The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Economics: The User's Guideby Ha-Joon Chang

    Penguin Books Ltd 2014; US$ 12.78

    What is economics? How does the global economy work? What do different economic theories tell us about the world? In Economics: The User's Guide, bestselling author Ha-Joon Chang explains how the global economy works, and why anyone can understand the dismal science. Unlike many economists who claim there is only one way of 'doing... more...

  • Cold Betrayalby J.A. Jance

    Touchstone 2015; US$ 25.99

    Revenge isn?t the only dish served cold... Ali Reynolds?s longtime friend and Taser-carrying nun, Sister Anselm, rushes to the bedside of a young pregnant woman hospitalized for severe injuries after she was hit by a car on a deserted Arizona highway. The girl had been running away from The Family, a polygamous cult with no patience for those who... more...

  • Joan's Calculated Surrenderby J.A. Schenley

    Pink Flamingo Publications 2011; US$ 4.00

    Her marriage was better than most in modern America, but her early 40’s ripened her sexual desires. Masturbation meant descending the steps to the dark cellar of her submissive imagination and sex with another woman. A place inhabited with images of stunning women and frightening implements of punishment.  She suffers punishment at the hands... more...

  • The Fearlessby Emma Pass

    Random House Children's Books 2015; US$ 17.99

    For fans of  The Hunger Games, Matched, Divergent,  and  The Fifth Wave, this fast-paced futuristic thriller tells the story of seventeen-year-old Cass and her fight to protect her younger brother from an unimaginably terrifying enemy. The Deadliest Enemy feels no fear. Cass has the invasion seared in her memory?the night the Fearless injected... more...

  • An Intellectual History of British Social Policyby John Offer

    Policy Press 2006; US$ 39.95

    The history of social policy is emerging as an area of growing interest to both students and researchers. This topical book charts the period from the 1830s to the present day, providing a fresh analysis of the relationship between social theory and social policy in the UK. more...

  • Herbert Spencer and Social Theoryby Professor John Offer

    Palgrave Macmillan 2010; US$ 115.00

    Herbert Spencer remains a significant but poorly understood figure in 19th century intellectual life. His ideas on evolution ranged across the natural sciences and philosophy, and he pioneered new ideas in psychology and sociology. This book comprehensively examines his work and strips away common misconceptions about his sociology. more...

  • Dragon Legendsby David Passes

    Pavilion Books Company Limited 2012; US$ 7.28

    A new edition of a popular classicStunning illustrations from Wayne Anderson, one of the leading fantasy artists of the last 20 yearsStories about dragons from all around the worldPerfect for children (8+) and adults alikeGreat Price! In this sumptuous anthology, David Passes invites us inside the mythical and fantastical world of dragons. He has... more...

  • Dialysis without Fearby Daniel Offer; Marjorie Kaiz Offer; Susan Offer Szafir

    Oxford University Press, USA 2007; US$ 12.99

    More than 400,000 people in the United States undergo kidney dialysis. If you or a member of your family are one of them, then the prospect of a regular appointment with a dialysis machine may seem like the end of life itself. But that reaction couldn't be more wrong. In Dialysis Without Fear, psychiatrist and dialysis patient Dr. Daniel Offer... more...

  • Regular Guysby Daniel Offer; Marjorie Kaiz Offer; Eric Ostrov

    Springer US 2008; US$ 99.00

    As a group, normal middle-aged men tend to fly well below the radar screen of public scrutiny. They are neither deviants nor superheroes. Rarely the subject of movies or newspaper headlines, regular guys aren?t fabulously wealthy, nor are their ambitions circumscribed. They contribute to society, raise their children, and respect other people. Nevertheless,... more...

  • The Anthropology of Love and Angerby Joanna Overing; Alan Passes

    Taylor and Francis 2002; US$ 51.95

    The Anthropology of Love and Anger questions the very foundations of western sociological thought. In their examination of indigenous peoples from across the South American continent, the contributors to this volume have come to realise that western thought does not possess the vocabulary to define even the fundamentals of indigenous thought and... more...