The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Not That Kind of Girlby Lena Dunham

    Random House Publishing Group 2014; US$ 28.00

    #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER For readers of Nora Ephron, Tina Fey, and David Sedaris, this hilarious, wise, and fiercely candid collection of personal essays establishes Lena Dunham?the acclaimed creator, producer, and star of HBO?s Girls ?as one of the most original young talents writing today.   In Not That Kind of Girl, Dunham illuminates... more...

  • Not That Kind of Girl: A Young Woman Tells You What She?s Learnedby Lena Dunham

    HarperCollins Publishers 2014; Not Available

    Lena Dunham, acclaimed writer-director-star of HBO and Sky Atlantic?s ?Girls? and the award-winning movie ?Tiny Furniture?, displays her unique powers of observation, wisdom and humour in this exceptional collection of essays. more...

  • Best of Five MCQs for MRCPsych Paper 2by Lena Palaniyappan; Rajeev Krishnadas

    Oxford University Press 2009; US$ 51.99

    Following the launch of the new syllabus and new MRCPsych exam by the Royal College of Psychiatrists, this book contains more than 450 multiple choice questions to help psychiatry trainees to prepare for Paper 2 of the MRCPsych exam. Supporting these MCQs are detailed explanatory answers and revision notes, referenced to the key textbooks used by trainees.... more...

  • Masculinity in the Golden Age of Swedish Cinemaby Tommy Gustafsson

    McFarland & Company, Inc., Publishers 2014; US$ 45.00

    Swedish society underwent great changes during the first decades of the 1900s and the new consumption and entertainment culture came under fire. Children and youth--but also women and the working classes--become symbols of the forces breaking down traditional structures and values. These groups were also identified as the principal audience for the... more...

  • Not that Kind of Girl: A Young Woman Tells You What She's "Learned"by Lena Dunham

    HarperCollins Publishers 2014; US$ 21.62

    For readers of Nora Ephron, Tina Fey, and David Sedaris, this hilarious, poignant, and extremely frank collection of personal essays confirms Lena Dunham - the acclaimed creator, producer, and star of HBO's Girls - as one of the brightest and most original writers working today. "Not That Kind of Girl is hilarious, artful, and staggeringly intimate;... more...

  • Adaptive Filtering and Change Detectionby Fredrik Gustafsson

    Wiley 2003; US$ 220.00

    Adaptive filtering is a branch of digital signal processing which enables the selective enhancement of desired elements of a signal and the reduction of undesired elements. Change detection is another kind of adaptive filtering for non-stationary signals, and is the basic tool in fault detection and diagnosis. This text takes the unique approach that... more...

  • QUIS 9by Anders Gustafsson

    Emerald Group Publishing Limited 2005; US$ 199.00

    This issue of International Journal of Service Industry Management is dedicated to include selected best papers presented at QUIS 9 (Quality in Services) held at Karlstad university, Sweden in 15-18 June 2004. The symposium was co-hosted by the Center for Service Leadership at Arizona State University, USA. more...

  • High Order Difference Methods for Time Dependent PDEby Bertil Gustafsson

    Springer 2007; US$ 129.00

    The subject of this book is high order finite difference methods for time dependent PDE. The idea is to give an overview of the basic theory and construction principles by using model examples. The book also contains a general presentation of the techniques and results for well-posedness and stability, with inclusion of the three fundamental methods... more...

  • Why Is the Netherlands the Best Country?by Siv Gustafsson

    Amsterdam University Press 2008; US$ 10.50

    Bevolkingseconomie gaat over het leven van het individu. Kwesties als: de optimale leeftijd om kinderen te krijgen, carričreplanning, het huwelijk en de scheiding zijn vragen waar elk individu over moet beslissen. Al deze besluiten worden beďnvloed door de economische situatie, maar hebben ook economische gevolgen. Daarom draagt de economie van de... more...

  • Analysis and Mathematical Physicsby Bjorn Gustafsson

    Springer 2009; US$ 179.00

    A collection of papers presented at the first conference of the European Science Foundation Networking Programme 'Harmonic and Complex Analysis and Applications' held in Norway 2007. more...