The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • BCS Glossary of Computing and ICTby BCS Academy Glossary Working Party; Arnold Burdett; Dan Bowen; Diana Butler; Aline Cumming; Frank Hurvid; Adrian Jackson; John Jaworski; Percy Mett; Thomas Ng; Penny Patterson; Marianne Scheer; Hazel Shaw; Alfred Vella; John Woollard; David Fuller

    BCS Learning & Development Limited 2013; US$ 32.99

    This unrivalled study aid and reference tool is divided into themed sections making it much more than just a list of definitions. It is designed to support those taking computer courses or courses where computers are used, including GCSE, A-Level, ECDL and 14-19 Diplomas in Functional Skills, in schools and further education colleges. more...

  • The Helperby David Jackson

    Pan Macmillan 2012; US$ 8.04

    A fast-paced and totally unforgettable novel from David Jackson, rising star of the thriller genre, The Helper will appeal to readers of Harlan Coben and Lee Child. more...

  • Pariah: A Callum Doyle Novel 1by David Jackson

    Pan Macmillan UK 2011; US$ 14.54

    It's a bad enough day for NYPD detective Callum Doyle when his cop partner is murdered. It's about to get a hell of a lot worse... When the dead man's replacement is also brutally killed, suspicion falls on Doyle himself. Then he receives an anonymous message. This is just the beginning, it says. Anyone he gets close to will die - and that includes... more...

  • The Helper: A Callum Doyle Novel 2by David Jackson

    Pan Macmillan UK 2012; US$ 15.45

    A grisly murder in a shabby New York bookstore seems to hold a special significance for Detective Callum Doyle: the victim's been marked with a message that could have been left specially for him. But why? Then the sinister phone calls start. Doyle is told more deaths are planned but the caller will give him clues - on condition he keeps them to himself.... more...

  • Becoming Dynamicby David Jackson

    Palgrave Macmillan 2000; US$ 128.00

    In this follow-up to the ground-breaking, Dynamic Organisations , David Jackson leads the reader step-by-step through the change management process. He describes the change management process using a unique 'double loop' model and uses this to clarify processes which can otherwise appear intimidating, such as environmental scanning, direction setting,... more...

  • Marked: A Callum Doyle Novel 3by David Jackson

    Pan Macmillan UK 2013; US$ 15.45

    The third blistering Callum Doyle thriller Detective Callum Doyle is used to solving cases on his intuition. He knows this city and its reprobate scum, as well as the back of his hand. So when a young girl is brutally raped and murdered in the East Village, not long after getting a tattoo, Doyle is convinced he knows the killer. And he is determined... more...

  • Booker T. Washington and the Struggle against White Supremacyby Jr. David H. Jackson

    Palgrave Macmillan 2008; US$ 36.00

    This book narrates and analyzes the southern tours that Booker T. Washington and his associates undertook in 1908-1912, relating them to Washington's racial philosophy and its impact on the various parts of black society. more...

  • Classrooms and Barroomsby David J. Jackson

    Hamilton Books 2009; US$ 28.99

    In Classrooms and Barrooms, David J. Jackson recounts his experiences during a semester-long Fulbright Fellowship in Poland where he taught classes at the university level and learned more about Poland and himself than he expected. more...

  • Adverse Genres in Fernando Pessoaby K. David Jackson

    Oxford University Press, USA 2010; US$ 64.99

    Poet, short-story writer, feverish inventor--Fernando Pessoa was one of the most innovative figures shaping European modernism. Known for a repertoire of works penned by multiple invented authors--which he termed heteronyms--the Portuguese writer gleefully subverted the notion of what it means to be an author. Adverse Genres in Fernando Pessoa offers... more...

  • Sing Without Shameby Kenneth David Jackson

    John Benjamins Publishing Company 1990; US$ 165.00

    This study of literary themes, linguistic practice and cultural traditions analyzes the oral traditions of Indo-Portugese creole verse, as a synthesis from European, African and Asian sources. This musical, dramatic and textual syncretism defines tradition within the group and maintains the identity of the creole community. References are primarily... more...