The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Differentiated Instructional Strategiesby Gayle H. Gregory; Carolyn M. Chapman

    SAGE Publications 2012; US$ 32.95

    Your favorite differentiated instruction text just got better! If you're in need of a single resource to put differentiated instruction immediately into practice, then follow the lead of 100,000+ teachers and look to Gregory and Chapman's ground-breaking text. With new strategies, updates throughout, a Common Core lesson-planning template, and... more...

  • One Night with a Hero (Entangled Brazen)by Laura Kaye

    Entangled Publishing, LLC 2012; US$ 3.99

    One Night with a Hero by Laura Kaye He wants just one night? After growing up with an abusive, alcoholic father, Army Special Forces Sgt. Brady Scott vowed never to marry or have kids. Sent stateside to get his head on straight?and his anger in check?Brady?s looking for a distraction. He finds it in his beautiful new neighbor?s one-night-only offer... more...

  • Dare to Resist (Entangled Brazen)by Laura Kaye

    Entangled Publishing, LLC 2014; US$ 1.99

    Trapped and tempted, this battle of wills rages all night long? Kady Dresco and Colton Brooks click on a level that defies logic. There are only two problems. One, he?s her older brother?s irritating best friend, and two, they're bidding on the same military security services contract. When the competition heats up, Colton is torn between wanting... more...

  • No Name in the Streetby James Baldwin

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2013; US$ 14.95

    This stunningly personal document and extraordinary history of the turbulent sixties and early seventies displays James Baldwin's fury and despair more deeply than any of his other works.  In vivid detail he remembers the Harlem childhood that shaped his early conciousness, the later events that scored his heart with pain--the murders of Martin Luther... more...

  • If Beale Street Could Talkby James Baldwin

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2013; US$ 14.95

    Like the blues -- sweet, sad and full of truth --  this masterly work of fiction rocks us with  powerful emotions. In it are anger and pain, but above  all, love -- affirmative love of a woman for her  man, the sustaining love of a black family. Fonny, a  talented young artist, finds himself unjustly  arrested and locked in New York's infamous tombs.... more...

  • The Devil Finds Workby James Baldwin

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2013; US$ 14.00

    "If Van Gogh was our 19th-century artist-saint, James Baldwin is our 20th-century one." --Michael Ondaatje "The best essayist in this country--a man whose power has always been in his reasoned, biting sarcasm; his insistence on removing layer by layer the hardened skin with which Americans shield themselves from their country." -- The New York Times... more...

  • A School for Unusual Girlsby Kathleen Baldwin

    Tom Doherty Associates 2015; US$ 13.99 US$ 11.19

    A School for Unusual Girls is the first captivating installment in the Stranje House series for young adults by award-winning author Kathleen Baldwin. #1 New York Times bestselling author Meg Cabot calls this romantic Regency adventure "completely original and totally engrossing." It's 1814. Napoleon is exiled on Elba. Europe is in shambles.... more...

  • The Escortby Laura Marie Altom

    Random House Publishing Group 2015; US$ 2.99

    In Laura Marie Altom?s scorching new Shamed novel, perfect for fans of Kendall Ryan and Claire Kent, two broken hearts push one another to the breaking point?until love changes everything.   Having lost the woman he loves to his best friend, Nathan Black swears off dating and playing by the rules. He?s also tired of being broke. His new gig as... more...

  • In The Service Of The Kingby Laura Kaye

    Harlequin Enterprises, Australia Pty Ltd 2012; US$ 4.19

    Kael, Warrior King of the Vampires loathes the Night of the Proffering. He needs the blood of either his mate or a human virgin to maintain his strength, but hasn't enjoyed the ritual since he lost his mate centuries ago. Kael doesn't want a new companion, yet his resolve is tested when he lays eyes on his new offering, Shayla McKinnon. He is drawn... more...

  • Her Forbidden Hero (Entangled Brazen)by Laura Kaye

    Entangled Publishing, LLC 2012; US$ 3.99

    Her Forbidden Hero by Laura Kaye She?s always been off-limits? Former Army Special Forces Sgt. Marco Vieri has never thought of Alyssa Scott as more than his best friend?s little sister, but her return home changes that?and challenges him to keep his war-borne demons at bay. Marco?s not the same person he was back when he protected Alyssa from her... more...