke, is a rare winner... more...

  • A Dave Robicheaux Ebook Boxed Setby James Lee Burke

    Simon & Schuster 2011; US$ 23.99

    Three classic novels from the Bard of the Bayou This boxed set includes three novels featuring fan favorite Detective Dave Robicheaux as he does battle with the forces of evil, and with his own soul, in Louisiana?s famous bayou country. New York Times bestselling author James Lee Burke is a rare winner of two Edgar Awards and in 2009 was named... more...

  • Light of the Worldby James Lee Burke

    Simon & Schuster 2013; US$ 9.99

    New York Times bestselling author and ?America?s best novelist? ( The Denver Post ) James Lee Burke is back with the twentieth mystery in the masterful Dave Robicheaux series. Sadist and serial killer Asa Surrette narrowly escaped the death penalty for the string of heinous murders he committed while capital punishment was outlawed in Kansas. But... more...

  • Moodby Patrick M. Burke

    Prometheus Books 2013; US$ 11.99

    A reader-friendly yet in-depth overview of the latest research on mood as the way we are tuned to the world.        This book examines the central role that mood plays in determining our outlook on life and our ability to cope with its challenges. The central theme is that mood determines how we are tuned to the world. Tuning emerges over the course... more...