The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Mistressby James Patterson; David Ellis

    Little, Brown and Company 2013; Not Available

    James Patterson's scariest, sexiest stand-alone thriller since The Quickie . Ben isn't like most people. Unable to control his racing thoughts, he's a man consumed by his obsessions: movies, motorcycles, presidential trivia-and Diana Hotchkiss, a beautiful woman Ben knows he can never have. When Diana is found dead outside her apartment, Ben's... more...

  • In Conversation with Cinematographersby David A. Ellis

    Rowman & Littlefield Publishers 2015; US$ 74.99

    This is a collection of interviews with some of the most significant British cinematographers of the last 30 years. The subject included here discuss their craft and recount their experiences working on some of the most notable films of the last few decades, including Anna Karenina, Atonement , The Avengers, Casino Royale, The Cider House Rules... more...

  • In the Company of Liarsby David Ellis

    Penguin Publishing Group 2006; US$ 8.99

    ?Edgar-winner Ellis takes some big chances in his fourth book, and he pulls them off in grand style. The Chicago trial lawyer branches out from his previous legal thrillers into a minefield of world terrorism and misplaced family loyalties, writing not only in the present tense but working backward from the death of his lead character, author Allison... more...

  • Eye of the Beholderby David Ellis

    Penguin Publishing Group 2008; US$ 8.99

    Paul Riley has built a lucrative career based on his famous prosecution of Terry Burgos, who gruesomely murdered six girls. Now, fifteen years later, the police are confronted with a new series of murders and mutilations. Riley realizes that the two cases are connected and finds himself at the center of a police task force?as an investigator?and a... more...

  • Death and the Authorby David Ellis

    Oxford University Press 2008; US$ 44.99

    Organised around a dramatic account of D. H. Lawrence's desperate struggle against tuberculosis, and of the bizarre events which followed his death, this book offers a series of often grimly humorous reflections on death and dying. Lawrence is the main focus throughout but there are references to a number of other famous literary consumptives.... more...

  • Breach of Trustby David Ellis

    Penguin Publishing Group 2011; US$ 9.99

    On the night his wife and infant daughter died, attorney Jason Kolarich was awaiting a call from an informant. He blames himself not only for the deaths of his family, but for the informant's murder as well. Kolarich can't bring back his family, but he can find the person who killed the informant. And he discovers that his informant's murder was... more...

  • Byron in Genevaby David Ellis

    Liverpool University Press 2011; US$ 50.00

    In 1816, following the scandalous collapse of his marriage, Lord Byron left England forever. His first destination was the Villa Diodati by Lake Geneva where he stayed together with Percy Bysshe Shelley, Mary Godwin, Claire Clairmont and John Polidori. Byron in Geneva focuses sharply on the poet’s life in the summer of that year, a famous time... more...

  • Conversations with Cinematographersby David A. Ellis

    Scarecrow Press 2011; US$ 59.99

    In Conversations with Cinematographers , David A. Ellis has assembled interviews with some of the most influential and highly regarded cameramen of the last half century and more. While their names may not be known by the general public, these men and their work have left indelible imprints on the silver screen, and several are award-winning artists.... more...

  • The Wrong Manby David Ellis

    Penguin Publishing Group 2012; US$ 9.99

    ?Ellis [writes] solid, entertaining, well-crafted novels about crime and passion and greed in the tradition of Scott Turow and John Grisham.? -- Chicago Tribune ?Ellis has created an iron-willed, unbreakable character who can take the novelist?s best punch and come back for more.?? Chicago Sun-Times ]]> more...

  • The Last Alibiby David Ellis

    Penguin Publishing Group 2013; US$ 9.99

    Believing he?s the target of a frame-up, geeky loner James Drinker hires defense attorney Jason Kolarich to take his case. Two women he knows have recently been murdered, seemingly by the same killer, and Drinker thinks he?ll be the police?s main suspect. Something about Drinker seems off from the start, but Kolarich doesn?t give it too much thought.... more...