The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,943,133 members ⚫ 1,297,993 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Evidenceby Jonathan Kellerman

    Random House Publishing Group 2009; US$ 9.99

    BONUS: This edition contains an excerpt from Jonathan Kellerman's Victims. In a half-built mansion in Los Angeles, a watchman stumbles onto the bodies of a young couple—murdered and left in a gruesome postmortem embrace. Veteran homicide cop Milo Sturgis is shocked at the sight: a twisted crime that only Milo and psychologist Alex Delaware can hope... more...

  • Deceptionby Jonathan Kellerman

    Random House Publishing Group 2010; US$ 9.99

    BONUS: This edition contains an excerpt from Jonathan Kellerman's Victims. Her name is Elise Freeman, and her chilling cry for help comes too late to save her. On a DVD found near her lifeless body, the emotionally and physically battered woman chronicles a long ordeal of abuse at the hands of three sadistic tormentors. But even more shocking is... more...

  • Killer (Alex Delaware series, Book 29)by Jonathan Kellerman

    Headline 2014; US$ 9.99

    Alex finds his own life is in serious danger... Jonathan Kellerman's Killer is a shocking thriller that unveils the darkest reaches of the human psyche. Perfect for fans of Michael Connelly and Jeffrey Deaver. 'Kellerman kicks this one up to a whole new level' - RT Book Reviews Well used to elevated emotions, psychologist Alex Delaware... more...

  • Motive (Alex Delaware series, Book 30)by Jonathan Kellerman

    Headline 2015; US$ 9.99

    New clues lead to new avenues of darkness... Alex Delaware returns in Motive , a thrilling new case featuring one of the most devious murderers ever conceived by New York Times No.1 bestseller Jonathan Kellerman. Perfect for fans of Lee Child and David Baldacci. '[ Motive ] will even keep genre veterans guessing... The twists are... more...

  • Bioinformatics and Functional Genomicsby Jonathan Pevsner

    Wiley 2015; US$ 116.96

    The bestselling introduction to bioinformatics and genomics – now in its third edition Widely received in its previous editions, Bioinformatics and Functional Genomics offers the most broad-based introduction to this explosive new discipline. Now in a thoroughly updated and expanded third edition, it continues to be the go-to source for... more...

  • Gulliver's Travelsby Jonathan Swift; Robert DeMaria

    Penguin Books Ltd 2003; US$ 8.45

    Shipwrecked and cast adrift, Lemuel Gulliver wakes to find himself on Lilliput, an island inhabited by little people, whose height makes their quarrels over fashion and fame seem ridiculous. His subsequent encounters - with the crude giants of Brobdingnag, the philosophical Houyhnhnms and brutish Yahoos - give Gulliver new, bitter insights into human... more...

  • Video Game Programming for Kidsby Jonathan S. Harbour

    Course Technology PTR 2012; US$ 19.99

    Do you want to learn how to write your own cool and exciting video games? VIDEO GAME PROGRAMMING FOR KIDS teaches young video game enthusiasts how to program video games with QB64, a simple and free version of the BASIC programming language. Written specifically for kids ages 8-12, the book requires no programming experience and uses simple concepts,... more...

  • This Is Philosophyby Steven D. Hales

    Wiley 2012; US$ 31.46

    This is Philosophy: An Introduction offers an engagingly written introduction to philosophical concepts that include ethics, the existence of God, free will, personal identity, philosophy of mind, and epistemology.  Conveys the excitement and importance of philosophy while explaining difficult concepts clearly for the average undergraduate... more...

  • Learning Outside The Linesby Jonathan Mooney; David Cole; Edward M. Hallowell

    Touchstone 2014; US$ 16.99

    Learning with YOUR purpose in mind -- not your parents', not your teacher's, not your school's Every day, your school, your teachers, and even your peers draw lines to measure and standardize intelligence. They decide what criteria make one person smart and another person stupid. They decide who will succeed and who will just get by. Perhaps... more...

  • Public Health and Plain Packaging of Cigarettesby Tania Voon; Andrew D. Mitchell; Jonathan Liberman

    Edward Elgar Publishing 2012; US$ 40.00

    Tobacco use represents a critical global health challenge. The World Health Organization estimates that tobacco kills nearly 6 million people a year, with the toll expected to rise to 8 million annually over the next two decades. This detailed book, written by health and legal experts from institutions around the globe, examines legal issues arising... more...