The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • A Book of Ghostsby Sabine Baring-Gould

    The Floating Press 2011; US$ 3.99

    This remarkably diverse collection of historical ghost stories includes something for everyone -- true horror tales, psychological suspense, parables with a fable-like quality, and myths specific to particular cultures. It's a satisfyingly broad collection that reaches far beyond the stale, narrow smattering of Victorian ghost stories found in... more...

  • Curious Myths of the Middle Agesby Sabine Baring-Gould

    The Floating Press 2011; US$ 3.99

    Step back into the romance and primal conflict of the medieval period with this collection of fairy tales and folklore from the era. Equal parts charmingly quaint and bracingly brutal, this carefully curated volume is sure to engage and enthrall readers who are curious about the myth and folklore of the Middle Ages. more...

  • In the Roar of the Seaby Sabine Baring-Gould

    The Floating Press 2014; US$ 3.99

    Anglican priest and scholar Sabine Baring-Gould had a voracious and wide-ranging intellect, which over the course of his career led to the publication of over 1,000 books and collections in various genres ranging from fiction to folklore. In the Roar of the Sea is a novel that follows the travails of the Trevisa family as they struggle to navigate... more...

  • The Secret Behind the Cross and Crucifixby Nwaocha The Grea t Mind

    SBPRA 2014; US$ 2.99

    What do you think of when you look at the cross and the crucifix? Do they hold sacred and religious value for you? After reading this book, your perception may change; the church?s use of these symbols has for centuries concealed facts regarding their true origins. The author reveals these findings in this stunning expose. His research includes historical... more...

  • Kinder. Armut. Familie.by Sabine Andresen; Danijela Galic

    Verlag Bertelsmann Stiftung 2015; US$ 14.01

    Aufwachsen in Armut ist für mehr als zwei Millionen Kinder in Deutschland Realität. Doch was Armut für den Familienalltag bedeutet, welche Unterstützung sich betroffene Familien wünschen und warum bestehende Unterstützungsangebote nicht bei ihnen ankommen, darüber ist wenig bekannt. Hier setzen die Autorinnen an. Sie lassen betroffene Familien als... more...

  • Handbuch Brückenbauby Geiß; Karsten ler

    Wiley 2014; US$ 147.50

    Das Buch ist ein Wegweiser für den optimierten und gestalteten Entwurf von Brückenbauwerken, die funktionsgerecht und gleichzeitig mit gestalterischem Anspruch konstruiert werden. Dies kann nur gelingen, wenn umfassend und von Planungsbeginn an alle Anforderungen und Randbedingungen für Tragwerksform und Bauweise berücksichtigt... more...

  • Intelligenzminderungby Frank Haler; Frank H Ler

    Springer 2011; US$ 9.99

    Die Kenntnis der verschiedenen Auspr gungsarten von geistiger Behinderung und Minderbegabung ist entscheidend f r Diagnose und Therapie. Fr h beginnende F rderma nahmen sind notwendig, damit Kinder die F higkeiten und Fertigkeiten erlernen, die ihnen eine Teilhabe am sozialen Leben erm glichen. Bei der Reihe Manuale psychischer St rungen bei Kindern... more...

  • Cherringham Sammelband II - Folge 4-6by Matthew Costello; Neil Richards; Sabine Schilasky

    Bastei Entertainment 2015; US$ 6.72

    Very British - drei England-Krimis in einem Band. Diese E-Book-Sonderausgabe beinhaltet drei Fälle der Cosy Crime Serie 'Cherringham - Landluft kann tödlich sein' - ein Muss für Fans von Miss Marple und Sherlock Holmes! Die Nacht der Langfinger. Zwei Dorfbewohner finden einen Schatz - eine wertvolle römische Servierplatte aus reinem Silber. Zwar... more...