The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • The Unfinished Revolutionby Kathleen Gerson

    Oxford University Press, USA 2009; US$ 11.99

    The vast changes in family life--the rise of single, same-sex, and two-paycheck parents--have often been blamed for declining morality and unhappy children. Drawing upon pioneering research with the children of the gender revolution, Kathleen Gerson reveals that it is not a lack of "family values," but rigid social and economic forces that... more...

  • The Mabinogionby Charlotte Guest

    The Floating Press 2011; US$ 3.99

    This collection of Welsh folklore, fairy tales and mythology is vital reading for anyone who is interested in early European vernacular literature and folk archetypes. Dating from as far back as the fourteenth century, the publication of this volume marked the first time that the tales were rendered in an English translation. more...

  • Never Lovedby Charlotte Stein

    Random House Publishing Group 2015; US$ 3.99

    Perfect for fans of Katy Evans, the first novel in the Dark Obsession series tells the story of a beautiful wallflower who falls for a chiseled street fighter?and learns just how dangerous love can be.   Beatrix Becker spent most of her life under the thumb of her controlling, abusive father. And now that she?s free and attending her dream college,... more...

  • The Accidental Adventures of India McAllisterby Charlotte Agell; Charlotte Agell

    Henry Holt and Co. (BYR) 2010; US$ 8.99

    Fourth grade is a year of changes, challenges, and ordinary joys for India McAllister. She lives in Maine with her artist mom and their dog, Tofu. Her father lives in the next town over with his new partner, Richard and their bird, Beatrice Strawberry. India - named for the ink, not the subcontinent - was adopted from China as a baby. Being the... more...

  • Jane Eyreby Charlotte Bronte

    The Floating Press 2008; US$ 5.95

    Jane Eyre is raised in her aunt's house after the death of her parents. Her aunt cannot stand the queer, quiet child and sends her off to a spartan boarding school where she is severely mistreated. She survives, however, and eventually finds herself a situation as a governess in the household of Edward Rochester. She and Rochester fall passionately... more...

  • Villetteby Charlotte Bronte

    The Floating Press 2009; US$ 3.99

    Charlotte Bronte's Villette is the gothic tale of Lucy Snowe, who travels to the fictional town of Villette in Belgium to teach at a girl's school. The book explores Lucy's psychological and cultural isolation, and her sense of patriarchal repression as she is drawn relentlessly towards love and adventure. more...

  • Shirleyby Charlotte Bronte

    The Floating Press 2009; US$ 3.99

    Shirley was the second published novel by Charlotte Bronte, after Jane Eyre . It is a social novel set against the backdrop of the Luddite uprisings in Yorshire after the Napoleonic Wars, particularly in the depressed textile industry. The novel's heroine is given a boy's name by her father, who expected a son. The novel's popularity turned... more...

  • The Professorby Charlotte Bronte

    The Floating Press 2009; US$ 3.99

    The Professor was the first novel Charlotte Bronte wrote, but was only published posthumously. It follows the journey of William Crimsworth into maturity, showing his loves and the path to his eventual career as Professor at an all-girl's school. The novel was largely influenced by Bronte's time in Brussels, where she fell passionately in love... more...

  • The Female Quixoteby Charlotte Lennox

    The Floating Press 2009; US$ 4.99

    The Female Quixote completely inverts the adventures of Don Quixote. While the latter mistook himself for the hero of a Romance, Arabella believes she is the fair maiden. She believes she can fell a hero with one look and that any number of lovers would be happy to suffer on her behalf. more...

  • Far From Homeby Charlotte Hardy

    St. Martin's Press 2015; US$ 8.99

    Convinced that life offers more than she can find in her small Irish village, Brid Flynn is reluctant to marry local boy Garrett Doyle. He may be the most eligible bachelor in her village, but she is not sure she loves him. And his quiet, persistent manner makes her uneasy. Then an accident brings Lord Harry Leighton, the handsome younger son of the... more...