The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Defending Jacobby William Landay

    Random House Publishing Group 2012; US$ 15.00

    Chapter 1 In the Grand Jury     Mr. Logiudice:     State your name, please.   Witness:     Andrew Barber.   Mr. Logiudice:     What do you do for work, Mr. Barber?   Witness:  I was an assistant district attorney in this county for 22 years.   Mr. Logiudice:     "Was." What do you do for work now?   Witness:  I suppose you'd say I'm unemployed.  ... more...

  • Mission Flatsby William Landay

    Random House Publishing Group 2003; US$ 15.00

    Before the New York Times bestselling success of Defending Jacob, William Landay wrote this critically acclaimed first novel of crime and suspense?perfect for fans of John Grisham, Scott Turow, and Dennis Lehane.   ?Landay writes with eloquent intensity.?? The New York Times Book Review   By a shimmering lake in western Maine, a body... more...

  • Defending Jacobby William Landay

    Orion 2012; US$ 13.86

    Andy Barber's job is to put killers behind bars. And when a boy from his son Jacob's school is found stabbed to death, Andy is doubly determined to find and prosecute the perpetrator. Until a crucial piece of evidence turns up linking Jacob to the murder. And suddenly Andy and his wife find their son accused of being a cold-blooded killer. ... more...

  • Mission Flatsby William Landay

    Orion 2013; Not Available

    In a small town in Maine, nothing much happens. Even the Chief of Police, Ben Truman, is thinking about leaving. That is, until he discovers a body in a cabin up by the lake. The dead man turns out to be a Boston prosecutor who had been investigating a series of gang-related murders. When Truman heads to the city to follow the few leads he has... more...

  • Mission Flatsby William Landay

    Orion 2013; US$ 13.86

    In a small town in Maine, nothing much happens. Even the Chief of Police, Ben Truman, is thinking about leaving. That is, until he discovers a body in a cabin up by the lake. The dead man turns out to be a Boston prosecutor who had been investigating a series of gang-related murders. When Truman heads to the city to follow the few leads he has... more...

  • Defending Jacobby William Landay

    Orion 2012; Not Available

    Andy Barber's job is to put killers behind bars. And when a boy from his son Jacob's school is found stabbed to death, Andy is doubly determined to find and prosecute the perpetrator. Until a crucial piece of evidence turns up linking Jacob to the murder. And suddenly Andy and his wife find their son accused of being a cold-blooded killer. ... more...

  • The Stranglerby William Landay

    Transworld 2009; US$ 11.18

    Boston, 1963. A city on the edge. The Boston Strangler has already claimed a dozen victims. For the three Daley brothers, crime is very much the family business but the Strangler's murderous spree is about to bring violent death a lot closer to home: Joe - tough-talking cop whose gambling habits - fast women, slow horses -... more...

  • Mission Flatsby William Landay

    Transworld 2010; US$ 14.38

    Nothing much happens in Versailles, Maine. Until a body is found in a cabin up by the lake. The dead man turns out to be from the Boston DA's office, a prosecutor who had been investigating a series of gang-related murders in that city. Ben Truman, Chief of Police, heads down to Boston to follow the few fragile leads he has in the case. Not welcomed... more...

  • The Stranglerby William Landay

    Random House Publishing Group 2007; US$ 15.00

    The Strangler has] plenty of violence, suspense and family intrigue.??Esquire.com ?Landay movingly explores the bonds of family and basic questions of honesty and loyalty.... The emphasis remains on such themes as crime and punishment, love and honor, truth and justice.?? Publishers Weekly ?Complex.... This character-driven novel ...[unfolds]... more...

  • 1
  • Page