The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • I'll Give You the Sunby Jandy Nelson

    Penguin Group US 2014; US$ 10.99

    The New York Times Bestselling story of first love, family, loss, and betrayal for fans of John Green, David Levithan, and Rainbow Rowell Jude and her twin brother, Noah, are incredibly close. At thirteen, isolated Noah draws constantly and is falling in love with the charismatic boy next door, while daredevil Jude cliff-dives and wears red-red... more...

  • Plum Islandby Nelson DeMille

    Grand Central Publishing 2003; US$ 9.99

    Taking the best elements from two of his most outstanding bestsellers, The Gold Coast and The General's Daughter, Nelson DeMille combines the breathless suspense of an expertly wrought murder mystery with his wry perspective on a peculiarly American social scene to deliver an enthralling and compelling story. Wounded in the line of duty, NYPD homicide... more...

  • Long Walk to Freedomby Nelson Mandela

    Little, Brown and Company 2008; US$ 9.99

    The book that inspired the major new motion picture Mandela: Long Walk to Freedom. Nelson Mandela is one of the great moral and political leaders of our time: an international hero whose lifelong dedication to the fight against racial oppression in South Africa won him the Nobel Peace Prize and the presidency of his country. Since his triumphant... more...

  • Up Countryby Nelson DeMille

    Little, Brown Book Group 2008; Not Available

    Having taken to the lifestyle of a middle-aged civilian, the last thing Paul Brenner wanted to do was return to work for the Army's Criminal Investigation Division, the agency that thanked him for years of life-risking service by forcing him into early retirement. But when an old friend calls in a career's worth of favours, Paul finds himself moonlighting... more...

  • Conversations With Myselfby Nelson Mandela

    Pan Macmillan 2010; US$ 13.34

    Nelson Mandela's book Conversations With Myself is an unprecedented and official portrait of one of the great leaders of our time, with a foreword by President Barack Obama more...

  • Practice as Research in the Artsby Robin Nelson

    Palgrave Macmillan 2013; US$ 30.00

    At the performance turn, this book takes a fresh 'how to' approach to Practice as Research, arguing that old prejudices should be abandoned and a PaR methodology fully accepted in the academy. Nelson and his contributors address the questions students, professional practitioner-researchers, regulators and examiners have posed in this domain. more...

  • Cat in an Alien X-Rayby Carole Nelson Douglas

    Tom Doherty Associates 2013; US$ 8.99

    Cat in an Alien X-Ray takes the Las Vegas gang on a science-fictional roller-coaster ride, as Midnight Louie, feline PI, and company encounter UFO enthusiasts, conspiracy nuts who are too bizarre even for tin foil hat therapy. An Area 51 attraction on the Strip threatens to bring more than starry-eyed enthusiasts to town. Once again it is up to... more...

  • Moral Groundby Kathleen Dean Moore; Michael P. Nelson

    Trinity University Press 2011; US$ 18.95

    Moral Ground brings together the testimony of over eighty visionaries—theologians and religious leaders, scientists, elected officials, business leaders, naturalists, activists, and writers—to present a diverse and compelling call to honor our individual and collective moral responsibility to our planet. In the face of environmental degradation... more...

  • Presidential Electionsby Nelson W. Polsby; Aaron Wildavsky; Steven E. Schier; David A. Hopkins

    Rowman & Littlefield Publishers 2011; US$ 41.99

    Brimming with data and examples from the historic 2008 election, and laced with previews of 2012, the thirteenth edition of this classic text offers a complete overview of the presidential election process from the earliest straw polls and fundraisers to final voter turnout and exit interviews. The comprehensive coverage includes campaign strategy,... more...

  • Developmental Macroeconomicsby Luiz Carlos Bresser-Pereira; José Luís Oreiro; Nelson Marconi

    Taylor and Francis 2014; US$ 125.00

    Developmental Macroeconomics: Access to Demand, the Exchange Rate and Growth offers a new approach to development economics and macroeconomics. It is a Keynesian-structuralist approach to economics applied to middle income countries that emphasizes the strategic role of demand in creating investment opportunities that are essential to economic development.... more...