The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Mozart's Piano Sonatasby John Irving

    Cambridge University Press 1997; US$ 44.00

    An examination of Mozart's piano sonatas, showing them to be a microcosm of the composer's changing style. more...

  • The World According To Garpby John Irving

    Transworld 2012; US$ 14.38

    This is the life and times of T. S. Garp, the bastard son of Jenny Fields - a feminist leader ahead of her times. It is also the life and death of a famous mother and her almost-famous son; theirs is a world of sexual extremes - even of sexual assassinations. It is a novel rich with 'lunacy and sorrow'; yet the dark, violent events of the story do... more...

  • A Prayer for Owen Meanyby John Irving

    HarperCollins 2012; US$ 9.99

    I am doomed to remember a boy with a wrecked voice?not because of his voice, or because he was the smallest person I ever knew, or even because he was the instrument of my mother's death, but because he is the reason I believe in God; I am a Christian because of Owen Meany. In the summer of 1953, two eleven-year-old boys?best friends?are playing... more...

  • A Widow for One Yearby John Irving

    Random House Publishing Group 1999; US$ 7.99

    BONUS: This edition contains an excerpt from John Irving's In One Person. Ruth Cole is a complex, often self-contradictory character--a "difficult" woman.  By no means is she conventionally "nice," but she will never be forgotten. Ruth's story is told in three parts, each focusing on a crucial time in her life.  When we first meet her--on Long... more...

  • Until I Find Youby John Irving

    Random House Publishing Group 2005; US$ 17.00

    BONUS: This edition contains an excerpt from John Irving's In One Person. Until I Find You is the story of the actor Jack Burns ? his life, loves, celebrity and astonishing search for the truth about his parents. When he is four years old, Jack travels with his mother Alice, a tattoo artist, to several North Sea ports in search of his father,... more...

  • Last Night in Twisted Riverby John Irving

    Random House Publishing Group 2009; US$ 17.00

    BONUS: This edition contains an excerpt from John Irving's In One Person. In 1954, in the cookhouse of a logging and sawmill settlement in northern New Hampshire, an anxious twelve-year-old boy mistakes the local constable?s girlfriend for a bear. Both the twelve-year-old and his father become fugitives, forced to run from Coos County?to Boston,... more...

  • A Son of the Circusby John Irving

    Random House Publishing Group 2009; US$ 17.00

    BONUS: This edition contains an excerpt from John Irving's In One Person. A Hindi film star . . . an American missionary . . . twins separated at birth . . . a dwarf chauffeur . . . a serial killer . . . all are on a collision course. In the tradition of A Prayer for Owen Meany, Irving's characters transcend nationality. They are misfits--coming... more...

  • Last Night in Twisted Riverby John Irving

    Knopf Canada 2009; US$ 22.00

    From the author of A Widow for One Year , A Prayer for Owen Meany and other acclaimed novels, comes a story of a father and a son - fugitives in 20th-century North America. In 1954, in the cookhouse of a logging and sawmill settlement in northern New Hampshire, a twelve-year-old boy mistakes the local constable's girlfriend for a bear. Both the... more...

  • Until I Find Youby John Irving

    Knopf Canada 2009; US$ 23.00

    Until I Find You is the story of the actor Jack Burns ? his life, loves, celebrity and astonishing search for the truth about his parents. When he is four years old, Jack travels with his mother Alice, a tattoo artist, to several North Sea ports in search of his father, William Burns. From Copenhagen to Amsterdam, William, a brilliant church organist... more...

  • The Fourth Handby John Irving

    Random House Publishing Group 2010; US$ 14.95

    The Fourth Hand asks an interesting question: ?How can anyone identify a dream of the future?? The answer: ?Destiny is not imaginable, except in dreams or to those in love.? While reporting a story from India, a New York television journalist has his left hand eaten by a lion; millions of TV viewers witness the accident. In Boston, a renowned... more...