The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Getting Mother's Bodyby Suzan-Lori Parks

    Random House Publishing Group 2003; US$ 15.00

    Billy Beede, the teenage daughter of the fast-running, no-account, and six-years-dead Willa Mae, comes home one day to find a fateful letter waiting for her: Willa Mae?s burial spot in LaJunta, Arizona, is about to be plowed up to make way for a supermarket. As Willa Mae?s only daughter, Billy is heiress to her mother?s substantial but unconfirmed... more...

  • Slash and Burnby Matt Hilton

    HarperCollins 2011; US$ 6.99

    ?Matt Hilton delivers a thrill a minute. Awesome!? ?Chris Ryan, author of Who Dares Win ?Lee Child?s Jack Reacher could have some worthy competition.? ? Booklist Fans of Lee Child, Jeffery Deaver, Robert Crais, John Sandford, and Michael Connelly have a new hero to root for: author Matt Hilton?s former military Special Forces operative-turned-problem... more...

  • The Real Queen Of Franceby Lisa Hilton

    Little, Brown Book Group 2010; Not Available

    The resplendent sex symbol of the splendid century'... The reign of Athenais de Montespan as principal mistress of Louis XIV corresponds with the most glorious period of the Grand Siecle. Athenais was 'the true Queen of France', symbol of a dazzling French culture in the seventeenth century. As a lover, she risked the disgrace of double adultery to... more...

  • The Reluctant Psychicby Suzan Saxman

    Pan Macmillan Australia 2015; US$ 19.99

    'No matter where I move or how many times I change my name or what colour I dye my hair, people find me. I don't advertise. I don't have a website. I don't even answer the phone. And still when I arrive at my used-clothing store in town, there are people lurking in the parking lot hoping to get a reading with me.' Born in suburban New York in... more...

  • Well in Timeby Suzan Still

    Story Plant, The 2015; US$ 9.99

    Through a series of telescoping stories, Well in Time plunges back from the present day through medieval Europe to ancient Egypt in quest of the origins of an object of magical power. Novelist Calypso Searcy is gifted an ancient golden locket that confers the ability to know the future through dreams. It opens intriguing vistas into history, but... more...

  • Initiative Psychic Energyby Warren Hilton

    The Floating Press 1914; US$ 8.95

    Are you an unusually persevering and persistent person? Or, like most of us, do you sometimes find it difficult to stick to the job until it is done? What is your usual experience in this respect? Is it not this, that you work steadily along until of a sudden you become conscious of a feeling of weariness, crying "Enough!" for the time being,... more...

  • The Power of Mental Imageryby Warren Hilton

    The Floating Press 1914; US$ 9.95

    Imagination relates either to the past, the present or the future. On the one hand, it is the outright re-imagery in the mind's eye of past experiences. On the other hand, it is the creation of new and original mental images or visions by the recombination of old experiential elements. Do not understand us as saying that imagination, as the term... more...

  • The Trained Memoryby Warren Hilton

    The Floating Press 1914; US$ 9.95

    Success in business, success in life, can come only through the formation of right habits. A right habit can be deliberately acquired only by doing a thing consciously until it comes to be done unconsciously and automatically. Every man, consciously or unconsciously, forms his own memory habits, good or bad. Form your memory habits consciously according... more...

  • Psychology and Achievementby Warren Hilton

    The Floating Press 1919; US$ 7.95

    As a working unit you are a kind of one-man business corporation made up of two departments, the mental and the physical. Your mind is the executive office of this personal corporation, its directing "head." Your body is the corporation's "plant." Eyes and ears, sight and smell and touch, hands and feet - these are the implements,... more...

  • The Reluctant Psychicby Suzan Saxman; Perdita Finn

    St. Martin's Press 2015; US$ 26.99

    We all, as children, saw imaginary friends and heard monsters in the closet. But for Suzan Saxman, those friends and monsters didn?t go away?and they weren?t imaginary. They were the dead who came to her from the time she was a little girl with urgent messages for the living. Raised in a house filled with secrets, she saw and spoke the truth as soon... more...