The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Mission Flatsby William Landay

    Random House Publishing Group 2003; US$ 15.00

    Before the New York Times bestselling success of Defending Jacob, William Landay wrote this critically acclaimed first novel of crime and suspense?perfect for fans of John Grisham, Scott Turow, and Dennis Lehane.   ?Landay writes with eloquent intensity.?? The New York Times Book Review   By a shimmering lake in western Maine, a body... more...

  • The Stranglerby William Landay

    Random House Publishing Group 2007; US$ 15.00

    The Strangler has] plenty of violence, suspense and family intrigue.??Esquire.com ?Landay movingly explores the bonds of family and basic questions of honesty and loyalty.... The emphasis remains on such themes as crime and punishment, love and honor, truth and justice.?? Publishers Weekly ?Complex.... This character-driven novel ...[unfolds]... more...

  • The Stranglerby William Landay

    Transworld 2009; US$ 11.18

    Boston, 1963. A city on the edge. The Boston Strangler has already claimed a dozen victims. For the three Daley brothers, crime is very much the family business but the Strangler's murderous spree is about to bring violent death a lot closer to home: Joe - tough-talking cop whose gambling habits - fast women, slow horses -... more...

  • Mission Flatsby William Landay

    Transworld 2010; US$ 14.38

    Nothing much happens in Versailles, Maine. Until a body is found in a cabin up by the lake. The dead man turns out to be from the Boston DA's office, a prosecutor who had been investigating a series of gang-related murders in that city. Ben Truman, Chief of Police, heads down to Boston to follow the few fragile leads he has in the case. Not welcomed... more...

  • Defending Jacobby William Landay

    Random House Publishing Group 2012; US$ 15.00

    NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY Entertainment Weekly ? The Boston Globe ? Kansas City Star   ?A legal thriller that?s comparable to classics such as Scott Turow?s Presumed Innocent . . . Tragic and shocking, Defending Jacob is sure to generate buzz.??Associated Press   NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER Andy Barber has been... more...

  • Defending Jacobby William Landay

    Orion 2012; US$ 13.89

    If your son was on trial for murder, what would you do? Andy Barber's job is to put killers behind bars. And when a boy from his son Jacob's school is found stabbed to death, Andy is doubly determined to find and prosecute the perpetrator. Until a crucial piece of evidence turns up linking Jacob to the murder. And suddenly Andy and his... more...

  • Defending Jacobby William Landay

    Orion 2012; Not Available

    If your son was on trial for murder, what would you do? Andy Barber's job is to put killers behind bars. And when a boy from his son Jacob's school is found stabbed to death, Andy is doubly determined to find and prosecute the perpetrator. Until a crucial piece of evidence turns up linking Jacob to the murder. And suddenly Andy and his... more...

  • Mission Flatsby William Landay

    Orion 2013; Not Available

    A Chief of Police who is looking for a way out...a retired cop...and a murder which reaches back 20 years... The brilliant, award-winning novel from the author of DEFENDING JACOB In a small town in Maine, nothing much happens. Even the Chief of Police, Ben Truman, is thinking about leaving. That is, until he discovers a body in a cabin up by... more...

  • Mission Flatsby William Landay

    Orion 2013; US$ 13.89

    A Chief of Police who is looking for a way out...a retired cop...and a murder which reaches back 20 years... The brilliant, award-winning novel from the author of DEFENDING JACOB In a small town in Maine, nothing much happens. Even the Chief of Police, Ben Truman, is thinking about leaving. That is, until he discovers a body in a cabin up by... more...

  • The Stranglerby William Landay

    Orion 2015; Not Available

    It's 1963 and the Boston Strangler has already claimed a dozen victims. But for three brothers, death is about to come a lot closer to home. Joe - the cop whose gambling is dragging him down into the city's gangland. Michael - the lawyer tasked to bring the Strangler to justice. Ricky - the expert burglar who is used to leading... more...