The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • The Political Economy of Industrial Policyby Ha-Joon Chang

    Palgrave Macmillan 1993; US$ 67.00

    The book provides a comprehensive discussion of the controversial issue of industrial policy, drawing on some recent developments in economic theory in areas like political economy, institutional economics, industrial economics, and theories of technical progress. By integrating the analyses of political economy, economic institutions, and technical... more...

  • The Man on the Balcony (The Martin Beck series, Book 3)by Maj Sjowall; Per Wahloo

    HarperCollins Publishers 2009; Not Available

    The third book in the hugely acclaimed Martin Beck series: the novels that shaped the future of Scandinavian crime fiction and influenced writers from Stieg Larrson to Jo Nesbo, Henning Mankell and Lars Kepplar. more...

  • The Man Who Went Up in Smoke (The Martin Beck series, Book 2)by Maj Sjowall; Per Wahloo

    HarperCollins Publishers 2009; Not Available

    The second book in the hugely acclaimed Martin Beck series: the novels that shaped the future of Scandinavian crime fiction and influenced writers from Stieg Larrson to Jo Nesbo, Henning Mankell and Lars Kepplar. more...

  • Nation of Enemiesby H.A. Raynes

    HarperCollins 2015; Not Available

    A chilling, suspenseful new thriller in the vein of Michael Crichton and James Rollins It's all about the genetics. DNA. Black & white. A decade ago the US government mandated that all citizens be issued biochips containing all of their medical information and an id number indicating a person's health. Then they made the information public?the... more...

  • Nation of Enemiesby H.A. Raynes

    HarperCollins 2015; Not Available

    A chilling, suspenseful new thriller in the vein of Michael Crichton and James Rollins It's all about the genetics. DNA. Black & white. A decade ago the US government mandated that all citizens be issued biochips containing all of their medical information and an id number indicating a person's health. Then they made the information public?the... more...

  • Nation of Enemiesby H.A. Raynes

    HarperCollins 2015; US$ 2.99

    A chilling, suspenseful new thriller in the vein of Michael Crichton and James Rollins It's all about the genetics. DNA. Black & white. A decade ago the US government mandated that all citizens be issued biochips containing all of their medical information and an id number indicating a person's health. Then they made the information public?the... more...

  • Season of Birthby Per Dalén

    Elsevier Science 2015; US$ 31.95

    Season of Birth: A Study of Schizophrenia and Other Mental Disorders discusses the correlation between season of birth and mental disorders. The book provides reviews of studies relevant to understanding how the season of birth relates to various mental disorders. The first five chapters cover pregnancy and birth related issues. These chapters cover... more...

  • Die Allied Mobile Force 1961 bis 2002by Bernd Lemke

    De Gruyter 2015; US$ 84.00

    The Allied Mobile Force (AMF) was created by NATO to fortify its border regions. Designed as both a deterrent and display of Western solidarity, the AMF was intentionally composed of elite units from nations that did not border the Eastern Bloc (including West Germany). The author analyzes the AMF at the strategic, political, and communicative... more...

  • Metzler Philosophen-Lexikonby Bernd Lutz

    J.B. Metzler'sche Verlagsbuchhandlung und Carl Ernst Poeschel Verlag GmbH 2015; Not Available

    Die Orientierung an Philosophie und an den Grundfragen des menschlichen Weltverständnisses hat deutlich an Interesse gewonnen. - Das Lexikon stellt Leben und Werk der Philosophen vor, die im Verlauf der europäischen Philosophiegeschichte auf diese Fragen bemerkenswerte Antworten gegeben haben. 360 Philosophen von der Antike bis zur Gegenwart werden... more...

  • Die Kunst, ganz zu lebenby Hans-Bernd Bunte

    Tectum Verlag 2015; Not Available

    Zürich trifft Weimar: Der Schweizer Erzähler und Essayist Adolf Muschg hat sich immer wieder mit Goethes Ideen über Mensch und Natur beschäftigt. In zahlreichen Aufsätzen und Vorträgen stellte der Zürcher Literaturprofessor und Büchner-Preisträger Verbindungen zwischen dem Weltbild Goethes und seinen eigenen künstlerischen Vorstellungen her. Auch in... more...