The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, Sony Reader...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • The Orphan Master's Sonby Adam Johnson

    Transworld 2012; US$ 13.08

    'You know you are in the hands of someone who can tell a story ... fantastic' ZADIE SMITH Pak Jun Do knows he is special. He knows he must be the son of the master of the orphanage, not some kid dumped by his parents - it was obvious from the way his father singled him out for beatings. He knows he is special when he is... more...

  • The Ghost Mapby Steven Johnson

    Penguin Group US 2006; US$ 15.00

    A National Bestseller, a New York Times Notable Book, and an Entertainment Weekly Best Book of the Year From Steven Johnson, the dynamic thinker routinely compared to James Gleick, Dava Sobel, and Malcolm Gladwell, The Ghost Map is a riveting page-turner about a real-life historical hero, Dr. John Snow. It's the summer of 1854, and London... more...

  • The Orphan Master's Sonby Adam Johnson

    Random House Publishing Group 2012; US$ 15.00

    WINNER OF THE PULITZER PRIZE In this epic, critically acclaimed tour de force, Adam Johnson provides a riveting portrait of a world rife with hunger, corruption, and casual cruelty but also camaraderie, stolen moments of beauty, and love. NATIONAL BOOK CRITICS CIRCLE AWARD FINALIST ? DAYTON LITERARY PEACE PRIZE WINNER ? LONGLISTED FOR THE AMERICAN... more...

  • Three Weeks With a Bull Riderby Cat Johnson

    Kensington Publishing Corp. 2014; US$ 8.99

    The Oklahoma Nights series is a must read. -- New York Times bestselling author Lorelei James. One Broken Man. . . Cowboy Jace Mills has suffered fewer injuries from bucking bulls than he has from his ex-girlfriend. Following his best friend Tucker's advice, Jace is convinced it's time to move on. But with his ex's tight rein on him, easier... more...

  • Kindness Goes Unpunishedby Craig Johnson

    Penguin Group US 2007; US$ 14.00

    Walt brings Western-style justice to Philadelphia in this action-packed thriller from the New York Times bestselling author of The Cold Dish and As the Crow Flies , the third in the Longmire Mystery Series, the basis for LONGMIRE , the hit A&E original drama series Fans of Ace Atkins, Nevada Barr and Robert B. Parker will love... more...

  • Topics in Ellipsisby Kyle Johnson

    Cambridge University Press 2008; US$ 30.00

    Looks at some central problems and questions in the study of ellipsis, whereby certain portions of a sentence are unspoken. more...

  • A Soldier's Dutyby Jean Johnson

    Penguin Group US 2011; US$ 7.99

    Ia is a precog, tormented by visions of the future where her home galaxy has been devastated. To prevent this vision from coming true, Ia enlists in the Terran United Planets military with a plan to become a soldier who will inspire generations for the next three hundred years-a soldier history will call Bloody Mary. more...

  • Middle Passageby Charles Johnson

    Scribner 2012; US$ 15.00

    It is 1830. Rutherford Calhoun, a newly treed slave and irrepressible rogue, is desperate to escape unscrupulous bill collectors and an impending marriage to a priggish schoolteacher. He jumps aboard the first boat leaving New Orleans, the Republic, a slave ship en route to collect members of a legendary African tribe, the Allmuseri. Thus begins... more...

  • Archaeological Theoryby Matthew Johnson

    Wiley 2011; US$ 45.95

    Archaeological Theory, 2 nd Edition is the most current and comprehensive introduction to the field available. Thoroughly revised and updated, this engaging text offers students an ideal entry point to the major concepts and ongoing debates in archaeological research. New edition of a popular introductory text that explores the increasing... more...

  • An Officer's Dutyby Jean Johnson

    Penguin Group US 2012; US$ 7.99

    Jean Johnson?the national bestselling author of the Sons of Destiny novels?returns to the world she introduced in A Soldier?s Duty with a terrible vision of the future... Promoted in the field for courage and leadership under fire, Ia is now poised to become an officer in the Space Force Navy?once she undertakes her Academy training. But on a... more...