The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Angel Babyby Richard Lange

    Hodder & Stoughton 2013; US$ 20.01

    A brilliantly moving human drama meets a page-turning action thriller, for fans of George Pelecanos and Don Winslow. more...

  • Drug of Choiceby Michael Crichton; John Lange

    Open Road Media 2013; US$ 7.99

    To uncover the secrets of a superdrug, a doctor must go undercover and risk it all . . . When a Hell?s Angel is thrown from his bike at 110 miles per hour, he should probably end up in the morgue. But this Angel survives his crash without a scratch, and ends up sleeping peacefully in the hospital. When Dr. Roger Clark inspects him, he finds only... more...

  • Restorative Justice in Contextby Elmar G. M. Weitekamp; Hans-Jürgen Kerner

    Taylor and Francis 2012; US$ 61.95

    This book brings together a selection of papers originally presented and discussed at the fourth international restorative justice conference, held at the University of Tübingen. The contributors include many of the leading authorities in the burgeoning field of restorative justice, and they provide a comprehensive review of developing international... more...

  • Restorative Justice, Theoretical foundationsby Elmar G. M. Weitekamp; Hans-Jürgen Kerner

    Taylor and Francis 2012; US$ 58.95

    This book brings together a selection of papers originally presented and discussed at the fourth international restorative justice conference, held at the University of Tübingen. The contributors include many of the leading authorities in the field of restorative justice, and they provide a comprehensive review of the theoretical foundations underlying... more...

  • Little Black Book vom Weinby Elisabeth Poyet; J?rgen Dubau

    Wiley 2014; US$ 8.95

    Dass im Wein die Wahrheit steckt, wussten schon die alten Römer. Doch es verbirgt sich auch eine ganze Wissenschaft im Wein und es ist eine Kunst, Jahrgang, Rebsorte oder Anbaugebiet allein an Geschmack, Farbe und Duft zu erkennen. Werden auch Sie mit diesem kleinen Buch zum Weinkenner. Die Autorin erklärt Ihnen die Grundlagen der Önologie... more...

  • Linien der Rechtsprechung des Bundesverfassungsgerichts - erörtert von den wissenschaftlichen Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeitern. Band 3by Yvonne Becker; Friederike Lange

    De Gruyter 2014; US$ 182.00

    The decisions of the German Federal Constitutional Court (BVerFG) are subject to intense academic and professional scrutiny. The members of the BVerFG?s research staff are in a unique position to perceive, systematize, and explain tendencies and distinct trends in judicial interpretation. Volume 3 re-visits key elements of the Court's recent decisions... more...

  • Meetings sind Zeitverschwendungby Hans Jü Heinecke; rgen

    Wiley 2014; US$ 13.50

    Irrtümer sind unterhaltsam, jedenfalls die anderer Leute. Viel mehr als nur amüsante Munition für Besserwisser bietet der Management-Coach und Querdenker Hans Jürgen Heinecke in seiner Sammlung der hartnäckigsten Business-Irrtümer. Scharfsinnig und voller Esprit hinterfragt er Glaubenssätze, die die Wirtschaftswelt... more...

  • Anatomy in Diagnostic Imagingby Peter Fleckenstein; J?rgen Tranum-Jensen

    Wiley 2014; US$ 95.00

    Now in its third edition, Anatomy in Diagnostic Imaging is an unrivalled atlas of anatomy applied to diagnostic imaging. The book covers the entire human body and employs all the imaging modalities used in clinical practice; x-ray, CT, MR, PET, ultrasound and scintigraphy. An introductory chapter explains succinctly the essentials of the imaging... more...

  • Dead Boysby Richard Lange

    Little, Brown and Company 2008; US$ 9.99

    These hard-hitting, deeply felt stories follow straight arrows and outlaws, have-it-alls and outcasts, as they take stock of their lives and missteps and struggle to rise above their turbulent pasts. A salesman re-examines his tenuous relationship with his sister after she is brutally attacked. A house painter plans a new life for his family as he... more...

  • Graveyard Shiftby Kelly Lange

    Grand Central Publishing 2007; US$ 11.99

    Feisty news reporter Maxi Poole is back, and this time she's working the graveyard shift-where danger lurks in every dark shadow. The graveyard shift-9 p.m. to 6 a.m.-is populated by a myriad of characters roaming the seamy underbelly of L.A. nightlife: pimps and hookers, bartenders and drug pushers, flashers, slashers, and all manner of assorted bad... more...