The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,572,933 members ⚫ 1,183,089 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Convict Conditioningby Paul Wade

    Dragon Door Publications 2011; US$ 9.99

    How to Train As If Your VERY LIFE Depended on Your Degree of REAL Strength, Power and ToughnessMost physical training systems are designed for the domesticated human animal. That is to say, for us humans who live lives of such relative security that we cultivate our strength and power more out of pride and for a sense of accomplishment than out of... more...

  • A Student's Introduction to English Grammarby Rodney Huddleston; Geoffrey K. Pullum

    Cambridge University Press 2005; US$ 32.00 US$ 26.24

    A groundbreaking new textbook on English sentence structure for beginning students in colleges and universities. more...

  • How to Write a Better Minor Thesisby Paul Gruba; Justin Zobel

    Melbourne University Press 2014; US$ 6.65

    Senior university and college students often find themselves presented with a dramatic new challenge: the task of writing their first thesis. more...

  • When Breath Becomes Airby Paul Kalanithi; Abraham Verghese

    Random House Publishing Group 2016; US$ 9.99

    #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER ?  For readers of Atul Gawande, Andrew Solomon, and Anne Lamott, this inspiring, exquisitely observed memoir finds hope and beauty in the face of insurmountable odds as an idealistic young neurosurgeon attempts to answer the question What makes a life worth living? At the age of thirty-six, on the verge of completing... more...

  • Symposiumby Plato; Paul Woodruff; Alexander Nehamas

    Hackett Publishing Company, Inc. 1989; US$ 8.95

    A model of the kind of text one needs for lecture courses: the translation is extremely readable and made even more accessible by intelligent printing decisions (on dividing the text, spacing for clarification, etc.); the notes are kept to a minimum but appear when they are really needed for comprehension and are truly informative. And the introduction... more...

  • The Study Quranby Seyyed Hossein Nasr; Caner K. Dagli; Maria Massi Dakake; Joseph E.B. Lumbard; Mohammed Rustom

    HarperCollins 2015; US$ 23.99

    An accessible and accurate translation of the Quran that offers a rigorous analysis of its theological, metaphysical, historical, and geographical teachings and backgrounds, and includes extensive study notes, special introductions by experts in the field, and is edited by a top modern Islamic scholar, respected in both the West and the Islamic world.... more...

  • Paul Wilmott Introduces Quantitative Financeby Paul Wilmott

    Wiley 2013; US$ 95.00 US$ 82.33

    Paul Wilmott Introduces Quantitative Finance, Second Edition is an accessible introduction to the classical side of quantitative finance specifically for university students. Adapted from the comprehensive, even epic, works Derivatives and Paul Wilmott on Quantitative Finance, Second Edition, it includes carefully selected chapters to give the student... more...

  • Yin Yogaby Paul Grilley

    White Cloud Press 2009; US$ 15.95

    Yoga as practiced in the U.S. is almost exclusively yang or muscular in nature. The yin aspect of yoga (using postures that stretch connective tissue) is virtually unknown but vital for a balanced approach to physical and mental health. Paul Grilley's Yin Yoga - Outline of a Quiet Practice shares how to practice postures in a yin way. Grilley includes... more...

  • Salmon Fishing in the Yemenby Paul Torday

    Orion 2008; US$ 9.99

    An extraordinary, beguiling bestselling tale of fly-fishing and political spinning, of unexpected heroism and late-blooming love... This is the story of Dr Alfred Jones, a fisheries scientist - for whom diary-notable events include the acquisition of a new electric toothbrush and getting his article on caddis fly larvae published in 'Trout and... more...

  • Geography for the IB Diploma Global Interactionsby Paul Guinness

    Cambridge University Press 2011; US$ 38.00 US$ 31.16

    Two new coursebooks for the Geography for the IB Diploma syllabus. more...