The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,508,729 members ⚫ 2,065,349 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Rendering unto Caesarby Anthony Gill

    University of Chicago Press 2008; US$ 30.00

    Nowhere has the relationship between state and church been more volatile in recent decades than in Latin America. Anthony Gill's controversial book not only explains why Catholic leaders in some countries came to oppose dictatorial rule but, equally important, why many did not. Using historical and statistical evidence from twelve countries, Gill... more...

  • Paradise Laneby Elizabeth Gill

    Quercus 2016; US$ 4.99

    From the bestselling author of Miss Appleby's Academy and Far From My Father's House comes a tale of love and destiny perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries, Anna Jacobs and Ellie Dean. When Thomas Grant - one of the most eligible young men in London - proposes to Annabel Seaton, she can't say she's surprised, but she is delighted. He's been... more...

  • Communication Skills for Business Professionalsby Phillip Cenere; Robert Gill; Celeste Lawson; Michael Lewis

    Cambridge University Press 2015; US$ 80.00

    With its emphasis on Australian contexts and examples, this text is an excellent introduction to the world of professional communication. more...

  • Here and Thereby A. A. Gill

    Hardie Grant Books 2011; US$ 14.95

    From acclaimed writer AA Gill comes this collection of travel pieces selected from his monthly column in Australian Gourmet Traveller – ‘AA Gill is away’. Witty, acerbic and often moving, these pieces are far from standard travel writing fare. Touching on tourism, airports, world cuisine and countries including Madagascar, Iceland and... more...

  • How To Work With Just About Anyoneby Lucy Gill

    Touchstone 1999; US$ 15.95

    THREE SIMPLE STEPS FOR TRANSFORMING YOUR WORKPLACE Every office has them: the ever-complaining colleague...the co-worker who is constantly late for meetings...the boss who either blows up at you or blows you off...or the one person who drives everyone else totally crazy. The problem is, the conventional methods -- like repeated warnings, threats,... more...

  • Developing Teaching and Learning in Higher Educationby Gill Nicholls

    Taylor and Francis 2002; US$ 61.95

    As a result of development within Higher Education teaching and learning, new lecturers are expected to have training and induction in teaching and learning strategies. This book provides an easy and accessible approach to the planning and preparation of teaching sessions, teaching in different settings and teaching across a diverse student population.... more...

  • Dream Manby Gill Judy

    Awe-Struck Publishing 2003; US$ 4.99

    Wanted: Tall, mature (35-45) man, heroic in nature, preferably dark haired and blue eyed, capable of making long-term commitment. Must like children, country life, and classical music. Ability to play one or more instruments an asset. Term of employment three weekends. Apply in person to Ms. Leslie Max McKenzie writes articles about "weird jobs",... more...

  • Head Over Heelsby Gill Judy

    Awe-Struck Publishing 2002; US$ 4.99

    When a mountain climber falls--he falls fast and he falls far. Buck Halloran has the broken bones to prove it. What he doesn't expect during his convalescence is to fall fast and hard for the woman next door who first attracts him with incredible aromas from her kitchen, then drops out of a tree almost into his lap. She enchants him with her glowing... more...

  • Moonlight Manby Gill Judy

    Awe-Struck Publishing 2003; US$ 4.99

    Sharon Leslie is a survivor. She's survived a difficult childhood, a disastrous, abusive marriage, the death of a very lucrative career, and the terrifying, temporary loss of her beloved sister, Jeanie. She doesn't think she can survive the risk of falling in love again, not even with the man who was responsible for her sister's rescue, and who is... more...

  • Pockets Full of Joyby Gill Judy

    Awe-Struck Publishing 2001; US$ 4.99

    When children's book illustrator, Elaina McIvor, is handed an 11 month old baby to care for, she thinks the doctor who brought Betsy to her is as crazy as, well...the stork! She knows nothing about babies, and sure doesn't want a crash course forced on her. Dr. Brent {Brad} Bradshaw, has no idea why his very ill patient, baby Betsy's single mom,... more...