The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,508,729 members ⚫ 2,065,349 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
  • 1
  • Page

Most popular at the top

  • Time Warpedby Claudia Hammond

    Canongate Books 2012; US$ 12.46

    Time rules our lives, but how much do we really understand it?In Time Warped, we meet the people willing to go to extreme lengths to find out. They travel to Costa Rica to find out if hummingbirds can sense the passage of time, they walk towards the edge of a stairwell blindfolded and one man spends two months in an ice cave in total darkness - all... more...

  • Time Warpedby Claudia Hammond

    HarperCollins 2013; US$ 11.24

    Drawing on the latest research from the fields of psychology, neuroscience, and biology, writer and broadcaster Claudia Hammond explores the mysteries of our perception of time in her book Time Warped .   Why does life seem to speed up as we get older? Why does the clock in your head move at a different speed from the one on the wall? Why is it almost... more...

  • Emotional Rollercoaster: A Journey Through the Science of Feelingsby Claudia Hammond

    HarperCollins Publishers 2010; US$ 13.26

    We cannot help but be fascinated by the emotions that we see in ourselves and others: an absorbing book exploring the extraordinary feelings which make us human, from a rising media star. more...

  • Mind over Moneyby Claudia Hammond

    HarperCollins 2016; US$ 9.99

    The acclaimed author of Time Warped tackles the very latest research in the fields of neuroscience, psychology, and biology to provide a fresh, fascinating, and thought-provoking look at our relationship with money?perfect for fans of Dan Ariely and Freakonomics. We know we need money and we often want more of it, but we don?t always think... more...

  • Mind Over Moneyby Claudia Hammond

    Canongate Books 2016; US$ 22.46

    A day doesn't go by without money coming into our interactions. But how much do we really understand it? We know we need money. We tend to want more of it. But why do we behave the way we do with it? And why does it have such a hold on us? Award-winning BBC Radio 4 presenter Claudia Hammond delves into the surprising psychology of money to show us... more...

  • 1
  • Page