The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • The Silent Sisterby Diane Chamberlain

    St. Martin's Press 2014; US$ 27.99

    In The Silent Sister , Riley MacPherson has spent her entire life believing that her older sister Lisa committed suicide as a teenager.  Now, over twenty years later, her father has passed away and she's in New Bern, North Carolina cleaning out his house when she finds evidence to the contrary.  Lisa is alive.  Alive and living under a new identity. ... more...

  • Summer's Childby Diane Chamberlain

    Harlequin Enterprises, Australia Pty Ltd 2014; Not Available

    Early one morning, on the beach beside her North Carolina home, eleven-year-old Daria Cato receives an unbelievable gift from the sea?an abandoned newborn baby. When the infant?s identity cannot be uncovered, she is adopted by Daria?s loving family. But her silent secrets continue to haunt Daria and her family. Now, twenty years later, Shelly has... more...

  • The Silent Sisterby Diane Chamberlain

    Pan Macmillan 2014; US$ 13.35

    Incredibly gripping and emotionally powerful, The Silent Sister is Diane's second novel with Pan Macmillan, and is perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult and Liane Moriarty. more...

  • Before the Stormby Diane Chamberlain

    MIRA 2008; US$ 11.99

    Fifteen-year-old Andy Lockwood is special. Others notice the way he blurts out anything that comes into his mind, how he cannot foresee consequences, that he's more child than teenager. But his mother sees a boy with a heart as open and wide as the ocean. Laurel Lockwood lost her son once through neglect. She's spent the rest of her life determined... more...

  • The Courage Treeby Diane Chamberlain

    MIRA 2012; US$ 11.99

    It is Every Mother's Nightmare?Only Worse Eight-year-old Sophie Donohue just wanted to be like every other little girl. Which is why her mother, Janine, reluctantly agreed to let her go on the weekend camping trip with her Brownie troop. But when Janine arrives to pick up Sophie after the trip, her daughter is not with the others. Somehow, along... more...

  • The Bay at Midnightby Diane Chamberlain

    Harlequin Enterprises 2009; US$ 12.55

    Her family's cottage on the New Jersey shore was a place of freedom and innocence for Julie Bauer--until her seventeen-year-old sister, Isabel, was murdered. It's been more than forty years since that August night, but Julie's memories of her sister's death still shape her world. Now someone from her past is raising questions about what really happened... more...

  • Breaking the Silenceby Diane Chamberlain

    MIRA 2012; US$ 11.99

    A Father's Dying Wish. A Husband's Shocking Suicide. A Daughter's Inexplicable Silence. Laura Brandon's promise to her dying father was simple: to visit an elderly woman she'd never heard of before. A woman who remembers nothing?except the distant past. Visiting Sarah Tolley seemed a small enough sacrifice to make. But Laura's promise results... more...

  • The Shadow Wifeby Diane Chamberlain

    Harlequin Enterprises Ltd. 2010; US$ 9.99

    Joelle D'Angelo's best friend, Mara, is left with brain damage after she suffers an aneurysm giving birth to her son. Alone and grieving, Joelle turns to the only other person who understands her pain: her colleague?and Mara's husband?Liam. What starts out as comfort between friends gradually becomes something more?something undeniable. Torn by... more...

  • The Shadow Wifeby Diane Chamberlain

    Harlequin Enterprises, Australia Pty Ltd 2011; US$ 19.59

    Joelle D?Angelo?s best friend, Mara, is left with brain damage after she suffers an aneurysm whilst giving birth to her son. Alone and grieving, Joelle turns to the only other person who understands her pain, her colleague, and Mara?s husband, Liam. What starts out as comfort between friends gradually becomes something more. Torn by guilt and her... more...

  • Keeper of the Lightby Diane Chamberlain

    MIRA 2011; US$ 10.99

    Dr. Olivia Simon is on duty in the emergency room of North Carolina's Outer Banks Hospital when a gunshot victim is brought in. Midway through the desperate effort to save the young woman's life, Olivia realizes who she is?Annie O'Neill. The woman Olivia's husband, Paul, is in love with. When Annie dies on the operating table, she leaves behind three... more...