The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Polymers in Industry from A to Zby Leno Mascia

    Wiley 2012; US$ 145.00

    We are surrounded by polymers: Whether it's to prepare a meal, use computer keyboards and mousepads, or step onto a new playground, you'll encounter a plastic product made of polymers. Owing to the extraordinary range of properties accessible in polymeric materials, they play an essential and ubiquitous role in everyday life - from plastics and elastomers... more...

  • The Half Life of Molly Pierceby Katrina Leno

    HarperCollins 2014; US$ 11.99

    A gorgeous and visceral page-turner reminiscent of the film Memento, The Half Life of Molly Pierce is perfect for fans of Gabrielle Zevin's Elsewhere and Lauren Oliver's Before I Fall . For all of her seventeen years, Molly feels like she's missed bits and pieces of her life. Now she's figuring out why. Now she's remembering her own secrets.... more...

  • The Half Life of Molly Pierceby Katrina Leno

    HarperCollins 2014; Not Available

    A gorgeous and visceral page-turner reminiscent of the film Memento, The Half Life of Molly Pierce is perfect for fans of Gabrielle Zevin's Elsewhere and Lauren Oliver's Before I Fall . For all of her seventeen years, Molly feels like she's missed bits and pieces of her life. Now she's figuring out why. Now she's remembering her own secrets.... more...

  • The Half Life of Molly Pierceby Katrina Leno

    HarperCollins 2014; Not Available

    A gorgeous and visceral page-turner reminiscent of the film Memento, The Half Life of Molly Pierce is perfect for fans of Gabrielle Zevin's Elsewhere and Lauren Oliver's Before I Fall . For all of her seventeen years, Molly feels like she's missed bits and pieces of her life. Now she's figuring out why. Now she's remembering her own secrets.... more...

  • CMOS Data Converters for Communicationsby Mikael Gustavsson

    Springer 2000; US$ 198.00

    This work explains in detail how to derive data converter requirements for a given communication system (baseband, passband, and multi-carrier systems). The authors also review CMOS data converter architectures and discuss their suitability for communications. more...

  • Gladiator vs CR.42 Falcoby Hakan Gustavsson

    Osprey Publishing 2012; US$ 15.95

    British and Italian biplanes clashed over the Mediterranean at Crete and Malta, and in East and North Africa early in World War II. Both the Gloster Gladiator and the Fiat CR.42 Falco represented the peak in the development of the biplane fighter, which could trace its lineage back to World War I. However, by the time both aircraft entered service... more...

  • Chrysler's Turbine Carby Steve Lehto; Jay Leno

    Chicago Review Press 2010; US$ 13.99

    Offering a behind-the-scenes look into the world of automotive research and development in the 1960s, this engaging narrative traces the birth of Chrysler?s alternative “jet? car and reveals the story behind its sudden and mysterious demise. Relying on extensive research and firsthand accounts from surviving members of the turbine car program—including... more...

  • The Future of the Nation-Stateby Sverker Gustavsson; Leif Lewin

    Taylor and Francis 2005; US$ 180.00

    The tension between culture, politics and economy has become one the dominant anxieties of modern society. On the one hand people endeavour to maintain and develop their cultural identity; on the other there are many forces for international integration. How to understand and explain this fundamental issue is illuminated in nine essays by eminent scholars. more...

  • Violence and Social Injustice Against Lesbian, Gay, and Bisexual Peopleby Lacey Sloan; Nora Gustavsson

    Taylor and Francis 2014; US$ 33.95

    Violence and Social Injustice Against Lesbian, Gay, and Bisexual People helps you look past the stereotypical picture of violence against sexual minorities--the public physical assaults on gay, lesbian, bisexual, and transgendered youth by hypermasculine male thugs--and directs you toward the many daily acts of quiet violence that go on, unhindered,... more...

  • The Illusion of Accountability in the European Unionby Sverker Gustavsson; Christer Karlsson; Thomas Persson

    Taylor and Francis 2009; US$ 54.95

    This book examines accountability in the EU from different perspectives and considers whether EU citizens have real opportunities for holding decision-makers accountable. This book critically analyses five arguments which claim there are sufficient means for holding decision-makers to account in the Union. The authors examine: The argument that... more...