The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,693,353 members ⚫ 1,195,028 ebooks

New to

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • The Rogue Not Takenby Sarah MacLean

    HarperCollins 2015; US$ 5.99

    Lady Sophie?s Society Splash When Sophie, the least interesting of the Talbot sisters, lands her philandering brother-in-law backside-first in a goldfish pond in front of all society, she becomes the target of very public aristocratic scorn. Her only choice is to flee London, vowing to start a new life far from the aristocracy. Unfortunately, the... more...

  • Ordinary Menby Christopher R. Browning

    HarperCollins 2013; US$ 11.99

    The shocking account of how a unit of average middle-aged Germans became the cold-blooded murderers of tens of thousands of Jews. more...

  • Ten Ways to Be Adored When Landing a Lordby Sarah MacLean

    HarperCollins 2010; US$ 3.49

    Sarah MacLean, one of the freshest and most exciting new voices in historical romance fiction, shares the Ten Ways to be Adored When Landing a Lord ?her second witty and deliciously sensual Regency romance novel and a treat for fans of Julia Quinn, Julie Garwood, and Lisa Kleypas. In Ten Ways to be Adored When Landing a Lord ?the unforgettable... more...

  • One Second Afterby William R. Forstchen

    Tom Doherty Associates 2011; US$ 9.24 US$ 7.39

    An end-of-the-world novel to rank with The Stand and Lucifer's Hammer more...

  • Americaby E. R. Frank

    Atheneum Books for Young Readers 2015; US$ 9.99

    "Where would you like to be five years from now?" Dr. B. asks. "Nowhere," America answers. By age fifteen, America has already been nowhere. Been nobody. Separated from his foster mother, Mrs. Harper. A runaway living for weeks in a mall, then for months in Central Park. A patient at Applegate, the residential treatment facility north of New York... more...

  • Heir of Fireby Sarah J. Maas

    Bloomsbury Publishing 2014; US$ 8.99

    Lost and broken, Celaena Sardothien's only thought is to avenge the savage death of her dearest friend: as the King of Adarlan's Assassin, she is bound to serve this tyrant, but he will pay for what he did. Any hope Celaena has of destroying the king lies in answers to be found in Wendlyn. Sacrificing his future, Chaol, the Captain of the King's Guard,... more...

  • Silenceby Sarah Roche-Mahdi

    Michigan State University Press 1999; US$ 15.95

    This bilingual edition, a parallel text in Old French and English, is based on a reexamination of the Old French manuscript, and makes Silence available to specialists and students in various fields of literature and women's studies.      The Roman de Silence, an Arthurian romance of the thirteenth century, tells of a girl raised as a boy, equally... more...

  • Choosing Not to Chooseby Cass R. Sunstein

    Oxford University Press 2015; US$ 19.99 US$ 17.19

    Cass R. Sunstein is at the forefront of developing public policy to encourage people to make better decisions. In Choosing Not to Choose he presents his most complete argument for how we should understand the value of choice, and when and how we should enable people to choose not to choose. Confronting the challenging future of data-driven decision-making,... more...

  • A Knight of the Seven Kingdomsby George R. R. Martin; Gary Gianni

    Random House Publishing Group 2015; US$ 30.00

    NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER ?  NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY LOS ANGELES TIMES AND  BUZZFEED ?  Taking place nearly a century before the events of A Game of Thrones, A Knight of the Seven Kingdoms compiles the first three official prequel novellas to George R. R. Martin?s ongoing masterwork, A Song of Ice and Fire. These never-before-collected... more...

  • Igneous Rocks: A Classification and Glossary of Termsby R. W. Le Maitre; A. Streckeisen; B. Zanettin; M. J. Le Bas; B. Bonin; P. Bateman

    Cambridge University Press 2005; US$ 62.00 US$ 50.84

    The International Union of Geological Sciences (IUGS) recommendations for igneous rock classification and nomenclature. more...