The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,578,973 members ⚫ 1,187,673 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Barrie William Jones

Most popular at the top

  • Cambridge Checkpoint Science Coursebook 7by Mary Jones; Diane Fellowes-Freeman; David Sang

    Cambridge University Press 2012; US$ 20.00 US$ 16.40

    Written by well-respected authors, the suite provides a comprehensive, structured resource which covers the full Cambridge Secondary 1 framework and seamlessly progresses into the next stage. more...

  • The Hanging Girlby Jussi Adler-Olsen; William Frost

    Quercus 2015; US$ 21.99

    THE 12.5 MILLION COPY BESTSELLING AUTHOR. Superstar author Jussi Adler-Olsen returns with the newest book in his Department Q series. For fans of Tim Weaver and Jo Nesbo. In the middle of a hard-won morning nap in the basement of police headquarters, Carl Mørck, head of Department Q, receives a call from a colleague working on the Danish island... more...

  • A Midsummer Night's Dreamby William Shakespeare

    Saddleback Educational Publishing 2010; US$ 12.95

    This series features classic Shakespeare retold with graphic color illustrations. Educators using the Dale-Chall vocabulary system adapted each title. Each 64-page, eBook retains key phrases and quotations from the original play. Research shows that the more students read, the better their vocabulary, their ability to read, and their knowledge of the... more...

  • A Midsummer Night's Dreamby William Shakespeare

    HarperCollins Canada 2014; US$ 1.99

    True love takes the stage at the marriage of Theseus, Duke of Athens, and Hipployta, as the fairies of the forest interfere with the lives of mortals attending the wedding feast. Although betrothed to Demetrius, Hermia is in love with Lysander and must choose between bowing to her father?s wishes or a life of chastity. But Helena is in love with Demetrius,... more...

  • The Elements of Styleby William Strunk

    Dover Publications 2012; US$ 3.95

    The original edition of the most trusted writer's guide to American English, this is the book that generations of writers have relied upon for timeless advice on grammar, diction, syntax, sentence construction, and other writing essentials. In brief and concise terms, author William Strunk, Jr., identifies the principal requirements of proper American... more...

  • Professional Management of Housekeeping Operationsby Thomas J. A. Jones

    Wiley 2007; US$ 71.50 US$ 61.97

    Now in its fifth edition, Professional Management of Housekeeping Operations is the essential practical introduction to the field, a complete course ranging from key principles of management to budgeting, from staff scheduling to cleaning. With expanded attention to leadership and training, budgeting and cost control, and the increasingly vital responsibility... more...

  • Forty Million Dollar Slavesby William C. Rhoden

    Crown/Archetype 2010; US$ 14.99

    From Jackie Robinson to Muhammad Ali and Arthur Ashe, African American athletes have been at the center of modern culture, their on-the-field heroics admired and stratospheric earnings envied. But for all their money, fame, and achievement, says New York Times columnist William C. Rhoden, black athletes still find themselves on the periphery of... more...

  • One Year Afterby William R. Forstchen

    Tom Doherty Associates 2015; US$ 10.99 US$ 8.79

    New York Times bestselling author William R. Forstchen brings a sequel to his hit novel One Second After . Months before publication, One Second After was cited on the floor of Congress as a book all Americans should read, a book discussed in the corridors of the Pentagon as a truly realistic look at the dangers of EMPs. An EMP is a weapon with... more...

  • One Second Afterby William R. Forstchen

    Tom Doherty Associates 2011; US$ 10.99 US$ 8.79

    An end-of-the-world novel to rank with The Stand and Lucifer's Hammer more...

  • Discover Sociologyby William J. Chambliss; Daina S. Eglitis

    SAGE Publications 2015; US$ 82.00 US$ 69.70

    With their newest edition, Bill Chambliss and Daina S. Eglitis continue the journey beyond the classroom to help students answer these questions in Discover Sociology . Chambliss and Eglitis inspire curiosity about the social world and empower students by providing the theoretical, conceptual, and empirical tools they need to understand, analyze,... more...